FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][LB/UB][4.1.2] CyanogenMod 10

2,635 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,901
 
By Olivier, Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer on 1st January 2014, 08:42 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from djolivier: It finally boots!
2nd January 2014, 01:28 PM |#21  
Olivier's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,901
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TakamineSubasa

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2593193

I hope you asked letama before doing this.


Quote:
Originally Posted by franklin93

does BRAVIA ENGINE WORK ? and what about the camera,12 mp and 1080p ?

I can take 12 MP photos and 1080p videos as usual.


Sent from my Xperia S using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Olivier For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
2nd January 2014, 01:57 PM |#22  
king960's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Would it be hard to port to Xperia p?


Sent from my LT22i using xda app-developers app
2nd January 2014, 01:59 PM |#23  
Olivier's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,901
 
Donate to Me
More
Indeed, it's not a piece of cake, but it might be possible. I don't know Xperia P at all...

Gesendet von meinem Xperia S mit Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Olivier For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd January 2014, 02:19 PM |#24  
For random freezes..
Try this...
In build prop
Change this line
Debug.composition.type=dyn
To
Debug.composition.type=gpu
I had that promblem in cm10.1
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to piyush95 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift piyush95 Ad-Free
2nd January 2014, 02:20 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,346
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by corum3

I was excited, download was very fast, installed very quickly and is stuck at cyanogenmod screen for ages, rebooted stuck at same screen.. will re-download and try again..

Did you wipe data after installing ? Wipe is required when going from stock to cyanogen.

@djolivier, maybe you should add it to first post ?
2nd January 2014, 02:21 PM |#26  
Olivier's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,901
 
Donate to Me
More
Done.

Gesendet von meinem Xperia S mit Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Olivier For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd January 2014, 02:24 PM |#27  
S-AJAD's Avatar
Member
Flag mashhad
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djolivier

Done.

Gesendet von meinem Xperia S mit Tapatalk

can you tell me what is done ?
sorry for my english
2nd January 2014, 02:27 PM |#28  
bulanula's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
So, this still uses the STOCK Sony kernel and we cannot use custom kernels on our device ?
2nd January 2014, 02:29 PM |#29  
Olivier's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,901
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by S-AJAD

can you tell me what is done ?
sorry for my english

I have added piyush95's fix for random freezes to the OP.


Quote:
Originally Posted by bulanula

So, this still uses the STOCK Sony kernel and we cannot use custom kernels on our device ?

Yes.

Gesendet von meinem Xperia S mit Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Olivier For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd January 2014, 02:29 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
HDMI is working?

Wysłane z mojego LT26i przy użyciu Tapatalka
2nd January 2014, 02:31 PM |#31  
Olivier's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,901
 
Donate to Me
More
I don't have an HDMI cable, can you please test?

Gesendet von meinem Xperia S mit Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Olivier For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes