FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[UTILITY] Lua 5.1 tools: compiler, decompiler, snippets & extendable lua.dll with SDK

1,061 posts
Thanks Meter: 879
 
Post Reply Email Thread
28th February 2009, 10:32 AM |#151  
sztupy's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 879
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smotrs

Ok, so what have you done when you can't even get it to compile? When I attempt to compile the lua file, I get a "function argument expect near blah blah" but when I look, it's no where near where a function is. There's some variables in that area, but nothing that looks like a function.

You've been doing this allot longer so I'm guessing you've come across a similar situation.

I fix the code so it compiles. If there is an error output somewhere then that doesn't mean the error is there, it may be all around the code You can decompile per function (-f 1, etc.) to get the most of the stuff out
28th February 2009, 12:59 PM |#152  
12aon's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter: 473
 
Donate to Me
More
For luadeguess you need a regular (non-converted) manila file right. This luac already right or am I lost? 12
28th February 2009, 03:04 PM |#153  
sztupy's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 879
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 12aon

For luadeguess you need a regular (non-converted) manila file right. This luac already right or am I lost? 12

all of my tools work with ASCII lua files. So first convert them to ascii, then run my tools, decompile, compile, etc. After done convert back to unicode.
28th February 2009, 06:04 PM |#154  
smotrs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag So. Calif.
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sztupy

I fix the code so it compiles. If there is an error output somewhere then that doesn't mean the error is there, it may be all around the code You can decompile per function (-f 1, etc.) to get the most of the stuff out

Ok, and when you decompile an individual function, you still use the -l string against it, correct? I'm guessing yes.
28th February 2009, 07:43 PM |#155  
sztupy's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 879
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smotrs

Ok, and when you decompile an individual function, you still use the -l string against it, correct? I'm guessing yes.

yes, the same l string.
1st March 2009, 05:47 AM |#156  
sztupy's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 879
 
Donate to Me
More
I started working on larger scripts because they are more "fun" and they make me want to watch HTC developers burn in fire

But really. Look at this: completely waste of space and ultimately undecompilable:

Code:
   local res = -1
   if SoundPageGetNewRingTones then
      if (a >= 0 and a <= 3 and b >= 0 and b <= 3) or
         (a >= 4 and a <= 4 and b >= 4 and b <= 4) or
         (a >= 5 and a <= 8 and b >= 5 and b <= 8) or
         (a >= 9 and b >= 9)
      then
          res = 0
      end
   else
      if (a >= 0 and a <= 3 and b >= 0 and b <= 3) or
         (a >= 4 and a <= 4 and b >= 4 and b <= 4) or
         (a >= 5 and a <= 7 and b >= 5 and b <= 7) or
         (a >= 8 and b >= 8)
      then
          res = 0
      end     
   end
   return res
This one even resisted my

Code:
-l ;;0,7;0,33;0,4,5;;;;;;0,6,12,16;;0,4,54,82;0,0,10,16,20,34;0,8,12;0,0,8,12;0,1;0,0,1;;0,0,7,16,20;0,8,12,16,20,24,77;3;3;3;3;3;3;3;;;0,0,0,4,5;;;0,4,9,13,17,21,25;0,4,9,13,17,21,25;0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,4,8,12,16,20,24,28;0,0,4,8,12,16,20,24,28,32,36,40,44,133;;0,0,1;;;;;
LDS string

244 scripts including:
  • Audiomanager (was embedded in music.mode9)
  • CalendarMonthView
  • Transitions
  • PeopleFBLoginPage
  • Stock_detail
  • PeopleAllScript
  • PeopleMessage
  • SoundSettingsScript

Usual disclaimer: If you use and modify this scripts in your project then be so kind and share their source code too! Thanks. (if you don't I will decompile it, print it out 4 times. Then I'll find you and make you eat all of them!!!)
Attached Files
File Type: zip touchpro2_manila3d_declua.zip - [Click for QR Code] (463.4 KB, 14 views)
1st March 2009, 01:51 PM |#157  
D-MAN666's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yeah, i mentioned before, that TouchFlo3D (not manila platform, surprisingly) was coded by three drunk/LSD'd monkeys.
1st March 2009, 02:24 PM |#158  
sztupy's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 879
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by D-MAN666

Yeah, i mentioned before, that TouchFlo3D (not manila platform, surprisingly) was coded by three drunk/LSD'd monkeys.

yeah... thought about correcting all the bugs I've found during decomp'ing
1st March 2009, 03:07 PM |#159  
12aon's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter: 473
 
Donate to Me
More
ok I'm having a problem with brute forcing the 09a70371_manila, I converted it to ascii with m9editor and executed this cmd: luadecguess -d -t 1 09a70371_manila and I get this error: unable to open input file "09a70371_manila" what am I doing wrong?
1st March 2009, 03:51 PM |#160  
sztupy's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 879
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 12aon

ok I'm having a problem with brute forcing the 09a70371_manila, I converted it to ascii with m9editor and executed this cmd: luadecguess -d -t 1 09a70371_manila and I get this error: unable to open input file "09a70371_manila" what am I doing wrong?

strange. Could you send me the whole error output?
1st March 2009, 04:34 PM |#161  
12aon's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter: 473
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sztupy

strange. Could you send me the whole error output?

That's it! That's the only error I get. Here's the file
Attached Files
File Type: zip 09a70371_manila.zip - [Click for QR Code] (12.8 KB, 7 views)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lua, manila, mod, tf3d, touchflo

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes