FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD] Camera from HTC Amaze 4G, v0.11

136 posts
Thanks Meter: 184
 
By igor.bezkrovny, Senior Member on 14th October 2011, 12:43 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
25th March 2012, 04:35 PM |#531  
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjack216

Just wondering if anyone here knows how to remap this camera to the dedicated button I can't get it to work lol

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA

Use the update.zip version. Or go into settings and find the one that currently is and choose clear defaults to pick a new one next press.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
25th March 2012, 08:23 PM |#532  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ace9988

i wouldn't be surprised since it did seem too good to be my real CID ...i just used the CID getter app cuz i was too lazy

i'm not too sure i needed a downgrade since i rooted and did s-off out the box using revolutionary tool but the hboot now says 1.49.1107 and it does say revolutionary and s-off on the bootloader screen

young padawan..
you lost your real CID when you downgraded your hboot..
its not the software..
The Following User Says Thank You to fahadj2003 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift fahadj2003 Ad-Free
26th March 2012, 12:46 AM |#533  
ace9988's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dark Side of the Moon
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fahadj2003

young padawan..
you lost your real CID when you downgraded your hboot..
its not the software..

so now what? no fix ?
26th March 2012, 01:12 PM |#534  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
will this mod add 1080p capturing and 2mp for front camera in future ?
5th April 2012, 02:04 AM |#535  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,030
 
More
So I tried Chads new kernel 882 with zsl amaze driver included and flashed the .11 amaze camera 1080p and still unable to edit effects or do panoramic.

Edit: If apk is installed then effects works still as it uses Evo 3d gallery edit still. But burst shots still not working even with chads new kernel with zsl
5th April 2012, 09:55 AM |#536  
shirioko's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 270
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aznmode

So I tried Chads new kernel 882 with zsl amaze driver included and flashed the .11 amaze camera 1080p and still unable to edit effects or do panoramic.

Edit: If apk is installed then effects works still as it uses Evo 3d gallery edit still. But burst shots still not working even with chads new kernel with zsl

First off, burst mode is disabled in the 0.11 apk.

Second, since you were able to get your hands on the latest Anthrax kernel I'm assuming that you are also a member of infectedrom.com, which means that you could read the changelogs in the Anthrax kernel thread. The changelogs clearly say that the ZSL driver was implemented into the kernel, but not enabled.
5th April 2012, 11:48 AM |#537  
neol23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 281
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shirioko

First off, burst mode is disabled in the 0.11 apk.

Second, since you were able to get your hands on the latest Anthrax kernel I'm assuming that you are also a member of infectedrom.com, which means that you could read the changelogs in the Anthrax kernel thread. The changelogs clearly say that the ZSL driver was implemented into the kernel, but not enabled.

And if u can tell me, why is not enabled? ...

I will:

Because there is no working ZLS driver atm.

Was ENABLED in previous versions, but did not worked...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to neol23 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift neol23 Ad-Free
5th April 2012, 06:08 PM |#538  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,030
 
More
Thanks guys. Forgot burst was disabled. On any note for those having issue with force closing when editing effects, if you just install the apk then its fine. When I flash the zip is when I encounter the problem even after fixing permission.
5th April 2012, 07:13 PM |#539  
Senior Member
Flag Partizánske, Slovakia
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Why this apk have too many access? Telephone, sms???

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using XDA
6th April 2012, 03:39 AM |#540  
Quote:
Originally Posted by joryS5830

Why this apk have too many access? Telephone, sms???

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using XDA

Set image as contact, send via mms.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
10th April 2012, 06:58 PM |#541  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joryS5830

Why this apk have too many access? Telephone, sms???

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using XDA

Really??? You ever used your camera and not noticed you can send the picture straight to Facebook, Twitter, Contacts, MMS, EMAIL, etc? Thats why it needs access to your phone haha.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hugo381 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Hugo381 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
htc tweaked camera

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes