[ROM][A500][Jellybean 4.2.2 | CM10.1][2013/09/26]

Search This thread

KaijiKun

Aug 10, 2013
Hi Guys :) Here is my first ROM I compiled it on Linux Mint Mate AMD64 and I currently have it running on my tablet, So far all is good. If any one els would like to help me test it that would be great! I would love any feedback as to if anything is not working right, I have only been running it for part of the day today and as I said so far all is goo!! I am running the cpu's overclocked @ 1.5.

Here are a few screenshots:

2013_10_27_14_48_55.png

2013_09_27_12_56_08.png

Just do a full wipe and flash the rom then flash gapps :)

This is my first build, and I worked very hard on it, so I look forward to your input, thanks.

I am also working on building a CM 10.2 Android 4.3 a500 rom to and will upload that once it is tested.

Here are the links to download:

cm-10.1-20130926-UNOFFICIAL-a500.zip
: First Build

cm-10.1-20131025-UNOFFICIAL-a500.zip
: Second Build

gapps-jb-20130812

Source Code

PS - see the attachment for a script to help you with wipes between falshing roms :)

Thanks - Kaiji

Attachments

• SuperWipe.zip
    208.7 KB · Views: 1,753
Last edited:

KaijiKun

Aug 10, 2013
Well, I tried to flash your ROM buy it said zip was invalid. After that I tried to restore my backup and reflash the tablet, but I'm still stuck at Booting Primary Kernel :/

hmm, thats strange, I flashed the same file and am still running it with no problems, did you do a full wipe first? I will double check the uploaded file against the md5sum file and test it again, keep me updated.

KaijiKun

Aug 10, 2013
hmm, thats strange, I flashed the same file and am still running it with no problems, did you do a full wipe first? I will double check the uploaded file against the md5sum file and test it again, keep me updated.