FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD][JB/CM10][Build.prop] Performance Tweaks - Version 1.4.2 [25-02-13]

513 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,322
 
By TopDroid, Senior Member on 12th October 2012, 06:18 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Performance Tweaks
For JellyBean



Attention!
Please Take A Nandroid Backup Before Using This MOD.

This is ONLY for CM10
For CM10.1 - View Thread

I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE IF YOU MESS UP YOUR PHONE



Features
* Better Battery
- Deep Sleep Mode
- Scans Wifi Less Frequently (Saves Battery)

* Image Quality Increased

* Streams Video Faster

* Better Touch Response

* Faster Reboot

* Instant Call
- No Delay In Receiving/Making Calls

* Faster Launcher
- No/Very Little Lag
- Forces Launcher Into Memory

* Fixes FC Issues With Some App’s

* Fixes “Black Screen” Issue After Call
- Screen Appears Almost Instantly After Pulling Phone Away From Face

* Audio & Video Quality Increased

* Signal Tweaks

* Download & Upload Speed Increased

* Dalvik VM Tweaks

* Loads App Faster

* Frees More RAM

* Overall Performance Increased

And Many More ...
The Following 80 Users Say Thank You to TopDroid For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift TopDroid Ad-Free
 
 
12th October 2012, 06:30 PM |#2  
TopDroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,322
 
More
Download
Version 1.4.2
Flashable File

Version 1.4.1
Build.prop | Flashable File

Version 1.4
Build.prop | Flashable File

Version 1.3
Build.prop | Flashable File

Version 1.2
Build.prop | Flashable File

Version 1.1
Download

Version 1.0
Download


Installation Instructions:
1. Download the MOD from above
2. Using any file explorer, navigate to /system
3. Replace the current build.prop file with the new one.
4. Set Permissions to RW-R--R--
5. Change Owner & Group to root if not done by default.
6. Reboot Into Recovery Mode.
7. Clear Dalvik Cache.
6. Reboot.


Extra's
Available In Version 1.1 And After

Lock Launcher/App In Memory

1. Open build.prop
2. Sroll down to find "sys.keep_app_1=put-process-name-of-app-here"
3. Replace "put-process-name-of-app-here" with the process name of the app you want to lock.
4. Save the file.
5. Reboot!


Finding Process Name

For finding the process name of a app, navigate to data/data and search for the app name.
Eg: For Apex Launcher, process name would be - com.anddoes.launcher


Experimental Tweaks

By default experimental tweaks have been disabled in the build.prop. For trying them out and see how they work for you, just remove "#" from the starting of any tweak.
Remember : Do not remove "#" from the line "# Experimental Tweaks". Remove "#" from the tweaks below the heading.
The Following 27 Users Say Thank You to TopDroid For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift TopDroid Ad-Free
12th October 2012, 06:31 PM |#3  
TopDroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,322
 
More
Changelog
Version 1.4.2
- Added Minor Battery Saving Tweaks
- Edited Some Existing Battery Tweaks

Version 1.4.1
- Added Some More Battery Saving Tweaks
- Added Other Miscellaneous Tweaks

Version 1.4
- Updated To CM10 Alpha 4
- Added Tweaks For Better Camera & Video Results
- Edited Some Existing Tweaks For Greater Performance

Version 1.3
- Added More Tweaks
- Added More Experimental Tweaks
- Added Brief Description Of Extra Tweaks
- Modified Proximity Tweaks

Version 1.2
- Updated To CM10 Alpha 3 (4.1.2)
- Added New Tweaks
- Added Experimental Tweaks
- Modified Existing Net Speed Tweaks

Version 1.1
- Locks Launcher In Memory (Reduces Redraws)
- Changes In Dalvik VM Tweaks

Version 1.0
- Initial Release
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to TopDroid For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift TopDroid Ad-Free
12th October 2012, 08:06 PM |#4  
simratcs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 276
 
More
Thanks dude ...
Will try it asap !!

Sent from my GT-I9003 using xda app-developers app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to simratcs For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift simratcs Ad-Free
13th October 2012, 05:21 AM |#5  
mathew1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 182
 
More
I lost my status bar

Edit: I tried flashing on pa but it didn't work. I tried on cm10 by dhiru and it worked

Sent from my GT-I9003 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to mathew1234 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mathew1234 Ad-Free
13th October 2012, 07:18 AM |#6  
Under03Ground's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quezon Province
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
After I rebooted my phone I just got a black screen. I am on CM10 alpha 2 when I did this tweaking, luckly I did a nandroid backup so i just restored it.
13th October 2012, 08:01 AM |#7  
TopDroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,322
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Under03Ground

After I rebooted my phone I just got a black screen. I am on CM10 alpha 2 when I did this tweaking, luckly I did a nandroid backup so i just restored it.

Which mode did you try?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TopDroid For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift TopDroid Ad-Free
13th October 2012, 08:08 AM |#8  
Under03Ground's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quezon Province
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TopDroid

Which mode did you try?

oops sorry. i tried the normal one.
13th October 2012, 08:12 AM |#9  
TopDroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,322
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Under03Ground

oops sorry. i tried the normal one.

You also need to set permissions right! Check the instructions!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to TopDroid For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift TopDroid Ad-Free
13th October 2012, 08:16 AM |#10  
Under03Ground's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quezon Province
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TopDroid

You also need to set permissions right! Check the instructions!

yes i know. that's what i did.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Under03Ground For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Under03Ground Ad-Free
13th October 2012, 11:29 AM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
How do i set permissions ?

Sent from my GT-I9003 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
build prop, cm10, performance, tweaks

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes