FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[HOW TO] ☆ Transparent homescreen statusbar on Note II ☆ for themers and everyone

8,331 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,402
 
Post Reply Email Thread
19th October 2012, 08:46 AM |#21  
raubkatze's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 7,402
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mankind_18

Now I've done decompiling..

1. You should decompile SystemUI.apk DONE

2. Open /SystemUI/res/layout/tw_super_status_bar.xml and change android:background to 100% transparent: DONE

3. Save /SystemUI/res/layout/tw_super_status_bar.xml DONE

4. Open /SystemUI/res/values/drawables.xml and edit this line to get transparency you need, for example, 100% transparent:

I can't find /SystemUI/res/values/drawables.xml there are no values folder.. there are only values-ar-land, values-gl, values-hu, values-in, values-sw360dp, values-sw600dp, values-sw600dp-land, values-uk, values-vi-port, and values-zh-rCN.. what should I do?

-------------------edit--------------------------

now I've found values folder, but I can't find drawables.xml

Mate if everything is decompiled correctly it should be there.
 
 
19th October 2012, 08:51 AM |#22  
raubkatze's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 7,402
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avetny

thank u...it was very simple

Yes, but I spent a lot of time while testing and trying to change smali before I found it It was on S3.
19th October 2012, 01:20 PM |#23  
mankind_18's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raubkatze

Mate if everything is decompiled correctly it should be there.

Okay, I've found the correct way and succesfully decompile and recompile.. But after I replace my old SystemUI.apk with the new one and rebooted, nothing have changed.. weird
19th October 2012, 03:23 PM |#24  
raubkatze's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 7,402
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mankind_18

Okay, I've found the correct way and succesfully decompile and recompile.. But after I replace my old SystemUI.apk with the new one and rebooted, nothing have changed.. weird

It only means was changed nothing inside SystemUI. What the way you have found?
19th October 2012, 03:40 PM |#25  
mankind_18's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raubkatze

It only means was changed nothing inside SystemUI. What the way you have found?

I have changed tw_super_status_bar.xml and drawables.xml like your tutorial in the first post..
19th October 2012, 04:04 PM |#26  
raubkatze's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 7,402
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mankind_18

I have changed tw_super_status_bar.xml and drawables.xml like your tutorial in the first post..

Besides you have changed xmls you should compile SystemUI correct. That's why I ask you what is the way you have found to compile apk. Perhaps it simply doesn't work.
19th October 2012, 04:17 PM |#27  
mankind_18's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raubkatze

Besides you have changed xmls you should compile SystemUI correct. That's why I ask you what is the way you have found to compile apk. Perhaps it simply doesn't work.

I follow the steps in this thread --> [COMPLETE GUIDE] decompiling, theming, and recompiling JB SystemUI.apk [Jelly Bean]
19th October 2012, 05:27 PM |#28  
raubkatze's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 7,402
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mankind_18

I follow the steps in this thread --> [COMPLETE GUIDE] decompiling, theming, and recompiling JB SystemUI.apk [Jelly Bean]

I'm using apktool on Mac and my steps looks like this:

Put framework-res.apk, twframework-res.apk and SystemUI.apk to /usr/local/bin/ - it's a directory where apktool on my Mac installed

apktool if framework-res.apk - installing framework-res.apk

apktool if twframework-res.apk - installing twframework-res.apk

apktool d SystemUI.apk - decompiling SystemUI.apk

Edit and save files we want to edit

apktool b /usr/local/bin/SystemUI - compiling SystemUI.apk

put original META-INF and AndroidManifest.xml to /usr/local/bin/SystemUI/build/apk

apktool b /usr/local/bin/SystemUI - compiling SystemUI.apk to add META-INF and AndroidManifest.xml

Done. We have correctly compiled SystemUI.apk in /usr/local/bin/SystemUI/dist


And besides it doesn't matter JB or ICS apks I'm recompiling.
19th October 2012, 05:41 PM |#29  
mankind_18's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raubkatze

I'm using apktool on Mac and my steps looks like this:

Put framework-res.apk, twframework-res.apk and SystemUI.apk to /usr/local/bin/ - it's a directory where apktool on my Mac installed

apktool if framework-res.apk - installing framework-res.apk

apktool if twframework-res.apk - installing twframework-res.apk

apktool d SystemUI.apk - decompiling SystemUI.apk

Edit and save files we want to edit

apktool b /usr/local/bin/SystemUI - compiling SystemUI.apk

put original META-INF and AndroidManifest.xml to /usr/local/bin/SystemUI/build/apk

apktool b /usr/local/bin/SystemUI - compiling SystemUI.apk to add META-INF and AndroidManifest.xml

Done. We have correctly compiled SystemUI.apk in /usr/local/bin/SystemUI/dist


And besides it doesn't matter JB or ICS apks I'm recompiling.

hmm.. since i'm using windows, maybe it's only a little bit different in folder directory.. but i didn't know about twframework-res.apk. i only used framework-res.apk and SystemUI.apk.. maybe that's why? oh yeah and one thing, in command prompt, when i want to recompile, it says cannot find the resources or something like that at first, but actually it creates the new SystemUI.apk later.. it is actually like that or it shouldn't be like that?
19th October 2012, 06:05 PM |#30  
raubkatze's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 7,402
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mankind_18

hmm.. since i'm using windows, maybe it's only a little bit different in folder directory.. but i didn't know about twframework-res.apk. i only used framework-res.apk and SystemUI.apk.. maybe that's why? oh yeah and one thing, in command prompt, when i want to recompile, it says cannot find the resources or something like that at first, but actually it creates the new SystemUI.apk later.. it is actually like that or it shouldn't be like that?

How it should look:

- decompiling:
Code:
Mac-Pro:bin root# apktool d SystemUI.apk
I: Baksmaling...
I: Loading resource table...
I: Loaded.
I: Decoding AndroidManifest.xml with resources...
I: Loading resource table from file: /var/root/Library/Application Support/apktool/framework/1.apk
I: Loaded.
I: Decoding file-resources...
I: Decoding values */* XMLs...
I: Done.
I: Copying assets and libs...
- compiling:
Code:
Mac-Pro:bin root# apktool b /usr/local/bin/SystemUI
I: Checking whether sources has changed...
I: Smaling...
I: Checking whether resources has changed...
I: Building resources...
I: Building apk file...
20th October 2012, 11:52 PM |#31  
AjunNg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Nice. This should address the burn in on that part of the screen a bit more.

Beamed from Jupiter on my Galaxy Note II
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
transparent homescreen statusbar

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes