FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][CM10][4.1.2][07-Dec-2012] Sapir - CM10 based ROM + More

493 posts
Thanks Meter: 437
 
By erezak, Senior Member on 22nd September 2012, 03:05 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
29th October 2012, 06:57 AM |#61  
erezak's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Petah Tikva
Thanks Meter: 437
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightkid

Great Rom with good battery life. Awesome work

Just wondering if you could remove the first assert line. I have a Rogers s3 and I have been installing sapir. Every time when I update to the newest version, I have to manually remove the line otherwise I will get an assert failed message..

Yes, though I'd rather add a new OR statement. Do you know what is the device code?
 
 
29th October 2012, 07:29 AM |#62  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erezak

Yes, though I'd rather add a new OR statement. Do you know what is the device code?

As I mentioned, I have been using Sapir for a while now. When I used Rom Toolbox Lite and look at the build.prop, it shows d2att. However, when I install updates, I still receive assert failed message.

This should be the original build.prop value for our phone (Rogers S3). Hope it helps.

original build.prop values for Telus, Rogers, Bell Code:

ro.product.model=SGH-I747M
ro.product.name=d2vl
ro.product.device=d2can

Here is the message I got when I update today:

Installing: /emmc/Sapir-10-20121028-NIGHTLY-d2att-erezak.zip
Finding update package...
I:Update location: /emmc/Sapir-10-20121028-NIGHTLY-d2att-erezak.zip
I:using /data/media for /emmc/Sapir-10-20121028-NIGHTLY-d2att-erezak.zip.
Opening update package...
Installing update...
script aborted: assert failed: getprop("ro.product.device") == "d2att" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "d2att"
assert failed: getprop("ro.product.device") == "d2att" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "d2att"
E:Error in /emmc/Sapir-10-20121028-NIGHTLY-d2att-erezak.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted.

Thanks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-10-28-23-24-07[1].jpg
Views:	1501
Size:	22.1 KB
ID:	1439471  
4th November 2012, 06:52 AM |#63  
erezak's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Petah Tikva
Thanks Meter: 437
 
Donate to Me
More
New build posted. Another CM catch-up.
Sorry - forgot to refine the assert, but I'll try to do it before the next update.
The Following User Says Thank You to erezak For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift erezak Ad-Free
4th November 2012, 08:14 PM |#64  
saj222's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greater Vancouver Area, British Columbia
Thanks Meter: 167
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightkid

As I mentioned, I have been using Sapir for a while now. When I used Rom Toolbox Lite and look at the build.prop, it shows d2att. However, when I install updates, I still receive assert failed message.

This should be the original build.prop value for our phone (Rogers S3). Hope it helps.

original build.prop values for Telus, Rogers, Bell Code:

ro.product.model=SGH-I747M
ro.product.name=d2vl
ro.product.device=d2can

Here is the message I got when I update today:

Installing: /emmc/Sapir-10-20121028-NIGHTLY-d2att-erezak.zip
Finding update package...
I:Update location: /emmc/Sapir-10-20121028-NIGHTLY-d2att-erezak.zip
I:using /data/media for /emmc/Sapir-10-20121028-NIGHTLY-d2att-erezak.zip.
Opening update package...
Installing update...
script aborted: assert failed: getprop("ro.product.device") == "d2att" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "d2att"
assert failed: getprop("ro.product.device") == "d2att" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "d2att"
E:Error in /emmc/Sapir-10-20121028-NIGHTLY-d2att-erezak.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted.

Thanks.

Try the ideas here. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9#post32272109
The Following User Says Thank You to saj222 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift saj222 Ad-Free
9th November 2012, 04:11 PM |#65  
erezak's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Petah Tikva
Thanks Meter: 437
 
Donate to Me
More
New build posted on site.
The Following User Says Thank You to erezak For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift erezak Ad-Free
8th December 2012, 04:57 AM |#66  
erezak's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Petah Tikva
Thanks Meter: 437
 
Donate to Me
More
New build posted on site. Only bug fixes until the merge with Android 4.2
8th December 2012, 02:05 PM |#67  
Gordietm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto, Dubai, Beijing
Thanks Meter: 167
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erezak

New build posted on site. Only bug fixes until the merge with Android 4.2

Which gapps do you recommend with this rom?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747
14th December 2012, 12:07 PM |#68  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I am having problem with keyboard, it failed to load I am using the latest Sapir - December 7th Release Custom ROM.

Even my browser also failed to be opened.

I had tried with gapps and without gapps; both resulted the same.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm10, jellybean, sapir

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes