FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[HSPL/HSPL2] HowTo flash everything ;)

1,115 posts
Thanks Meter: 63
 
By bepe, Retired Recognized Developer on 4th January 2010, 11:57 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
26th March 2010, 12:32 AM |#1001  
turborider's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North London
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sergioi

Are there any advantage on upgrading the HSPL? I have CotullaHSPL SPL-1.42.HSPL, should I upgrade the HSPL? If yes, which version?

well depend wich one you like,mine now is 1.66hspl,i dont want t-mo ones i hate 576mb's
 
 
26th March 2010, 12:36 AM |#1002  
VizagDude's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
My T-Mo USA HD2 is not HSPLed
Thaks a bunch Cotula. My device is HACKED now...

A small amount to you towards my appreciation for the work you have done for us not expecting anything...

Here is the PayPal transaction ID: 9HV914938S554921W

Flashing away babay...

Just a Quick Q. Can I flash 6.5.5 ROMs as well?
26th March 2010, 12:38 AM |#1003  
Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by turborider

well depend wich one you like,mine now is 1.66hspl,i dont want t-mo ones i hate 576mb's

Why do you like the 1.66 instead of the 1.42? That's what I want to know, I thought that the HSPL was just about "unlock" the phone to Custom Roms(Yes, I am a noobie, I know), what else the HSPL does change on my phone? I want to know if it is better or not upgrade the HSPL.

Thank you.
26th March 2010, 12:39 AM |#1004  
turborider's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North London
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VizagDude

Thaks a bunch Cotula. My device is HACKED now...

A small amount to you towards my appreciation for the work you have done for us not expecting anything...

Here is the PayPal transaction ID: 9HV914938S554921W

Flashing away babay...

Just a Quick Q. Can I flash 6.5.5 ROMs as well?

you can put anything in there mate,use task29 aswell before you update rom
26th March 2010, 12:41 AM |#1005  
turborider's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North London
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sergioi

Why do you like the 1.66 instead of the 1.42? That's what I want to know, I thought that the HSPL was just about "unlock" the phone to Custom Roms(Yes, I am a noobie, I know), what else the HSPL does change on my phone? I want to know if it is better or not upgrade the HSPL.

Thank you.

love it mate ,it doesent unlock your sim card tho,read this
HardSPL (as the name sugests) is installed permanently and allows you to flash anything to your phone. Its patched to protect you against bricking in the event of a bad flash and will let you get back into the bootloader to restore your system when a stock SPL wont. Always the best thing to have.
26th March 2010, 12:43 AM |#1006  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zoth

Right click run as admin.

I get stuck as follows.

Win7 Ultimate 64bit.

I have Win Vista Ultimate 64bit and I get the same screen. I suppose this is problem of all 64bit Windows.
26th March 2010, 12:44 AM |#1007  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkognegr0

thank you very much for the hardspl! stock rom for the tmobile hd2 is LOADED WITH LOTS OF JUNK!

I can't agree more. Lots of stupid demo games and an useless old opera browser.
26th March 2010, 12:45 AM |#1008  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zdenda111

I have Win Vista Ultimate 64bit and I get the same screen. I suppose this is problem of all 64bit Windows.

Have you installed the updated version of windows mobile device center from microsoft.com? Or you cannot successfully flash your cell.
26th March 2010, 12:45 AM |#1009  
Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by turborider

love it mate ,it doesent unlock your sim card tho,read this
HardSPL (as the name sugests) is installed permanently and allows you to flash anything to your phone. Its patched to protect you against bricking in the event of a bad flash and will let you get back into the bootloader to restore your system when a stock SPL wont. Always the best thing to have.

Ok, as I said, I already have the HSPL 1.42 from Cotulla and I am using custom Roms.

I JUST WANT TO KNOW, DO I HAVE ANY ADVANTAGES UPGRADING IT OR NOT?
26th March 2010, 12:50 AM |#1010  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sergioi

Ok, as I said, I already have the HSPL 1.42 from Cotulla and I am using custom Roms.

I JUST WANT TO KNOW, DO I HAVE ANY ADVANTAGES UPGRADING IT OR NOT?

As long as you can use custom roms flawlessly, why thinking of upgrading your hspl? I don't understand you.
26th March 2010, 12:50 AM |#1011  
Cotulla's Avatar
Retired Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,472
 
More
Quote:

Right click run as admin.

I get stuck as follows.

Win7 Ultimate 64bit.

Maybe you have wrong drivers? (Are you used MTTY before?)

Quote:

thank you very much for the hardspl! stock rom for the tmobile hd2 is LOADED WITH LOTS OF JUNK!

Yeah... a lot of junk. LNK files without actual games... Some strange program... MobileTV? O_o but flashlite is cool


Quote:

If i already have HSPL do i need to flash to the new one?

Thanks, apologies if this has been asked!!

If you have installed ROM based on 1.66/1.72 official, better to update SPL to 1.66 version.
If you have installed ROM based on 2.08/2.09/2.10 official, better to update SPL to 2.08 version.

Some users report about problems with BT MAC address with different SPLs.
Some users report about system speed up....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
but dont upgred rom, xda.com

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes