FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[HSPL/HSPL2] HowTo flash everything ;)

1,115 posts
Thanks Meter: 63
 
By bepe, Retired Recognized Developer on 4th January 2010, 10:57 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
9th February 2010, 06:32 PM |#501  
Timothye's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Roslagen/Skärgård
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi there . i havent had the time to read thru all the pages of posts here ,
but just to clairify.
i have the offical ROM 1.66 on my phone . and there isnt any way i can instal HSPL to flash to another ROM with out downgrading ?

thx .
 
 
10th February 2010, 08:54 AM |#502  
xmoo's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Eindhoven
Thanks Meter: 1,805
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beerupop

HSPL 2.0 is on the way ?

and thanks for your great jobs

+1 for this one!
10th February 2010, 12:06 PM |#503  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
HSPL for HD2 on T-Mobile
Hi, did not work on HD2 on T-Mobile. I tried several times and I always had: Communicaton time out Error code 0x10001
10th February 2010, 06:14 PM |#504  
Member
Flag Landshut
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by xmoo

+1 for this one!

+1... am desperate... and some other guys...

FLASH WENT WRONG ... NOW STUCK WITH spl2 and in the bootloader
10th February 2010, 11:14 PM |#505  
Senior Member
Flag Maidenhead
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beerupop

HSPL 2.0 is on the way ?

and thanks for your great jobs

What are the difference between HSPL 1.0, and the SPL 2.0 that is now included in the newer ROMs?

Just more security from HTC?
11th February 2010, 08:08 AM |#506  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Flashing ROM
Can you please include in the flashing guide how to properly flash roms with SPL 2.0?

Thanks
11th February 2010, 12:34 PM |#507  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up T-Mobile Germany & ROM GER 1.66
Hi All!

Thank You! It work!

I haved HTC HD2 from T-Mobile (Ger.) with Brand-ROM 1.43
Now I have this HSPL flashed without a Problem.
And next step was flashing official ROM 1.66:
_HTC HD2_RUU_Leo_HTC_GER_1.66.407.1_Radio_Signed_15.30. 50.07U_2.06.51.07_Ship

New ROM 1.66 work now perfect!
I confirm - it work on T-Mobile (Ger.) Leo!
12th February 2010, 08:16 AM |#508  
Junior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
T-Mobile Germany with Brand-ROM 1.43
Hello evveryone,

I also had the branded T-Mobile ROM 1.43.

First time I tried to flash with HSPL I got an error. That depended on the driver installation which was slower than the HSPL.

Second time it worked fine for me!

Next I also flashed with "_HTC HD2_RUU_Leo_HTC_GER_1.66.407.1_Radio_Signed_15.30. 50.07U_2.06.51.07_Ship"

So I can confirm to that it works with T-Mobile ROM!

Thanks a lot to be free!
12th February 2010, 04:04 PM |#509  
Junior Member
Flag Purmerend
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey,

I just checked, but my SPL says 1.66.0000
Using a simlock free phone, but do I need to downgrade to SPL 1.42.0000?
If so... Where can I find it... Did a search, but I cannot find it...

Thanks for the help!
12th February 2010, 06:48 PM |#510  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Hello guys

I also had the branded T-Mobile ROM 1.42

Firstly, unlocked through eBay (costs 7.2 pounds)
2) HSPL without any problems
3) going to flash _HTC HD2_RUU_Leo_HTC_WWE_1.66.405.2_Radio_Signed_15.30. 50.07U_2.06.51.07_Ship.exe

it works
12th February 2010, 08:14 PM |#511  
Junior Member
Flag Purmerend
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Rayman

Hey,

I just checked, but my SPL says 1.66.0000
Using a simlock free phone, but do I need to downgrade to SPL 1.42.0000?
If so... Where can I find it... Did a search, but I cannot find it...

Thanks for the help!

Nevermind this, downloaded the official _HTC HD2_RUU_Leo_HTC_NLD_1.48.404.2_Radio_Signed_15.28. 50.07U_2.05.51.05_2_Ship from HTC and am back to SPL 1.42.

On to the next step!

::edit::

"we hacked it"... thnx guys, now for a nice rom... on to Laurentius26!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
but dont upgred rom, xda.com

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes