HTC one x computer wont recognize. Help

Search This thread

jdg1973

Jan 29, 2013
Cleveland
Hello, I am a noob to htc. I received an AT&T htc one x from someone who try to rooted it but didn't make a backup and the phhone seems to be wiped. The recovery is cwm. I can get to the recovery but the phone is not recognized by the computer. Any help or insight would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda premium

exad

Jan 26, 2010
Montreal
Never used cwm. Are you trying to copy files to it or something?.. You'd have to mount it in cwm.

You might need the HTC drivers.

What exactly are you trying to do?

Also, if you could grab the info from your bootloader, that could be helpful too.

Sent from my One X using xda app-developers app

jdg1973

Jan 29, 2013
Cleveland
I want to return it to the stock rom. There is no rom on the phone at all. I will look for the drivers.

exad

Jan 26, 2010
Montreal
If you want it to be complete stock with the latest update, you may need to s-off first then ruu.

Alternatively, you could just flash a stock rom.

It's up to you. If you go the full stock s-off route you'll need to know if it's SuperCID'd first

Sent from my One X using xda app-developers app

Herc08

Jan 30, 2013
Well can't put ROMs on the phone without the USB cable. Go to onexroot.com and download the drivers. Or install HTC sync. But if you have windows 7 it should download automatically.

Sent from my Liquid-fied Evita using xda-developers app

exad

Jan 26, 2010
Montreal
Well can't put ROMs on the phone without the USB cable. Go to onexroot.com and download the drivers. Or install HTC sync. But if you have windows 7 it should download automatically.

from within recovery it is recognized as a mass storage device so drivers should not be required for xp+

this is why i was slightly confused.

Herc08

Jan 30, 2013
from within recovery it is recognized as a mass storage device so drivers should not be required for xp+