FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Did this app help you? do you love it?

Yes
 
30 Vote(s)
71.43%
No
 
12 Vote(s)
28.57%

One click root/unroot for galaxys no computer needed

1,595 posts
Thanks Meter: 118
 
By rhcp0112345, Account currently disabled on 5th August 2010, 07:05 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
13th August 2010, 07:54 AM |#171  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 118
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenBot

Unrooting DOES NOT WORK on my Samsung Galaxy S with official firmware!

It would send your device into the never ending boot animation after you have applied the unroot zip update.

LUCKILY, you can use the same program to ROOT it again to kick it back to normal.

There is no unroot.zip in the new version.

It uses shell commands to unroot.

Not sure what you're talking about.
13th August 2010, 09:13 AM |#172  
TGA_Gunnman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Texas
Thanks Meter: 784
 
Donate to Me
More
still have unroot.zip in your app

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
13th August 2010, 11:15 AM |#173  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 118
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TGA_Gunnman

still have unroot.zip in your app

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App

Its not used. If they are using the final.


in the OP
13th August 2010, 06:01 PM |#174  
Junior Member
Flag Cali
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lakers3408

Tested and does work (first time rooting my phone)... however for some reason my phone some times does not wake up from sleep (had to do a battery pull), the screen wont light up/wake up. I didnt have such a problem before using your root app, weird!!!

I'm having this same problem. Is there a way to get the unroot option to work? Or a way to fix this? Can I just type in a terminal app the commands you posted a few pages back? Willing to donate if this gets resolved.

Its also worth mentioning that I used the original version to root.
13th August 2010, 06:30 PM |#175  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 118
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathstarsOG

I'm having this same problem. Is there a way to get the unroot option to work? Or a way to fix this? Can I just type in a terminal app the commands you posted a few pages back? Willing to donate if this gets resolved.

Its also worth mentioning that I used the original version to root.

To unroot from shell:

I take no responsibility for the actions but:

Code:
su
rm -r /system/app/Superuser.apk
rm -r /system/xbin/busybox
rm -r /system/bin/su
reboot
13th August 2010, 07:12 PM |#176  
Junior Member
Flag Cali
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I decided to just re root with the latest version and see if the problem persists before using that shell command to unroot. We'll see what happens...
13th August 2010, 07:26 PM |#177  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I installed this on my Vibrant and clicked the button, but nothing happened...I tried typing "su" in the Terminal emulator but it didn't work. Are there steps involved that aren't in the post?

Thanks,
Gerard
13th August 2010, 08:21 PM |#178  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 118
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grardb

I installed this on my Vibrant and clicked the button, but nothing happened...I tried typing "su" in the Terminal emulator but it didn't work. Are there steps involved that aren't in the post?

Thanks,
Gerard


If su doesnt work. And do you have superuser in your apps?

if not. Unroot worked.
13th August 2010, 10:35 PM |#179  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I downloaded this apk, I opened the program, pressed the root me button, and nothing happened. I've tried it several times. I've tried installing with no luck. Please help.
Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
14th August 2010, 12:30 AM |#180  
Senior Member
Flag Georgia
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Just tried this... brand new out the box... Doesn't work... Wish I could vote twice.. I think we need a new final copy...

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
14th August 2010, 02:55 AM |#181  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhcp0112345

If su doesnt work. And do you have superuser in your apps?

if not. Unroot worked.

Sorry, I wasn't very clear. I'm trying to use this application to root my phone, not unroot it. I don't have SuperUser in my apps, but the app never tells me that the phone has been rooted and Titanium Backup says that I don't have root access...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
apk, click, computer, plz i need help with this, root, woot

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes