FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor CEO Thread

[ROM][JB][4.1.2] JellyBelly Omega-Total Customization [CM10]-{updated 2/2/13}[Final]

22,204 posts
Thanks Meter: 38,105
 
By bilgerryan, Recognized Developer on 2nd January 2013, 01:00 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
12th January 2013, 04:33 PM |#111  
bilgerryan's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 38,105
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by death-by-soap

Either density or the phone model number is a different phone. Most common reasons.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda premium

I'll look into it when I get home, what's the EVO's model #?
 
 
12th January 2013, 06:38 PM |#113  
bilgerryan's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 38,105
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm all outta thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to bilgerryan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th January 2013, 07:58 PM |#115  
bilgerryan's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 38,105
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dropzeroc

I think I'm permenantly out on pc lol

Xda apps/tapa are unlimited

The app is being a hater then
Edit: I had to get the baby powder out and slap it around but it is working now
12th January 2013, 08:06 PM |#116  
metaphysical_calamity's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 12,031
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan

The app is being a hater then
Edit: I had to get the baby powder out and slap it around but it is working now

Own it.
The Following User Says Thank You to metaphysical_calamity For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift metaphysical_calamity Ad-Free
12th January 2013, 09:10 PM |#117  
bilgerryan's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 38,105
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisstl

Could this be the reason? http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=36603871

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium

Did you happen to try the suggestion in this link? If so did it work?
12th January 2013, 10:13 PM |#118  
chrisstl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 219
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan

Did you happen to try the suggestion in this link? If so did it work?

I have not yet, been messing around with Mazda's latest ROM. I will reflash today and let you know!

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to chrisstl For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift chrisstl Ad-Free
12th January 2013, 11:48 PM |#119  
bilgerryan's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 38,105
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisstl

I have not yet, been messing around with Mazda's latest ROM. I will reflash today and let you know!

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium

Well I was looking at the build.prop and there are two lcd density lines, one at 240 and one at 160. I did not change this part of the build.prop from jmztaylor's ROM tho. They are two different lines tho... I have never seen that before. I don't have the computer handy or I would post what the lines are. Idk it really sucks trying to troubleshoot a device I have never used.

Sent from my newSENSE'd Shift
13th January 2013, 12:27 AM |#120  
Soap's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,013
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan

Well I was looking at the build.prop and there are two lcd density lines, one at 240 and one at 160. I did not change this part of the build.prop from jmztaylor's ROM tho. They are two different lines tho... I have never seen that before. I don't have the computer handy or I would post what the lines are. Idk it really sucks trying to troubleshoot a device I have never used.

Sent from my newSENSE'd Shift

Leave that. Its harmless.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda premium
13th January 2013, 01:56 AM |#121  
chrisstl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 219
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan

Well I was looking at the build.prop and there are two lcd density lines, one at 240 and one at 160. I did not change this part of the build.prop from jmztaylor's ROM tho. They are two different lines tho... I have never seen that before. I don't have the computer handy or I would post what the lines are. Idk it really sucks trying to troubleshoot a device I have never used.

I'm flashing v5 again right now, so hopefully we can figure this out. Also my brother has an EVO 4G in perfect condition laying around since he upgraded to a Note 2. If you'd want I can see if he'd be willing to part ways with it.
The Following User Says Thank You to chrisstl For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift chrisstl Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
mbq was here

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes