FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Did you find this thread useful?

Yes, it was very helpful to me.
 
1,596 Vote(s)
63.97%
No, I didn't feel it helped me.
 
415 Vote(s)
16.63%
I don't know.
 
484 Vote(s)
19.40%

[HELP THREAD] Ask ANY Question. Noob Friendly.

4,429 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,930
 
Post Reply Email Thread
23rd March 2014, 07:24 PM |#10011  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Anyone have an idea about the root-back to stock limbo? Seems like everyone else got a response but me D:
 
 
23rd March 2014, 09:48 PM |#10012  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Having an Issue Rooting My DROID RAZR MAXX (XT912)
Greetings!

I apologize if this is not where I should ask, but I am having an issue rooting my DROID RAZR MAXX (XT312). I was directed to this thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2192467

Titled:
[SCRIPT] DROID RAZR Utility XT912 Jellybean -- Windows + Mac + Linux (All In One!)

And followed all instructions.
However, after pouring through the thread, making sure to flash the firmware (no data wipe), clear data from SmartActions, and disable my screen lock, I still keep getting the issue(s) seen the attached screenshot. My phone is subsequently not rooted. I would appreciate any and all help. As I am new, I cannot post directly to the thread. For the record, I'm running the following on my phone:

System 98.752.165.XT912.Verizon.en.US

Android 4.1.2

SmartActions 4.2.2.4.2

I have Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit on my PC, and did make sure to install the 64-bit drivers.

Thank you for your time!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Droid Razr Maxx Root.png
Views:	46
Size:	73.7 KB
ID:	2646245  
23rd March 2014, 11:25 PM |#10013  
alphamale's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Massillion
Thanks Meter: 217
 
Donate to Me
More
Does anyone know how to make notifications transparent. I can get the background of the pull down with wanam but not the notications. On a custom Ron 4.3 note 3

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1395613526414.jpg
Views:	36
Size:	82.4 KB
ID:	2646424  
23rd March 2014, 11:36 PM |#10014  
kevp75's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag MA
Thanks Meter: 7,145
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alphamale

Does anyone know how to make notifications transparent. I can get the background of the pull down with wanam but not the notications. On a custom Ron 4.3 note 3

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

i assume u r rooted. install the xposed framework... then xblast tools... and the option is in Notificatio

Sent from my Deadly Venom SS 3.0 S4 ~ 20GB free cloud https://copy.com?r=vtiraF

---------- Post added at 06:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:32 PM ----------

Here's a noob(ish) question. What would the downfall be for me to convert a launcher like Go ADW Aviate to system apps?

Sent from my Deadly Venom SS 3.0 S4 ~ 20GB free cloud https://copy.com?r=vtiraF
23rd March 2014, 11:53 PM |#10015  
alphamale's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Massillion
Thanks Meter: 217
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevp75

i assume u r rooted. install the xposed framework... then xblast tools... and the option is in Notificatio

Sent from my Deadly Venom SS 3.0 S4 ~ 20GB free cloud https://copy.com?r=vtiraF

---------- Post added at 06:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:32 PM ----------

Here's a noob(ish) question. What would the downfall be for me to convert a launcher like Go ADW Aviate to system apps?

Sent from my Deadly Venom SS 3.0 S4 ~ 20GB free cloud https://copy.com?r=vtiraF

I've tried x blast and wanam it just makes the background transparent

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to alphamale For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift alphamale Ad-Free
24th March 2014, 01:05 AM |#10016  
kevp75's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag MA
Thanks Meter: 7,145
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alphamale

I've tried x blast and wanam it just makes the background transparent

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

check in the downloads section of the installer... i imagine theres a mod for it...

Sent from my Deadly Venom SS 3.0 S4 ~ 20GB free cloud https://copy.com?r=vtiraF
The Following User Says Thank You to kevp75 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kevp75 Ad-Free
24th March 2014, 01:15 AM |#10017  
InkSlinger420's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,409
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alphamale

I've tried x blast and wanam it just makes the background transparent

Sent from my SM-N900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Have you tried gravity box module? My favorite of the bunch..

.....If I had even a quarter from everyone I've helped....Maybe I could stay stocked in beer.....-sent from a very xposed nexus 7-
24th March 2014, 01:32 AM |#10018  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Help!!!!!
I have a dopo td-1010 is it possible to dualboot between linux and android

Thanks in advance
24th March 2014, 02:01 AM |#10019  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Rooted Pantech Discover SuperSU update failed.
I can't use my SuperSU every time I try to run game killer it says root not privileged. I can't open SuperSU because it won't update. I tried to download an old superuser and update that way but no luck. Can anyone help???
24th March 2014, 03:44 AM |#10020  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron0716

I can't use my SuperSU every time I try to run game killer it says root not privileged. I can't open SuperSU because it won't update. I tried to download an old superuser and update that way but no luck. Can anyone help???

Have you tried granting root permissions to any other app? If not, unroot and root it again.

Sent from my Q3000 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 03:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:42 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by InkSlinger420

Have you tried gravity box module? My favorite of the bunch..

Second you. Gravity Box is arguably the best app ever made.

Sent from my Q3000 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
24th March 2014, 03:52 AM |#10021  
Senior Member
Flag Barberton
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
I've read around the web that the problem with LG G2's working with Xbox 360 controllers is that it loads both usb 2.0 and 3.0 emulators before it loads the drivers for the controller. My question is: Is there a way to disable the 3.0 emulation, or at least make the controller have priority over the emulator?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ask any question, beginner, confused, guidance, help needed, help thread, lost, newbie, noob, questions and answers

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes