FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

All Opera Mobile/Mini versions: Official thread

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Adrocktt, Junior Member on 30th July 2007, 10:42 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
27th September 2009, 11:57 AM |#501  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
the cab link seems no longer did
 
 
27th September 2009, 12:06 PM |#502  
CRACING's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag 125 Miles From Sea
Thanks Meter: 628
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by programatix

On my Touch Pro, it doesn't freeze but slows down the device. I can choose bookmarks but the lower 1/5 part of the screen is black, like it is missing some images. Tapping on that part does nothing and the only way out from the bookmark page is to tap available bookmark.

Here I have two screenshots I taken.

Now I'm try to solve wheel zooming.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen01.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	31.7 KB
ID:	232003   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen02.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	92.1 KB
ID:	232004  
27th September 2009, 12:15 PM |#503  
Vladimyr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CRACING

which button?

All the opera functions works perfect here!

I meant usually Opera has 5 buttons on the bottom of the bookmark page: add bookmark, add folder, settings, etc.
But here there are no such buttons and yeah, the lowest part of this page is black.
27th September 2009, 12:18 PM |#504  
CRACING's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag 125 Miles From Sea
Thanks Meter: 628
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vladimyr

I meant usually Opera has 5 buttons on the bottom of the bookmark page: add bookmark, add folder, settings, etc.
But here there are no such buttons and yeah, the lowest part of this page is black.

but I don't get black.

I guess why mine is different then you all. The opera was already cooked into the ROM and above that I have installed latest build of opera. May be thats difference...

Edit: Just now cooked opera into the ROM. And I'm sure eveything is working fine, absolutely fine.

Only problem is wheel zooming, I trying to solve it since many hours.
27th September 2009, 03:12 PM |#505  
programatix's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CRACING

Here I have two screenshots I taken.

Now I'm try to solve wheel zooming.

Solved the black bottom problem in bookmark. To those who have the problem, do not enable "EnableGLES". In another word, make sure

"EnableGLES"=dword:00000000
27th September 2009, 03:58 PM |#506  
Vladimyr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Yes!!! Exactly! 10q a lot
27th September 2009, 04:18 PM |#507  
djjef85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:

* Opera Mobile 9.7 beta build 35432 VGA/WVGA http://www.mediafire.com/?onz4ce2jmie
Thanks to Captain_Throwback

link is dead, can someone please provide another mirror?
27th September 2009, 06:28 PM |#508  
CRACING's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag 125 Miles From Sea
Thanks Meter: 628
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djjef85

link is dead, can someone please provide another mirror?

Ok, here you go.

Modified as below.

"EnableGLES"=dword:00000000
"Useoperabookmark"=dword:00000001

@Captain_Throwback

You cabwasn't able to install in WinMo 6.5 OS coz the min OS version, max OS vesion was bad. However, I have fixed in this cab.

Still finding wheel zooming solution.

Best Regards
27th September 2009, 06:36 PM |#509  
ToddeSwe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alvesta
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Downloaded operabrowser_wm_97b1 and i have a small problem when viewing pages... if i set the zoom to a level i like it is restored to default when i open a new page. Is this as it was ment to be or is it just the fact that it's a beta?!

When i have enabled the mobile view in display it still loads pages in non mobile view... Hope this will be fixed soon...

I read something about wheel zoom, what is that?
Should i be able to zoom with my polaris wheel or what? That would be nice
27th September 2009, 07:08 PM |#510  
djjef85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CRACING

Ok, here you go.

Modified as below.

"EnableGLES"=dword:00000000
"Useoperabookmark"=dword:00000001

@Captain_Throwback

You cabwasn't able to install in WinMo 6.5 OS coz the min OS version, max OS vesion was bad. However, I have fixed in this cab.

Still finding wheel zooming solution.

Best Regards

thnx, appreciated
28th September 2009, 12:46 AM |#511  
tarroyo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hollywood Hills, CA
Thanks Meter: 270
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CRACING

Ok, here you go.

Modified as below.

"EnableGLES"=dword:00000000
"Useoperabookmark"=dword:00000001

@Captain_Throwback

You cabwasn't able to install in WinMo 6.5 OS coz the min OS version, max OS vesion was bad. However, I have fixed in this cab.

Still finding wheel zooming solution.

Best Regards

Will I be able to use this cab in WinMo 6.1? Or is it only good for 6.5???
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes