FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Did you find this thread useful?

Yes, it was very helpful to me.
 
1,610 Vote(s)
64.02%
No, I didn't feel it helped me.
 
416 Vote(s)
16.54%
I don't know.
 
489 Vote(s)
19.44%

[HELP THREAD] Ask ANY Question. Noob Friendly.

4,428 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,929
 
Post Reply Email Thread
2nd May 2013, 11:32 PM |#111  
Senior Member
Flag Tripoli
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
can you give us a clear pic
2nd May 2013, 11:58 PM |#112  
CliffordKT's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arafeh94

can you give us a clear pic

hope you were talking to me....?
did i mess up permanatly? is it a brick?
"soft brick" downloading stock...could not find the drivers it said i need:
Samsung Driver- http://tinyw.in/Fdoz
get error page.
i had updated drivers already, do i need different?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 21.jpg
Views:	92
Size:	85.5 KB
ID:	1930756  
3rd May 2013, 03:19 AM |#113  
immortalneo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Malappuram, Kerala
Thanks Meter: 1,929
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lanman99

Hi there,

is there a trick for the forum search function? I am trying to find posts concerning my device (GBook) yet the search funktion does not even return my own posts that actually have gbook mentioned in the text. Or is the Arnova GBook not worthy

Thanks for your replies.

Lanman99

Go here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/search.php

'SHOW RESULTS AS' - Posts
Enter ur name in User Name box (to see ur posts).
Enter short specific keywords.
Then try searching.

"To err is human, to forgive is divine"
Sent from my SGS II
The Following User Says Thank You to immortalneo For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift immortalneo Ad-Free
3rd May 2013, 03:26 AM |#114  
immortalneo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Malappuram, Kerala
Thanks Meter: 1,929
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanodiatushar

i have a mmx a110 with lewa rom i use the otg service using USb OTG Helper...

i wanted to know if i can password protect a usb flash drive on android so it asks for a password when i connect it to my android....

thanks for help in advance.....

U want to protect that particular USB drive (so that it will ask a password when u connect it to ur device) or do u want to lock out any USB drive that is connected to ur device?

"To err is human, to forgive is divine"
Sent from my SGS II
3rd May 2013, 04:00 AM |#115  
immortalneo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Malappuram, Kerala
Thanks Meter: 1,929
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CliffordKT

hope you were talking to me....?
did i mess up permanatly? is it a brick?
"soft brick" downloading stock...could not find the drivers it said i need:
Samsung Driver- http://tinyw.in/Fdoz
get error page.
i had updated drivers already, do i need different?

Check this guide out (if you haven't already seen it).
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1762709


"To err is human, to forgive is divine"
Sent from my SGS II
The Following User Says Thank You to immortalneo For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift immortalneo Ad-Free
3rd May 2013, 06:20 AM |#116  
soumya.sethy's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
measure body temperature using touchscreen
could anyone tell me how to measure human body temperature using touchscreen???
3rd May 2013, 06:55 AM |#117  
immortalneo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Malappuram, Kerala
Thanks Meter: 1,929
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soumya.sethy

could anyone tell me how to measure human body temperature using touchscreen???

Sorry to disappoint u, but I don't think its possible to measure body temperature using a touchscreen.

It is possible to measure ur body temperature by using an accessory (like a headband) that syncs to ur android device. The android device can then track body temperature variations.

To see an example, look here:
http://m.imore.com/measure-body-temp...etric-headband

Or u can buy a smartphone that is designed specifically for this purpose, like this:
http://gadgets.ndtv.com/mobiles/news...nes-for-240302

"To err is human, to forgive is divine"
Sent from my SGS II
3rd May 2013, 07:53 AM |#118  
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
got stuck in booting loop
i m having samsung infuse 4g

i tried installing now BLNntouchtowakeup.zip file....
now it just keep booting....
how do i get out from it?
plz some1 help... i want my cell back working...
3rd May 2013, 08:49 AM |#119  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaKyy

Hello

First post, although long time lurker...

I decided to post this here first, before making a new thread. Been searching a lot about this without any luck.

I recently bought Huawei U8836D MTK6577 DualSim phone from eBay. After installing sim cards to the phone I soon discovered I only get 1 bar signal strength on the other sim and the other sim seems to be out of signal completely. The phone was already rooted when I got it and I decided to put in the latest ROM from bgcngm here on the forums. It didn't change the situation. I put in the original Huawei rom without any success either. I concluded this to be a hardware problem and started the return process.

Meanwhile I bought ZTE V970 MTK6577 DualSim phone from eBay (seems I didn't learn from my first experience... ). Immediately after installing the sim cards it was obvious that this phone had the same problem. Only this time it was the other way around, the other sim that couldn't get signal with Huawei had 1-2 bars of signal and dropping off randomly the other one didn't get any signal at all. I installed the latest ROM from bgcngm (Thanks Bruno! ) and the situation remained the same.

Now two phones have the same issue so it seems impossible that both phones would be broken the same way.

Is there anything I could try? Could the issue be with the types of sim cards? I've tried three different sim cards from two operators and all have the same issues. The cellular network here consist of 900MHz GSM/WCDMA, 1800MHz GSM and 2100MHz WCDMA. These phones should support those frequencies? I only live few hundred meters away from nearest base station and I get full signal on both sims with my Nokia Lumia phones.

Well I guess lightning can strike twice on the same place twice. I tried to plug a piece of wire to the external antenna connector on both phones and guess what - both of them had full signal. Unplug the wire and the signal is gone. Seems the internal antenna got broken somehow on transport.

Is there anything decent out there that I could plug to the external antenna connector and hide it under the back cover? Or should I just send these back to the seller...
3rd May 2013, 08:57 AM |#120  
immortalneo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Malappuram, Kerala
Thanks Meter: 1,929
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dipulm2005

i m having samsung infuse 4g

i tried installing now BLNntouchtowakeup.zip file....
now it just keep booting....
how do i get out from it?
plz some1 help... i want my cell back working...

From which thread did u get that file? And which guide did u follow?

Have u tried this:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=36916977


"To err is human, to forgive is divine"
Sent from my SGS II
3rd May 2013, 08:59 AM |#121  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Sungsonic HD 2 help
so basicaly i decided its time to upgrade my galaxy tab 2 7.0, and i chose Sungsonic to be the new rom to flash on it, and after going through all the steps completely and carefully... my phone has been on the boot screen for over 30 minutes........ and im not sure what to do about it :S .. dont wanna ruin it or anythin. Any ideas ?..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ask any question, beginner, confused, guidance, help needed, help thread, lost, newbie, noob, questions and answers

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes