[UTIL][08.12.11] Apktool v1.4.3 - a tool for reverse engineering apk files

Status
Not open for further replies.
Search This thread

mattmanwrx

Senior Member
Aug 15, 2010
4,932
2,989
London
www.mattman.org

danisariandi

Senior Member
Apr 13, 2012
3,093
2,264
Tangerang
I got error of decompile SemcMusic.apk


[*] SemcMusic.apk
decompiling SemcMusic.apk...
I: Baksmaling...
I: Loading resource table...
I: Loaded.
I: Loading resource table from file: C:\Users\DanisXperience\apktool\framework\1.apk
I: Loaded.
I: Decoding file-resources...
W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=semc, name=directionality, value=0x00000000
W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=semc, name=directionality, value=0x00000000
W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=semc, name=directionality, value=0x00000001
W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=semc, name=directionality, value=0x00000000
W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=semc, name=directionality, value=0x00000000
W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=semc, name=directionality, value=0x00000000
W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=semc, name=directionality, value=0x00000000
W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=semc, name=directionality, value=0x00000000
W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=semc, name=directionality, value=0x00000000
W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=semc, name=directionality, value=0x00000000
W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=semc, name=directionality, value=0x00000000
W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=semc, name=directionality, value=0x00000000
W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=semc, name=directionality, value=0x00000000
W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=semc, name=directionality, value=0x00000000
W: Cant find 9patch chunk in file: "drawable-nodpi/music_actionbar_divider.9.png". Renaming it to *.png.
I: Decoding values*/* XMLs...
 
cm7.2 contacts.apk

already posted in an other thread but if someone here knows ...
I`m not the only one having problems modding contacts.apk from CM7.2, it`s the only one app causing problem and makes acore process crashing. it seems that there is a relation with T9. Crash occurs even without making any modification and there are no error message during decompile/recompile.

Is there a trick ??

thanks, and many thanks for maintaining this essential tool.
 

masterex567

Senior Member
Mar 11, 2012
2,316
1,803
www.droidsters.com
I'm having a strange issue.
I decompile unofficial cm settings.apk, make no changes compile it again
then sign it and adb push to my phone. it doesn't work. it just doesn't get recognized.

Logcat says:
Code:
E/MenuItemImpl(  558): Can't find activity to handle intent; ignoring

E/MenuItemImpl(  558): android.content.ActivityNotFoundException: No Activity found to handle Intent { act=android.settings.SETTINGS flg=0x10200000 }

and it works fine if i don't decompile it..
how cn i solve this issue???
 

plegdroid

Recognized Contributor
Sep 15, 2011
5,367
21,705
57
Manchester, UK
I'm having a strange issue.
I decompile unofficial cm settings.apk, make no changes compile it again
then sign it and adb push to my phone. it doesn't work. it just doesn't get recognized.

Logcat says:
Code:
E/MenuItemImpl(  558): Can't find activity to handle intent; ignoring

E/MenuItemImpl(  558): android.content.ActivityNotFoundException: No Activity found to handle Intent { act=android.settings.SETTINGS flg=0x10200000 }

and it works fine if i don't decompile it..
how cn i solve this issue???

don't sign it :)

ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
 

ontheway

Member
Oct 25, 2009
19
2
I am a noobie when it comes to android development but I have successfully decompiled and recompiled an apk. But the apk uses maps for locations, when I recomplie the apk it doesn't show the map tiles anymore, why is that? Also what directory/file are map overlays stored in?

Thanks.
 

gravian

Senior Member
Apr 3, 2011
107
15
Wrocław
hi, i dont know what im doin wrong.

when i type in cmd apktool it says:
Code:
Invalid or corrupt jarfile C:\Users\Grawian\Desktop\apktool\\apktool.jar

and when i try to java apktool it says:

Code:
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: apktool
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: apktool
        at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
        at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
        at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
        at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
Could not find the main class: apktool.  Program will exit.

can u help ?
 

vinodkbishnoi

Senior Member
Jul 14, 2012
132
36
Hisar
install failed shared user incompatible

Hi,

I have decompiled an APK using apktool. And changed one file "stings.xml" The language was in Chines and I just replaced all Chines text with English. Now I recompiled that APK using apktool. Then I signed that APK with JARSIGNER. Then I zipaligned the APK.
Even after that I was geeting "install failed shared user incompatible".

Then I used method told in this thread. But still having the same problem.
These are starting line of Menifist.xml

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<manifest android:sharedUserId="android.uid.system" android:versionCode="1" android:versionName="1.0" package="com.android.ktcit"
xmlns:android="http://schemas.android.com/apk/res/android">
<application android:label="@string/app_name" android:icon="@drawable/icon" android:name="KTCITApp">
<receiver android:label="@string/app_name" android:name=".KTCITBootReceiver">
<intent-filter>
<action android:name="android.intent.action.BOOT_COMPLETED " />
<category android:name="android.intent.category.LAUNCHER" />
</intent-filter>
</receiver>

Could anyone please tell what could be the problem.
 

binher835

Member
Feb 17, 2012
22
2
Every time when I install the com.htc.resoures.apk, I got below error:

apktool$ apktool if com.htc.resources.apk
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x1000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-hdpi-ERR0
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x2000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-hdpi-ERR1
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x4000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-hdpi-ERR2
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x5000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-hdpi-ERR3
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x1000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-zh-rCN-hdpi-ERR4
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x2000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-zh-rCN-hdpi-ERR5
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x4000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-zh-rCN-hdpi-ERR6
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x5000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-zh-rCN-hdpi-ERR7
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x1000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-zh-rTW-hdpi-ERR8
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x2000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-zh-rTW-hdpi-ERR9
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x4000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-zh-rTW-hdpi-ERR10
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x5000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-zh-rTW-hdpi-ERR11
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x1000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: integer-hdpi-ERR12
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x2000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: integer-hdpi-ERR13
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x4000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: integer-hdpi-ERR14
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x5000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: integer-hdpi-ERR15
I: Framework installed to: /home/li/apktool/framework/2.apk

Anyone could help, thanks! I'm using the latest apktool 1.5.1
 

mattmanwrx

Senior Member
Aug 15, 2010
4,932
2,989
London
www.mattman.org
Every time when I install the com.htc.resoures.apk, I got below error:

apktool$ apktool if com.htc.resources.apk
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x1000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-hdpi-ERR0
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x2000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-hdpi-ERR1
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x4000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-hdpi-ERR2
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x5000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-hdpi-ERR3
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x1000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-zh-rCN-hdpi-ERR4
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x2000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-zh-rCN-hdpi-ERR5
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x4000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-zh-rCN-hdpi-ERR6
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x5000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-zh-rCN-hdpi-ERR7
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x1000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-zh-rTW-hdpi-ERR8
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x2000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-zh-rTW-hdpi-ERR9
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x4000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-zh-rTW-hdpi-ERR10
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x5000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: dimen-zh-rTW-hdpi-ERR11
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x1000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: integer-hdpi-ERR12
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x2000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: integer-hdpi-ERR13
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x4000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: integer-hdpi-ERR14
W: Config flags size > 36. Exceeding bytes: 0x5000000.
W: Invalid config flags detected: integer-hdpi-ERR15
I: Framework installed to: /home/li/apktool/framework/2.apk

Anyone could help, thanks! I'm using the latest apktool 1.5.1

Probably best to post in the apktool 1.5.1 thread here - http://xdaforums.com/showthread.php?t=1755243

However, the "W" stands for warning and they arent errors... Everything should work fine...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Top Liked Posts

  • There are no posts matching your filters.
  • 95
    Brut.all said:
    It is a tool for reengineering 3rd party, closed, binary Android apps. It can decode resources to nearly original form and rebuild them after making some modifications; it makes possible to debug smali code step by step. Also it makes working with app easier because of project-like files structure and automation of some repetitive tasks like building apk, etc.

    It is NOT intended for piracy and other non-legal uses. It could be used for localizing, adding some features or support for custom platforms and other GOOD purposes. Just try to be fair with authors of an app, that you use and probably like.

    Features:

    • decoding resources to nearly original form
    • smali debugging: SmaliDebugging
    • helping with some repetitive tasks

    http://code.google.com/p/android-apktool/
    6
    Forget that Maven crap. It builds fine here. I'll just release the binary for v1.4.5. v1.4.6 is in testing and just isn't ready for the public.

    http://connortumbleson.com/apktool-v1-4-5-a-tool-for-reverse-engineering-apk-files/

    You may find the updated apktool above. It will work with ICS very well. Credits to JesusFreke and others involved in baksmali/smali as well as brut.all for the original apktool.

    Bugs here: https://github.com/iBotPeaches/brut.apktool/issues?state=open
    Updates here: http://connortumbleson.com/apktool-v1-4-5-a-tool-for-reverse-engineering-apk-files/

    Thanks,
    iBotPeaches
    6
    I'm going to make a new topic, so we don't have to post in a Legacy forum. I need to get off work and run all my last minute tests to be sure my final changes didn't break anything.

    Then I'll release. I will put a link to the new thread (when posted) here.
    5
    I've been busy. Its no easy task working with this application. I spend most my time setting breakpoints and just figuring out how the application works.

    I've been making my own whitepapers just so I can figure out how to read the data, because I can simply read the code and understand that is skips the first 4 bytes, but by re-doing the resource side of things and understanding for myself why bytes are skipped and why things are read helps me fix it.

    I don't wanna say I'll have it out by x time. I do this stuff in my free time. The positional error due to the formatted="false" is fixed in v1.4.6.