FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP] *TrackMe* GPS/WiFi/Cell Tracking tool for Google Earth/GM Now avail for Android

2,560 posts
Thanks Meter: 129
 
Post Reply Email Thread
6th March 2017, 11:08 PM |#581  
_LEM_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ndenny

Hi Lem

Thanks again for awesome app.
I'm still getting advertising even after donating, and when I try "remove adverts" I get the error saying item is already owned.

Also, battery usage on the app has risen hugely over the last week or so. Track me is using nearly 50%.
I'm using v3.00.0 on a Samsung Galaxy S6.

Thanks again

Nick

That's strange. I would try to uninstall it and install it again (you can do a backup of your settings and routes first)

Regarding the battery usage it really depends on what you are doing. How often you are recording, sources used... If it was working before it should be something
has changed on your phone or TrackMe settings. You should double check that it's really TrackMe who is doing that.

By the way, TrackMe 3.1 went out a couple of weeks ago. You should try to update first.
 
 
16th March 2017, 06:41 PM |#582  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
is cloud sharing intended to work like

glympse.com

i can no longer fully use glympse since they switched from mapquest to google maps requiring Google apps
16th March 2017, 06:54 PM |#583  
_LEM_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flisterd

is cloud sharing intended to work like

glympse.com

i can no longer fully use glympse since they switched from mapquest to google maps requiring Google apps

I have never used glympse so I don't know. With cloud sharing on TrackMe you share your position publicly or privately. Your position will be displayed
on the map in realtime for other TrackMe users to see. You can also enable this feature by sending a text message from another phone.
21st March 2017, 02:25 AM |#584  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can not read distance/time
With a recent upgrade, I am not able to see current time and distance. The bottom menu on the realtime stats page covers the distance and total time numbers. Using LGL44VL running android 5.1.1.
21st March 2017, 02:42 PM |#585  
_LEM_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by btauch

With a recent upgrade, I am not able to see current time and distance. The bottom menu on the realtime stats page covers the distance and total time numbers. Using LGL44VL running android 5.1.1.

You're right. If your phone has a smaller screen, it won't show up. I spent a long time trying to make it scrollable, but I couldn't make it to work. I'll keep trying. Thanks for letting me know. Sorry about that.
18th July 2017, 07:25 PM |#586  
_LEM_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
Donate to Me
More
UPDATE

Bug fixes:
- Checking weather could cause the app to crash.
- When showing certain fields (e.g. Speed) decimals could overlap on images.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes