FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Do you want dalvik cache to sd on v1.4??

No!
 
264 Vote(s)
24.11%
Yes!
 
579 Vote(s)
52.88%
Hell I care!
 
252 Vote(s)
23.01%

[ROM] MAY-28-13 | ICySNAP v2.0 GOLDEN EYE | ICS 4.0.4 | LGE 3.1 UI | Extended FINALE!

2,696 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,807
 
By neko95, Recognized Themer on 4th March 2012, 11:35 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
4th March 2012, 02:47 PM |#21  
neko95's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,807
 
More
I'm not telling anyone to install this rom.. if you dont like it, then dont waste time installing,. simple as that..
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to neko95 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift neko95 Ad-Free
 
 
4th March 2012, 03:12 PM |#22  
KushHacKinGz's Avatar
Member
Flag A Need to Know
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Looks like a great rom! I love ICS look. and i dont even use the stock apps anyways, i find them crappy. Downloading and giving her a test right now, cant wait.
Will report any bugs, if any.
4th March 2012, 04:27 PM |#23  
mDroidd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,389
 
Donate to Me
More
Did you include the remount scripts for Thunderbolt?

ATM, the standard included scripts are only samsung.

Just pointing to it...

And I think you did a good job telling people to not waist their time commenting if they find the ROM useless.

This is the first "new"(If you know what I mean) ROM in wich some stupes (*Kough*) Did NOT comment ****!

Good job.
4th March 2012, 05:10 PM |#24  
neko95's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,807
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mDroidd

Did you include the remount scripts for Thunderbolt?

ATM, the standard included scripts are only samsung.

Just pointing to it...

And I think you did a good job telling people to not waist their time commenting if they find the ROM useless.

This is the first "new"(If you know what I mean) ROM in wich some stupes (*Kough*) Did NOT comment ****!

Good job.

I did not include the remount script, yes almost all scripts are from samsung,

and I know what you mean,

after all v1.1 is mostly for testing and ready for improvements
so i need feedback's
The Following User Says Thank You to neko95 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift neko95 Ad-Free
4th March 2012, 05:18 PM |#25  
neko95's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,807
 
More
tuned cpu/gpu is from thunderbolt, I'm currently testing this if i does help or does nothing,

apps2sd and dalvik2sd was from bareboned rom since talho is based from it, i didn't removed it, this is enabled and no program is needed.
calibrator runs every boot, but you can execute this script with script manager. but no need.
The Following User Says Thank You to neko95 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift neko95 Ad-Free
4th March 2012, 06:43 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
agreed on removing the stock messaging / camera / gallery

leave them, let the end user delete them if they wish. Because me personally... i wont touch a rom if it doesnt have the stock messaging.... others are nice but i like the pure simplicity of the stock messaging app.
dhruv.always
4th March 2012, 07:08 PM |#27  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Good to see someone actually appreciating my work. BTW, good job nicely done! Flashing now!
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ad-Free
4th March 2012, 07:19 PM |#28  
haxor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag some where
Thanks Meter: 1,206
 
More
Good job dude keep it up and just ignore bustard people. What they think.

Sent from my LG-P500 using xda premium
dhruv.always
4th March 2012, 07:48 PM |#29  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neko95

Removed some CM7 essential files

@niko instead of essential write crappy
4th March 2012, 07:59 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Unhappy
@ neko95 I am getting only 837 quadrant score but 62 neocore score. I have seen in your signature you are getting 1200 quadrant score. My quadrant score is really low. I am using all the values same as you. Is something wrong with my device? I am also getting really low backup recently.
5th March 2012, 01:27 AM |#31  
squidbutt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag suffolk
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Arjen_

New bb.
When you are on old one you need to flash baseband fix.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA

thanks man
im new to the optimus world someone gave it to me
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lgp500, p500

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes