FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROMS] Original LG Firmware list

589 posts
Thanks Meter: 362
 
By The_ERROR, Senior Member on 8th December 2010, 12:26 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
16th December 2010, 08:37 AM |#21  
The_ERROR's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ostrava (mostly)
Thanks Meter: 362
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heaven666

Hello

Could you help me please ? My question maybe stupide, but is anybody could explain me how to flash my phone with the original *.kdz firmware ?
Maybe also make a tuto ?...
I would try to install one of the custom rom on my optimus p500, but I dare not, because I want to be sure I could return easily to the original firmware if I encounter some problems....
Thanks a lot in advance

Take a look
 
 
16th December 2010, 08:51 AM |#22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
oh, thank you very much !
I'm going to try that. It also looks relatively simple !

edit : Work very good, you're my heroe !
17th December 2010, 04:12 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zorxd

doesn't work for me (Telus Canada) or I didn't find the good information...

OK I found it :
http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata...00/V10G_00.kdz

It's because the firmware version is V10g and the model is LGP500H. The ATLSRB code from your page was good.
The Following User Says Thank You to zorxd For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zorxd Ad-Free
18th December 2010, 03:52 AM |#24  
mrakattack's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag lake superior is almost my backyard
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Any way to return optimus s to stock? I'm used to being able to RUU my old hero to return to stock.

Sent from my LS670 using XDA App
18th December 2010, 10:58 AM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hum, for me I the unbranded firmware gives three results :

Code:
CDMA LGP500 AFRABK FRA/FRA(FRANCE)
CDMA LGP500 AFRARI FRA/FRA(FRANCE)
CDMA LGP500 AFRASV FRA/FRA(FRANCE)
The pattern reminds me colors,
BK = black
SV = silver
RI = gray with color band ??
But I don't understand what is has to do with ROM versions.

Anyway, it doesn't really matters since only the BK link works.

btw :
http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata...00/V10A_00.kdz md5 : d1c418bf4d97d97795bfdbbe142ea083
http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata...00/V10A_00.kdz md5 : d1c418bf4d97d97795bfdbbe142ea083
18th December 2010, 02:10 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Optimus one India update
Hello,
Has anyone managed to get the LG Optimus One India update? Please let me know the link if you do. Update notifier says there is an update, but I can't find it when I check the LG PC Suite.
18th December 2010, 04:32 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
what version is the latest? i have v10e!
18th December 2010, 07:30 PM |#28  
The_ERROR's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ostrava (mostly)
Thanks Meter: 362
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sciopath

Hum, for me I the unbranded firmware gives three results :

Code:
CDMA LGP500 AFRABK FRA/FRA(FRANCE)
CDMA LGP500 AFRARI FRA/FRA(FRANCE)
CDMA LGP500 AFRASV FRA/FRA(FRANCE)
The pattern reminds me colors,
BK = black
SV = silver
RI = gray with color band ??
But I don't understand what is has to do with ROM versions.

Anyway, it doesn't really matters since only the BK link works.

btw :
http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata...00/V10A_00.kdz md5 : d1c418bf4d97d97795bfdbbe142ea083
http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata...00/V10A_00.kdz md5 : d1c418bf4d97d97795bfdbbe142ea083

WOW - it seems like more and more fun. So, it will needs more overview. In this issue is LG realy weird.
19th December 2010, 12:37 PM |#29  
jeffkid182's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hi guys. I successfully upgraded to V10C using the code ASEABK because that was the latest one i found using the code. After that, i upgraded to V10E using the LG update software that i downloaded.

Here's the catch... I cant seem to root my phone anymore. superOneClick stops working at "waiting for device" after running RATC. z4root justs exits but it doesnt root the phone.

What should i do?
19th December 2010, 04:22 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Wait for root new fw, or reflash old fw

Sent from my LG-P500 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to gemarc For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gemarc Ad-Free
19th December 2010, 07:52 PM |#31  
Member
Flag Iasi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
what is the difference between 10b, 10c, 10e 10g? i have 10b. should I update? and to witch one? are there performance fixes?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes