FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[DISCONTINUED][RAM] darkstone SuperRAM FroYo v1.5 [kernel: Hastarin custom]

401 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,190
 
By DarkStone1337, Senior Member on 12th December 2010, 07:56 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
12th December 2010, 08:51 PM |#21  
DavidX_07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
So any changes made to system (installed apps, sms, new contacts) will disappear after reebot ?
 
 
12th December 2010, 08:52 PM |#22  
DarkStone1337's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,190
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidX_07

So any changes made to system (installed apps, sms, new contacts) will disappear after reebot ?

No, these are fine, I'm talking about changes to the /system partition, not the /data partition.

Basically, nothing is lost after reboot unless if you hack about with the build by adding new libs or whatever.

Quote:
Originally Posted by renehd2

hey im glad you are back Darkstone... but can you display more information about the build...like....
-how to install it
-whats working
-whats not working
-battery life?
-put pictures
-does it have Widgets?

and some other information??

thanks!!

All in the readme!
Just copy the Android and media folders to your SD card, run CLRCAD.EXE then haret-pre-0.5.3-20101210_203955-INDEX_15.exe.
I'm not going to be like other chefs and say "THE BATTERY LIFE IS EXCELLENT I PROMISE" etc. Everyone's setup is different, just test the build for yourself
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to DarkStone1337 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DarkStone1337 Ad-Free
12th December 2010, 08:54 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
i have problem with conecting to my network , o2 sk - still connect to roaming tmobile,when i want to search network its say error searching, and ond camera setting camera crash
12th December 2010, 08:56 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,344
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkStone1337

No, these are fine, I'm talking about changes to the /system partition, not the /data partition.

Basically, nothing is lost after reboot unless if you hack about with the build by adding new libs or whatever.

So if I want to change the DPI.
Or if I am having problems of robotics sounds (acdb files)
I need to make a root/system sub-folder and have there they build.prop and acdb files.
Will they get copied automatically or do I need to make the script do so?
Or the script only for changing permissions ?
12th December 2010, 09:00 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Flag Washington D.C.
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Thumbs up Amazing!
It is Fast! very fast! and apps have installed faster than any other build! Good to have you to back!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to shadow666 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shadow666 Ad-Free
12th December 2010, 09:00 PM |#26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Superrrr fast, I couln'd belive my eyes, this is the best android ever I've seen.
thanks again.
12th December 2010, 09:01 PM |#27  
zat0x's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
Donate to Me
More
3g data shows up but cant load internet pages. Seems its not working. Rest is fine
12th December 2010, 09:01 PM |#28  
pReXx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Hey there,

i have a problem booting your build.

after i start your haret.exe, the phone hangs on the next screen where the white commandlines are shown.

The last line i see is "Jumping to kernel(costum)..."

Any fixes?
12th December 2010, 09:02 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Anyway to auto-boot this build? It does not work with EBL, just says cannot find android build.

Thanks also for this release, it is super fast and smooth! Like a hot knife through butter!
12th December 2010, 09:03 PM |#30  
DarkStone1337's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,190
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zagzag99

So if I want to change the DPI.
Or if I am having problems of robotics sounds (acdb files)
I need to make a root/system sub-folder and have there they build.prop and acdb files.
Will they get copied automatically or do I need to make the script do so?
Or the script only for changing permissions ?

This is correct. The script is only for permissions, you don't need to do this for most files!

E.G
/yoursdcard/Android/root/system/build.prop
would be copied over upon every boot. Nothing else needs to be done!
12th December 2010, 09:05 PM |#31  
zoth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by earhog

Anyway to auto-boot this build? It does not work with EBL, just says cannot find android build.

Thanks also for this release, it is super fast and smooth! Like a hot knife through butter!

same here...it's because haret is renamed in this build to haret-pre-0.5.3-20101210_203955-INDEX_15.

can we just rename "haret-pre-0.5.3-20101210_203955-INDEX_15" to just "haret"
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes