FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[BOOT ANIMATION] The Droids

76 posts
Thanks Meter: 286
 
By Dysgenic, Member on 8th January 2011, 10:08 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
9th January 2011, 09:16 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Wy can't I see animated images on the android app, will look at it tomorrow

send from my HTC WildFire
* 2.1
* rooted
* clockworkmod recovery
* no custom rom yet, only theme
9th January 2011, 10:50 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Flag Stoke-on-Trent, England
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Will test out the first animation when I have a chance.
9th January 2011, 10:56 PM |#13  
rjdhill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag va
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
nice !!!!! what roms will these run on.

currently running viper 4.0.2b
10th January 2011, 12:20 AM |#14  
Dysgenic's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 286
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjdhill

nice !!!!! what roms will these run on.

currently running viper 4.0.2b

Should work on all Roms right?!
Not sure about this though :P
10th January 2011, 03:15 PM |#15  
Dysgenic's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 286
 
More
Updated 10-01-2011
10th January 2011, 05:27 PM |#16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Installed android particles loop to my phone, but i can't understand. I see only 1.5 or 2 loops, and then some black screen for 3-4 seconds. maybe 5. then phone boot and work.
If this can be because the animation got insufficient frames? (i mean all the frames are shown, but the phone hasn't loaded)?
Can any1 comment on it?
The Following User Says Thank You to Kovyrshin For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Kovyrshin Ad-Free
10th January 2011, 06:13 PM |#17  
Dysgenic's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 286
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kovyrshin

Installed android particles loop to my phone, but i can't understand. I see only 1.5 or 2 loops, and then some black screen for 3-4 seconds. maybe 5. then phone boot and work.
If this can be because the animation got insufficient frames? (i mean all the frames are shown, but the phone hasn't loaded)?
Can any1 comment on it?

I don't know, maybe it's the ROM you are using.
I'm using Cyanogen ROM and i see 1 or 2 loops then it goes directly (less then 1 sec) to lockscreen.

Still don't like it that it first needs to put all the images in cache before the animation goes smooth though...
10th January 2011, 11:27 PM |#18  
mendozinas's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,841
 
Donate to Me
More
Awesome animations. Whould u mind to allow them in UOT kitchen http://circle.glx.nl ?

Sent from my pocket using pen
10th January 2011, 11:54 PM |#19  
Dysgenic's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 286
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by mendozinas

Awesome animations. Whould u mind to allow them in UOT kitchen http://circle.glx.nl ?

Sent from my pocket using pen

Sure that's fine !
And thanks for asking
11th January 2011, 04:09 AM |#20  
EVOlvedAndroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 473
 
More
The particle ones are the best ones.
11th January 2011, 07:46 AM |#21  
mendozinas's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,841
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dysgenic

Sure that's fine !
And thanks for asking

your work in UOT kitchen:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1823

and thanks http://circle.glx.nl/thanks_to/
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android robot, boot animation, bootanimation, bootanimation.zip, minimalistic

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes