FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

Error: Camera not available(Xperia L)

247 posts
Thanks Meter: 202
 
By Hari23, Senior Member on 27th June 2013, 10:00 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Sony Xperia L C2104

It's a new phone...Bought it 8 days ago..When i click the camera app its show an error dailog box "Error: Camera not available" ?

Stock Rom and i tried factory reset too.

Build : 15.0.A.1.31
Version 4.12

No update also
 
 
2nd July 2013, 01:11 PM |#2  
Member
Flag hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hari23

Sony Xperia L C2104

It's a new phone...Bought it 8 days ago..When i click the camera app its show an error dailog box "Error: Camera not available" ?

Stock Rom and i tried factory reset too.

Build : 15.0.A.1.31
Version 4.12

No update also

i got this error too..even if i use another app for camera..the same thing repeats :/ when i restart the phone, the camera runs normally.did you restart your phone after facing that error?
7th August 2013, 07:15 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Same problem for me on Xperia S. I tried restarting the phone, repairing the software, flashing new (and old) firmware... but nothing fixes it.
4th January 2014, 01:39 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Me Too
I Have The same Problem On Xperia L
13th April 2014, 04:17 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i have this problem in xperia sola but do not fixed with any soft method
13th April 2014, 04:53 PM |#6  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 867
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hari23

Sony Xperia L C2104

It's a new phone...Bought it 8 days ago..When i click the camera app its show an error dailog box "Error: Camera not available" ?

Stock Rom and i tried factory reset too.

Build : 15.0.A.1.31
Version 4.12

No update also

Should be an update to 4.2.2 available according to Sony. http://www.sonymobile.com/global-en/...ones/xperia-l/
7th May 2014, 06:16 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 170
 
Donate to Me
More
try doing a fresh install, and be sure to format/wipe internal and external storage... And if that doesnt works then the last resort is to flash an ICS firmware then go back to JB, doing all wipes formats etc...

Also be sure you're using correct kernel!
7th May 2014, 10:32 AM |#8  
kermage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Iligan City
Thanks Meter: 184
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TakamineSubasa

try doing a fresh install, and be sure to format/wipe internal and external storage

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes