FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][LB&UB] C690X ★ monxDIFIED ★ Honam1Z™ (442.757) BEST AROMA [v06-03][18/05]

6,492 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,087
 
By monx®, Senior Member on 30th September 2013, 04:21 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from monx®: NOW NO LONGER REQUIRED TO UNLOCK BOOTLOADER. RECOVERY ON LB IS FIXED.
30th September 2013, 11:57 PM |#21  
Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Monx, can i confirm with you, do i need to unlock the bootloader or its not a requirement as the title does say for lock bootloader also. Many thanks for your help and great rom.
 
 
1st October 2013, 01:30 AM |#22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
[QUOTE=eliashadow;46039308]One of my favorite dev on Samsung forum is here!
Probably today I'll have Z1, so ill try asap this rom!



Does that mean support for Z has gone Zzzzzz....
1st October 2013, 02:10 AM |#23  
Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vayu

Does that mean support for Z has gone Zzzzzz....

if the man didnt say so, he isnt saying so...
1st October 2013, 02:41 AM |#24  
Junior Member
Flag Kunming
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
for c6902 too?
thx for your working.
i am a chineses user, so that phone we can get is c6902 not c6903, and i heard they have diff cpu, then we cannot flash c6902 by c6903's rom, is that ture? if it is ture, can your rom support c6902 too?

otherwise, i expect a feature in your rom that mod % IN the battery icon.
1st October 2013, 10:33 AM |#25  
monx®'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █
Thanks Meter: 7,087
 
Donate to Me
More
@cfj521
im not sure bout diff cpu. only hspa+/lte diff no harm trying as long u have ur stock ftf to revert if crap happens.
1st October 2013, 11:05 AM |#26  
xingkongyuyi's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Flash finish can be locked bootloader?Whether or not?
1st October 2013, 01:03 PM |#27  
hasona's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malmo
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
I am confused can we flash this on a LB or only on UB? TH thread title says "LB&UB" but everything I am seeing inside the thread says that I should unlock the bootloader and backup TA.
So any word, does this work on LB?
1st October 2013, 01:32 PM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I did 3 TA backups using Backup-TA-9.8, and for the final step in this rom's installation instructions, I try to use that same tool to restore TA. Each one of them leaves my phone unable to boot, with just a slight vibration when i hold the power button.

I did the backups before unlocking the bootloader btw.

to make it boot I have to unlock BL and reflash the doomlord kernel..
Camera not working now.
1st October 2013, 02:03 PM |#29  
DamBadz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
More
@monx in the future we can have a dark black theme for dialer pad,etc on this rom right? Thx for your hard work mate^^

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st October 2013, 04:52 PM |#30  
gallardo5's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 276
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tobytones

I did 3 TA backups using Backup-TA-9.8, and for the final step in this rom's installation instructions, I try to use that same tool to restore TA. Each one of them leaves my phone unable to boot, with just a slight vibration when i hold the power button.

I did the backups before unlocking the bootloader btw.

to make it boot I have to unlock BL and reflash the doomlord kernel..
Camera not working now.

Did you Flash kernel with fastboot before restoring TA?

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
1st October 2013, 05:06 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gallardo5

Did you Flash kernel with fastboot before restoring TA?

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app

I flashed doomkernel 02 before rebooting phone, and restoring TA yes

Edit: Just read this "You will also need to restore an unmodified stock boot partition (a boot partition from any ROM claiming to work on locked bootloaders will do fine) prior to restoring the TA partition backup, otherwise you will not be able to boot after restoring the TA partition". Does that mean I have to flash DoomKernel thru "Select Kernel to HotBoot" in FlashTool?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes