FORUMS

[DEVDB][TWRP][PhilZ Touch] XZDualRecovery 2.8.26 RELEASE

5,379 posts
Thanks Meter: 10,423
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from [NUT]: The installer contains a ROOT EXPLOIT, this will trip A/V tools (e.g. ESET NOD32), disable it to download!!
30th May 2013, 04:43 PM |#201  
Aresmar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [NUT]

Heh, that's your reason why: that busybox probably does not support lzcat (see /tmp/XZDualRecovery/preperation.log, it will tell you if it did not support that applet).

You can reinstall using the windows/linux installer, it will install the busybox you need. Just don't update it, its rock solid as it is and supports many more commands

Ok mate so ;
1. after installing the dual recovery again it will also fix phone not powering off trouble?
2. I will fix my chargermon.stock with your mutator after installing dual recovery?

I will do these two things and I am ok right?

Thanks for helping I thought I am in trouble.

Also I cant find /tmp/XZDualRecovery/preperation.log ? there is no XZDualRecovery in tmp folder at root?
30th May 2013, 04:57 PM |#202  
[NUT]'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cyberspace and the Universe
Thanks Meter: 10,423
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aresmar

Ok mate so ;
1. after installing the dual recovery again it will also fix phone not powering off trouble?
2. I will fix my chargermon.stock with your mutator after installing dual recovery?

I will do these two things and I am ok right?

Thanks for helping I thought I am in trouble.

Also I cant find /tmp/XZDualRecovery/preperation.log ? there is no XZDualRecovery in tmp folder at root?

It should fix it all yes, if it's caused by anything I created.

Sent from my C6603 using xda app-developers app
30th May 2013, 06:11 PM |#203  
Aresmar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [NUT]

It should fix it all yes, if it's caused by anything I created.

Sent from my C6603 using xda app-developers app

I have installed the latest dual recovery it refuses to boot now bootloops at sony logo vibrates.

I can enter both recoveries tho.

What do you suggest?

I tried flashing mutator.zip but it gave syntax error at aroma installer.

I dont know what to do I cant use my phone atm.

edit:
I am now trying to restore a nandroid backup I hope it works.
edit2:
It is booting now after a nandroid restore.
edit3.
I still dont have chargemon.stock :/
30th May 2013, 06:27 PM |#204  
[NUT]'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cyberspace and the Universe
Thanks Meter: 10,423
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aresmar

I have installed the latest dual recovery it refuses to boot now bootloops at sony logo vibrates.

I can enter both recoveries tho.

What do you suggest?

I tried flashing mutator.zip but it gave syntax error at aroma installer.

I dont know what to do I cant use my phone atm.

edit:
I am now trying to restore a nandroid backup I hope it works.
edit2:
It is booting now after a nandroid restore.
edit3.
I still dont have chargemon.stock :/

Whups ... let me check the mutator... might have made a typo if it errors out in aroma :x

--- AFTER CHECKING EDIT ---

DOH! It was a typo indeed... i'm new to AROMA and it has some catches ... i fixed it, you can re-download it now, that one will work OK. Sorry man

--- AFTER THINKING EDIT ---

Heh, because i know you do not have a chargemon.stock and tried to install recovery again, i know why your recovery script went in to a bootloop ... it probably created a backup of the old script, which it called upon during boot because you did not try to enter recovery, which caused it to run an older version of itself over and over again

Thats a good thing, now i know what is causing this, as I only recently discovered the chargemon binary backup script did not work as intended

Now i know how to fix it once and for all!

--- PHILOSOPHICAL EDIT ---

"Assumption is the mother of all f*ck-ups" is more then applicable here
30th May 2013, 06:38 PM |#205  
hadramos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag France - Annecy
Thanks Meter: 97
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi,

I root my Xperia Z (.434) by Bin4ry (Root MANY ANDROID)
And I installed CWM recovery 6.0.2.8

Just for confirmed the manipulation for updating recovery to XZDualRecovery.

I just have to install the zip file lockeddualrecovery2.3-RELEASE.zip (install using a previously installed recovery) by CWM recovery ?
But why backuped chargemon because it is already done by your script ?
And what does chargemon and why make a backup ?

Thanks for your help
30th May 2013, 06:52 PM |#206  
Aresmar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [NUT]


"Assumption is the mother of all f*ck-ups" is more then applicable here

Haha it is ok man I just lost a little bit of data not too much.

Now If I flash your new mutator I wont need anything more right? Hopefully

Just one thing when I tried to reboot my phone I saw a screen which I never saw before. There was a triangle at the center and inside a tool icon. Also a progress bar at the bottom. Than phone booted ok. What does that mean?

Edit:
m8 your new mutator doesnt work I am stuck at (c) 2012 by amarullz xda... line
It doesnt move on
Can you please have a look urgent.

Edit2:
Rebooted by pressing down vol+ and power. It is ok but I dont have chargemon.stock still. You know a way to do it some other way? I think this script doesnt do anything at all atm.
30th May 2013, 07:02 PM |#207  
[NUT]'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cyberspace and the Universe
Thanks Meter: 10,423
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hadramos

Hi,

I root my Xperia Z (.434) by Bin4ry (Root MANY ANDROID)
And I installed CWM recovery 6.0.2.8

Just for confirmed the manipulation for updating recovery to XZDualRecovery.

I just have to install the zip file lockeddualrecovery2.3-RELEASE.zip (install using a previously installed recovery) by CWM recovery ?
But why backuped chargemon because it is already done by your script ?
And what does chargemon and why make a backup ?

Thanks for your help

chargemon is renamed to chargemon.stock because it allows your phone to be charged while it is turned off, so that makes it kinda essential, doesn't it?

The zip you downloaded can be used to install this as long as you have a working recovery, yes. If the ROM integrated recovery IS XZDualRecovery, you can update it using the updater ZIP.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aresmar

Haha it is ok man I just lost a little bit of data not too much.

Now If I flash your new mutator I wont need anything more right? Hopefully

Just one thing when I tried to reboot my phone I saw a screen which I never saw before. There was a triangle at the center and inside a tool icon. Also a progress bar at the bottom. Than phone booted ok. What does that mean?

Edit:
m8 your new mutator doesnt work I am stuck at (c) 2012 by amarullz xda... line
It doesnt move on
Can you please have a look urgent.

Reply to your edit: reboot your phone and try again. AROMA still is not bugfree on our phones...

-EDIT-

The triangle screen is a low level firmware update process. it's perfectly normal to happen if needed.
30th May 2013, 07:10 PM |#208  
Aresmar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [NUT]

chargemon is renamed to chargemon.stock because it allows your phone to be charged while it is turned off, so that makes it kinda essential, doesn't it?

The zip you downloaded can be used to install this as long as you have a working recovery, yes. If the ROM integrated recovery IS XZDualRecovery, you can update it using the updater ZIP.



Reply to your edit: reboot your phone and try again. AROMA still is not bugfree on our phones...

-EDIT-

The triangle screen is a low level firmware update process. it's perfectly normal to happen if needed.


Ok I will try to flash the zip again with CWM this time. I hope it works now.

And I dont know why a low level firmware update is needed I only recovered from a nandroid restore. heh.

---------- Post added at 08:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:07 PM ----------

Aroma Worked but:

Installing C660x chargemon...
set_perm: some changes failed

it said.

Edit:
Oh come on I lost superuser now!

Tried installing superuser with your mutator but it failed too.

checking for existing superuser installition
file_getprop: failed stat "/tmp/installed.prop": no such file or directory.

Mate get me out of this please
30th May 2013, 07:18 PM |#209  
[NUT]'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cyberspace and the Universe
Thanks Meter: 10,423
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aresmar

Ok I will try to flash the zip again with CWM this time. I hope it works now.

And I dont know why a low level firmware update is needed I only recovered from a nandroid restore. heh.

---------- Post added at 08:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:07 PM ----------

Aroma Worked but:

Installing C660x chargemon...
set_perm: some changes failed

it said.

Edit:
Oh come on I lost superuser now!

Tried installing superuser with your mutator but it failed too.

checking for existing superuser installition
file_getprop: failed stat "/tmp/installed.prop": no such file or directory.

Mate get me out of this please

o_O o_O

*bangs head on desk*

Grrrr
30th May 2013, 07:21 PM |#210  
Aresmar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
it deleted my superuser when trying to install chargemon

Cause I remember it reporting superuser is old replaceing or something like that but it didnt replace it I guess just deleted superuser.
30th May 2013, 07:32 PM |#211  
[NUT]'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cyberspace and the Universe
Thanks Meter: 10,423
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aresmar

it deleted my superuser when trying to install chargemon

Cause I remember it reporting superuser is old replaceing or something like that but it didnt replace it I guess just deleted superuser.

Yah... thats what you get when a dev tries to do a 'quick fix' ... things tend to stick around which are no longer needed or are intended for something else

Re-download, AGAIN ... i checked and double checked but did not test it yet. Try it now, install superuser first. If it buggers out on the installed.prop, ignore that and continue, it should not matter when you are installing... but hell, I've been proven wrong more then once today

Then try to install chargemon again. It should work just fine... but it might have ignored some stuff because of earlier failures...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cwm, doomkernel, locked bootloader, recovery, twrp
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes