FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[OFFICIAL] Kyrillos' ROM Problems, Questions & Answers

4,266 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,186
 
By kyrillos13, Inactive Recognized Developer on 1st May 2011, 12:29 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
10th November 2011, 08:37 PM |#1641  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkkoby

i don't know about wifi...but
in terminal emulator write:
3g_turbocharger
and you'll see 12 options...one of them is wifi-xer....try that...maybe will help u....:P

Sent from my hybrid g3
Kyorarom Infinity b2 powered by
g3mod 2.1 Final OC

Doesn't do anything; gives an error "wpa_supplicant.conf" not found.

From the description of what it does (renames wpa_supplicant.conf so it gets recreated) I wouldn't have expected it to fix my issue.
 
 
10th November 2011, 09:16 PM |#1642  
m1trand1r's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag You don't wanna know.....
Thanks Meter: 9,657
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TehJumpingJawa

Doesn't do anything; gives an error "wpa_supplicant.conf" not found.

From the description of what it does (renames wpa_supplicant.conf so it gets recreated) I wouldn't have expected it to fix my issue.

ok...i've uploaded wpa supplicant file which i backuped when i was changing it to support ad-hoc connection for android...if u want you can try to replace it...but backup current one..this one doesn't support ad-hoc....
link:
http://db.tt/IHGzdbV7
with root explorer navigate to...system/bin...and mount r/w...

Sent from my hybrid g3
Kyrilloss' 9.0 powered by
g3mod 2.1 Final OC
The Following User Says Thank You to m1trand1r For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift m1trand1r Ad-Free
10th November 2011, 09:46 PM |#1643  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I installed another program that uses wifi and has trouble communicating, and it happens time out.

Could anyone help me?
thanks
10th November 2011, 10:31 PM |#1644  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkkoby

ok...i've uploaded wpa supplicant file which i backuped when i was changing it to support ad-hoc connection for android...if u want you can try to replace it...but backup current one..this one doesn't support ad-hoc....

with root explorer navigate to...system/bin...and mount r/w...

Sent from my hybrid g3
Kyrilloss' 9.0 powered by
g3mod 2.1 Final OC

Done.

Will get back to you if the problem goes away
Thanks!
11th November 2011, 12:03 AM |#1645  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TehJumpingJawa

Done.

Will get back to you if the problem goes away
Thanks!

Unfortunately problem not solved; wifi still drops out

Just ran quadrant (closed all active apps before hand), and the wifi had dropped by the time it reached the upload results stage.

However it seems as though the wifi doesn't ever drop if I leave samba filesharing app. active? (need to test for longer to be sure of this observation)
11th November 2011, 02:19 AM |#1646  
Sk0rpi0n89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag VTC
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Can someone make a ss to see the new font
11th November 2011, 03:47 AM |#1647  
chuyennho184's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh
Thanks Meter: 163
 
More
Add Vietnamese language to your rom ?
Hi Kyrillos' ! Can you add Vietnamese language to your rom ? Because I'm a Vietnamese. And you rom have a error font. Please fix font. Waiting for happiness from you.
11th November 2011, 11:56 AM |#1648  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I am facing a problem, I am unable to add facebook account to the accounts list. Whenever I try to login it says "loginn failed. try again" .

In facebook, privacy setting the permission is there for "samsung mobile app"

Please please help ..

Thanks.
11th November 2011, 01:54 PM |#1649  
Junior Member
Flag Rīga
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
best rom i ever used
The Following User Says Thank You to mixedd69 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mixedd69 Ad-Free
11th November 2011, 04:35 PM |#1650  
sidzcool's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
I m on kyrillos 9.0 with g3 mod 2.1 oc and setcpu profiles set as given by kyrillos in this thread. But I m getting lag and ram keeps running low all the time. Any solutions for this problem??

Sent from my g3 with kyrillos rom 9.0
11th November 2011, 04:36 PM |#1651  
m1trand1r's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag You don't wanna know.....
Thanks Meter: 9,657
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidzcool

I m on kyrillos 9.0 with g3 mod 2.1 oc and setcpu profiles set as given by kyrillos in this thread. But I m getting lag and ram keeps running low all the time. Any solutions for this problem??

Sent from my g3 with kyrillos rom 9.0

v6_supercharger??


Sent from my hybrid g3
Kyrillos' 9.0 powered by
g3mod 2.1 Final OC
The Following User Says Thank You to m1trand1r For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift m1trand1r Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes