FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] AOKP Kang build 28 Beta 2

906 posts
Thanks Meter: 908
 
By Albinoman, Senior Member on 23rd March 2012, 08:10 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
27th March 2012, 03:11 PM |#21  
Albinoman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 908
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dttung80

One more, Power/Reboot and it restart auto in to the bootloader.

USB function still not work.

That's only if its plugged into a computer right? Yes it does. You have to pug it in twice.

Sent from my DROID2 using xda premium
 
 
27th March 2012, 06:17 PM |#22  
dttung80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Albinoman

That's only if its plugged into a computer right? Yes it does. You have to pug it in twice.

Sent from my DROID2 using xda premium

And the Media Storage have load problems

Back to alpha 2.

Thanks and Best regards,

Sent from my DROID2 using XDA
27th March 2012, 07:00 PM |#23  
Albinoman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 908
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Albinoman
That's only if its plugged into a computer right? Yes it does. You have to pug it in twice.

Sent from my DROID2 using xda premium

And the Media Storage have load problems

Back to alpha 2.

Thanks and Best regards,

Sent from my DROID2 using XDA

Load problems? I have seen none. If you could get a logcat of your load problems that would be great.

Sent from my DROID2 using xda premium
27th March 2012, 07:44 PM |#24  
dttung80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Albinoman

Load problems? I have seen none. If you could get a logcat of your load problems that would be great.

Sent from my DROID2 using xda premium

I have clean installed, and then open Play Music. It clear songs list and say No Music (please connect usb). But when back to alpha2, it's ok back with my songs list.

Gallery the same.


Sent from my DROID2 using XDA
27th March 2012, 07:46 PM |#25  
dttung80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dttung80

I have clean installed, and then open Play Music. It clear songs list and say No Music (please connect usb). But when back to alpha2, it's ok back with my songs list.

Gallery the same.


Sent from my DROID2 using XDA

P/s : Already met this problem with Nexus HD2 kernel by tytung.

After my HD2 broken, i change to Droid2.


Sent from my DROID2 using XDA
27th March 2012, 08:04 PM |#26  
Albinoman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 908
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dttung80

I have clean installed, and then open Play Music. It clear songs list and say No Music (please connect usb). But when back to alpha2, it's ok back with my songs list.

Gallery the same.


Sent from my DROID2 using XDA

I don't have that problem. What rom did you come from?

Sent from my DROID2 using xda premium
28th March 2012, 04:07 AM |#27  
dttung80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Albinoman

I don't have that problem. What rom did you come from?

Sent from my DROID2 using xda premium

Install GB 2.3.3 Official, then AOKP, Kang ROM Beta1, Gapp.

Anyway, speacial thanks for your hard working. Ok, now im stay at Alpha 2 and still wait for next beta.

Regards,
28th March 2012, 04:47 AM |#28  
Albinoman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 908
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dttung80

Install GB 2.3.3 Official, then AOKP, Kang ROM Beta1, Gapp.

Anyway, speacial thanks for your hard working. Ok, now im stay at Alpha 2 and still wait for next beta.

Regards,

Ohhhh you need to install this over cm9


Sent from my DROID2 using xda premium
28th March 2012, 07:10 AM |#29  
dttung80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Albinoman

Instructions on install:
"I" SBF'd to do this you dont have to but...
Be on Gingerbread Kernal and 2nd-init CM9
Boot into CWM
MAKE A NANDROID
DO NOT WIPE ANYTHING!!! (NOTHING!!!)
Flash ROM
flash Gapps
reboot

MUST BE ON CM9 TO FLASH!!! http://rootzwiki.com/topic/18697-cya...nofficialbeta/

FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS!!!

Oh my god, Be on CM9 to flash. That's right?

Sent from my DROID2 using XDA
28th March 2012, 11:20 AM |#30  
dttung80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
TRy to flash Kang ROM on Gingerbread, (not flash CM9). After pass 1 pug, the USB function work.

But Media storage still not found Music and Picture on SC Card.

Tired, back to Alpha2.

Many thanks.
28th March 2012, 04:19 PM |#31  
Albinoman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 908
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dttung80

TRy to flash Kang ROM on Gingerbread, (not flash CM9). After pass 1 pug, the USB function work.

But Media storage still not found Music and Picture on SC Card.

Tired, back to Alpha2.

Many thanks.

Are you using the gapps I put up

Sent from my DROID2 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes