FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[TOOL] Tickle My Android - Decompile & Recompile With Ease

6,661 posts
Thanks Meter: 8,474
 
By Ticklefish, Recognized Themer on 3rd May 2012, 04:15 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from Ticklefish: Version 16.1 Now Available!
25th November 2017, 08:29 PM |#6861  
skeleton1911's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag münster
Thanks Meter: 14,767
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ticklefish

Thank you for that. It looks like TMA should be able to deodex these without any trouble. Could you share your framework folder as well please?

https://mega.nz/#!L8w1lQgB!8jwX8pfGO...0M-DsjZXD_H7ic

Here we go

Gesendet von meinem S8 mit Tapatalk
28th November 2017, 07:12 AM |#6862  
Astrako's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Badajoz
Thanks Meter: 4,519
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi! thanks for this v15! With this version for me batch decompile doesn't work. Just decompile one file and then finalize.
The Following User Says Thank You to Astrako For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th November 2017, 07:32 AM |#6863  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Astrako

Hi! thanks for this v15! With this version for me batch decompile doesn't work. Just decompile one file and then finalize.

Can you share your history.txt please?

Sent from my Sony Xperia XA1 using XDA Labs
28th November 2017, 07:43 AM |#6864  
Astrako's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Badajoz
Thanks Meter: 4,519
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ticklefish

Can you share your history.txt please?

Sent from my Sony Xperia XA1 using XDA Labs

Here you have. Consider that after trying make the batch decompile, I decompiled one by one my files
Attached Files
File Type: txt history.txt - [Click for QR Code] (10.2 KB, 14 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to Astrako For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th November 2017, 08:35 AM |#6865  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Astrako

Here you have. Consider that after trying make the batch decompile, I decompiled one by one my files

Thank you. It looks like you installed files in the Quick menu. I guess you are using the batch decompile in the Theming menu after doing that, and not using the decompile option in the Quick menu?

Sent from my Sony Xperia XA1 using XDA Labs
28th November 2017, 08:38 AM |#6866  
nikkali25's Avatar
Senior Member
philippines
Thanks Meter: 299
 
More
Hi if i change my working folder and go back again do i need to install framework again?
28th November 2017, 08:58 AM |#6867  
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikkali25

Hi if i change my working folder and go back again do i need to install framework again?

No. TMA keeps track of which frameworks are installed with each WorkArea.

Sent from my Sony Xperia XA1 using XDA Labs
The Following User Says Thank You to Ticklefish For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ticklefish Ad-Free
28th November 2017, 08:59 AM |#6868  
Astrako's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Badajoz
Thanks Meter: 4,519
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ticklefish

Thank you. It looks like you installed files in the Quick menu. I guess you are using the batch decompile in the Theming menu after doing that, and not using the decompile option in the Quick menu?

Sent from my Sony Xperia XA1 using XDA Labs

Yes that is. It is the same work flow that I've always used. I install frame files from quick menu, and then, go to theming menu and select batch decompile (when I really want to use this feature, if not then just decompile one by one). BTW I've setup v15 as clean installation, deleting whole v14 folder before. Thanks for your support.
The Following User Says Thank You to Astrako For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th November 2017, 10:09 AM |#6869  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Astrako

Yes that is. It is the same work flow that I've always used. I install frame files from quick menu, and then, go to theming menu and select batch decompile (when I really want to use this feature, if not then just decompile one by one). BTW I've setup v15 as clean installation, deleting whole v14 folder before. Thanks for your support.

Bug confirmed. None of the two batch decompile options do more than one file. I should be able to get this fixed today if I have the time.
Thanks for letting me know.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ticklefish For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ticklefish Ad-Free
29th November 2017, 10:18 AM |#6870  
Astrako's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Badajoz
Thanks Meter: 4,519
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ticklefish

Bug confirmed. None of the two batch decompile options do more than one file. I should be able to get this fixed today if I have the time.
Thanks for letting me know.

NP, glad to be helpful Thanks to you for this awesome tool
The Following User Says Thank You to Astrako For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th November 2017, 04:54 PM |#6871  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Astrako

NP, glad to be helpful Thanks to you for this awesome tool

Bug fixed. It seems that I missed out a variable declaration and the process was crashing after the first decompile. This is now working.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Ticklefish For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ticklefish Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
apktool, decompile, recompile, smali, xml

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes