FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
H10 Turbo

## Codes (Programming Codes) Listing

496 posts
Thanks Meter: 35
 
By webs05, Senior Member on 28th July 2010, 06:21 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
1st August 2010, 08:23 PM |#41  
beastmods's Avatar
Senior Member
Charleston, SC
Thanks Meter: 28
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tilde88

lol trust me i know what you mean....
for now im trying out the engineer rom... i dont feel like rerooting and NAND... but we'll see

its all good i am sure that devs are working to get this right in their roms

gonna test fresh 3.0 to see if he has it working...
 
 
1st August 2010, 08:45 PM |#42  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,533
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastmods

its all good i am sure that devs are working to get this right in their roms

gonna test fresh 3.0 to see if he has it working...

lol...i havent ran it... but i can tell you he doesnt....
the froyo base hes using doesnt have the service...
1st August 2010, 08:50 PM |#43  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,533
 
More
ok just for an update... i have pulled what I need ... i will be abandoning this thread.. since its basically dead and unsupported...

IMA COMIN EPST
1st August 2010, 09:00 PM |#44  
beastmods's Avatar
Senior Member
Charleston, SC
Thanks Meter: 28
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tilde88

ok just for an update... i have pulled what I need ... i will be abandoning this thread.. since its basically dead and unsupported...

IMA COMIN EPST

i have a nand backup of dc 3.2.3 that works with dialer codes.

can i pull the two files from that?
1st August 2010, 09:08 PM |#45  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,533
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastmods

i have a nand backup of dc 3.2.3 that works with dialer codes.

can i pull the two files from that?

yea... i have them tho... tryin make an update.zip
1st August 2010, 09:12 PM |#46  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,533
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastmods

i have a nand backup of dc 3.2.3 that works with dialer codes.

can i pull the two files from that?

if iwere you just do a backup with titanium backup... it should work when you restore.. but it wont get the .com*/*/lib....idk

im tryin to make it work for others tho
1st August 2010, 09:21 PM |#47  
beastmods's Avatar
Senior Member
Charleston, SC
Thanks Meter: 28
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tilde88

if iwere you just do a backup with titanium backup... it should work when you restore.. but it wont get the .com*/*/lib....idk

im tryin to make it work for others tho

thank you for your work.

pm me with files when you are done
1st August 2010, 09:50 PM |#48  
Senior Member
Flag Plano, TX
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I can't enter a code at all. The keypad displays but looks like it doesn't have the focus. Pressing keys on it enters nothing into the text box.
2nd August 2010, 12:26 AM |#49  
beastmods's Avatar
Senior Member
Charleston, SC
Thanks Meter: 28
 
Donate to Me
More
so i tried to get the two files you talked about and put them on cm6 and fresh 3.0beta2

the epst file you get from titanium says epst 2.1...it would not restore it on 2.2

so i tried to just take the folder from /data/data and put it on fresh 3.0

got bootloop as soon as i tried to unlock the phone from lock screen.

will donate to anyone that figures out a quick way to change prl
2nd August 2010, 01:12 AM |#50  
Member
Flag Lake Charles, LA
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I'm sure someone on here will figure out the dialer issue soon enough but I needed to change my PRL back to the verizon 0001.prl because I updated to the leaked froyo update while I was on sprints PRL. Problem is, i cant get speeds faster than 100kbps where I'm located on that PRL. So with some searching I found a fairly easy way to change PRL's without dialing ##775#.

This is the tutorial I used from droidforums.

i have no idea what an HTC Droid is but i have a Motorola Droid, and have used various HTC devices on many CDMA networks. to program the PRL manually, as *228 (*22801/*22802, etc) may not always work, you can use CDMA Workshop, QPST or the more difficult QXDM in Windows XP/Vista/7. in Linux it is more difficult to explain, and don't ask me about a Mac...

for the FREE QPST:

1. install HTC modem drivers for your O/Shere (courtesy PPCgeeks)
2. put the phone in DIAG mode, or turn on debug mode in Android Settings (under Applications)
3. navigate to Computer Management in Windows (Right click -> Manage on the My Computer icon, or Computer in Windows 7)
3. under COM ports take note of the port of the HTC device
4. start QPST and set the COM port accordingly
5. CONNECT to the phone
6. SEND the 6 digit MSL/SPC to the phone to unlock it
7. on the Roam/PRL pane upload a new PRL from file. you can get some PRLs for different carriers here
8. either click WRITE or try to exit the program and it should prompt you to save the items edited to flash

now when you dial a number the voice on the other end should be that of your chosen network. but you do need to activate the ESN with the chosen carrier, of course, to get service. you can *try* to *228 now, but it may not work :/

if you are referring to the non-HTC Motorola Droid, then you can use QPST in the same manner. you will need Motorola's drivers, found here (gotta register). put the phone in Debug/Diag/Modem/whatever mode (power it on by plugging in the USB data cable, while holding 'X' on the slide out keyboard). now you will need a Virtual Serial Port configured to IP 192.168.16.2, port 11008. this creates a COM port. there is a way to do it wirelessly as well; search the forum. to get a Hardware Virtual Serial Port, look here for free software on Windows XP. Windows 7 you need to find something else, i never found a free solution, only a trial

i hope it helps!
2nd August 2010, 02:09 AM |#51  
webs05's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Quad Cities
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Not sure how else to say it, I'm working on a fix. If everyone can be patient enough I should have it soon. Unfortunately as you are all finding out its not that easy, takes time. Let me know if someone figures things, but otherwise the fix is on the way.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
## codes, codes man, programming codes, the codes...

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes