FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

 View Poll Results: Did this thread helped you

Yes
 
39 Vote(s)
76.47%
No
 
12 Vote(s)
23.53%

[GUIDE]Baseband Updating/Downgrading for Karbonn A5/A7,A7+ and Walton Primo

2,337 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,155
 
Post Reply Email Thread
1st January 2013, 03:42 PM |#31  
GuneetAtwal's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mohali
Thanks Meter: 5,155
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eastern_expr

i tryed downgrading to v3025 through fast boot i comes till NPRGfile>>>>>> then BP download fail comes up can u tell me wats happening here

replcae the nprg file with v0005 file
The Following User Says Thank You to GuneetAtwal For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift GuneetAtwal Ad-Free
 
 
1st January 2013, 06:58 PM |#32  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Droid Master

replcae the nprg file with v0005 file

The same thing happens with me too..
Can yu please help me...I'm very disappointed..I am not able to use the backstreet mod........
2nd January 2013, 01:43 PM |#33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
not able to downgrade bro
2nd January 2013, 04:14 PM |#34  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eastern_expr

not able to downgrade bro

Downgrade the baseband--
Download this--
http://www.mediafire.com/?m4bd7hiosi69kdn

Then.....Downgrade the baseband in a similar way you did to upgrade...

NOTE: NO COPYING OF NRPGA.hex file NEEDED!!!!

****************Thanks if helped..****************

Credits: Guneet Atwal (The Droid Master)
3rd January 2013, 08:54 AM |#35  
GuneetAtwal's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mohali
Thanks Meter: 5,155
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arushvds

Downgrade the baseband--
Download this--
http://www.mediafire.com/?m4bd7hiosi69kdn

Then.....Downgrade the baseband in a similar way you did to upgrade...

NOTE: NO COPYING OF NRPGA.hex file NEEDED!!!!

****************Thanks if helped..****************

Credits: Guneet Atwal (The Droid Master)

6th January 2013, 10:12 AM |#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
first of all am not able to install the drivers

I use windows 8 64bit

help needed guys
6th January 2013, 10:43 AM |#37  
GuneetAtwal's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mohali
Thanks Meter: 5,155
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by riddlemaniac

first of all am not able to install the drivers

I use windows 8 64bit

help needed guys

see bro there are no drivers for 64 bit os so u have to use 32bit
The Following User Says Thank You to GuneetAtwal For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift GuneetAtwal Ad-Free
6th January 2013, 10:53 AM |#38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Droid Master

see bro there are no drivers for 64 bit os so u have to use 32bit

am getting error while trying to install ...please check the attachment
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	driver.jpg
Views:	108
Size:	53.0 KB
ID:	1621168  
6th January 2013, 02:24 PM |#39  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 841
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by riddlemaniac

first of all am not able to install the drivers

I use windows 8 64bit

help needed guys

Try on XP or Windows 7
As Win 8 drivers aint out yet
7th January 2013, 03:32 PM |#40  
GuneetAtwal's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mohali
Thanks Meter: 5,155
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prasad12ka4

Try on XP or Windows 7
As Win 8 drivers aint out yet

i am using WIN8 32 bit and the drivers are working fine having no problem at all
8th January 2013, 07:49 AM |#41  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy
Hi, I'm from Thailand. There is an version of Karbonn A5, It's called "GoLive S1". This instruction can be applied to this phone as well.
But "volume down + power" to enter QPST mode is not working on some devices especially for newer ones. Are there other ways to enter QPST mode?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
baseband, karbonn, karbonn a5, tech-feed, walton primo

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes