FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: How was the guide?

It was intuitive and easy to understand
 
500 Vote(s)
84.32%
It was dull and boring
 
18 Vote(s)
3.04%
I am color blind and it was very hard
 
75 Vote(s)
12.65%

[GUIDE][ADB]Easiest How to use adb, logcat, etc for noobs and newbies

3,713 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,233
 
Post Reply Email Thread
27th March 2013, 10:07 PM |#31  
Senior Member
rome
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamareebjamal

Kernel supports logcat

It was kuro tweak 1 causing issue

And even if you have kuro tweak, logcat will work at boot

But not after that the script has loaded

and to stop the logcat?
thanx a lot
 
 
28th March 2013, 02:22 AM |#32  
iamareebjamal's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 5,233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by angel.sea

and to stop the logcat?
thanx a lot

Ctrl+C
The Following User Says Thank You to iamareebjamal For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift iamareebjamal Ad-Free
29th March 2013, 11:10 AM |#33  
lilHermit's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Maybe I missed it but don't you need to enabled "Android debugging" for it to see the device?
29th March 2013, 11:29 AM |#34  
iamareebjamal's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 5,233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilHermit

Maybe I missed it but don't you need to enabled "Android debugging" for it to see the device?

Yes you need it
May be I missed it in the thread
Thanks for mentioning!
29th March 2013, 11:41 AM |#35  
iamareebjamal's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 5,233
 
More
Nex-kira and niphoet (Voted for " I am color blind and it was very hard")

Sorry to hear That you are color blind!

Instead of this, you can read the following guide, it is much easier and black and white

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=879701
The Following User Says Thank You to iamareebjamal For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift iamareebjamal Ad-Free
29th March 2013, 12:16 PM |#36  
Recognized Developer
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 5,264
 
Donate to Me
More
oR SIMPLY USE QtADB
The Following User Says Thank You to hell_lock For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2013, 12:23 PM |#37  
iamareebjamal's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 5,233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_lock

oR SIMPLY USE QtADB

Caps Lock problem?
29th March 2013, 12:30 PM |#38  
iamareebjamal's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Batcave
Thanks Meter: 5,233
 
More
dachau, bodyady (Voted for " I am
color blind and it was very hard")

Sorry to hear That you are color blind!


Instead of this, you can read the following
guide, it is much easier and black and
white


http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=879701
29th March 2013, 01:47 PM |#39  
lilHermit's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamareebjamal

Yes you need it
May be I missed it in the thread
Thanks for mentioning!

Might also be worth mentioning that Developer options is hidden on 4.2 and above. Hitting Build number 10 times in About Phone/Tablet reveals the menu
The Following User Says Thank You to lilHermit For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift lilHermit Ad-Free
29th March 2013, 02:00 PM |#40  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:

Be sure your apk is not in a folder that has space in its name, else the command will break at space bar.
For eg:-
G:\Program Files\AreeB.apk

You can have spaces in the name if you surround the filename with quote marks.

e.g

adb install "G:\Program Files\AreeB.apk"
The Following User Says Thank You to etcman For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift etcman Ad-Free
29th March 2013, 03:46 PM |#41  
Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,984
 
Donate to Me
More
Nice guide! I noticed that in your instructions you decided to skip setting up the environmental path variable to include the platform-tools and tools folders, and just opted for creating a cmd prompt shortcut with the proper current directory settings instead, however if you ever wanted to include this in your guide - you can easily append the sdk platform-tools and tools folder to your systems environmental path variable directly from command line by simply issuing one command and performing a system reboot:

Code:
SETX PATH "%PATH%;SDK_Install_Path\platform-tools;SDK_Install_Path\tools" -m
Just replace the "SDK_Install_Path" in the above with the proper path of your SDK installation. Example: C:\android-sdk-windows

{{ WugFresh }}
The Following User Says Thank You to WugFresh For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift WugFresh Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes