FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi folks,

I've translated the itfunz basebandswitcher. I wassn't happy with the chinese signs in my program store. So I added english and german. The problem was, that the programmer hardcoded some strings, so I've translated those to english only. It's an update.zip which can be flashed via clockworkmod.

Translations available:
Basebands available:
  • South Korea SKT 3.4.2-74 @ 2100MHz
  • China ME722 1.10 @ 850/1900/2100MHz
  • US T-Mobile 3.4.2-107-4 @ 850/1700/2100MHz
  • US T-Mobile 3.4.2-107-9 @ 850/1700/2100MHz
  • US T-Mobile 6.xx.0 @ 850/1700/2100MHz
  • Australia Telstra 2.26.0 @ 850/2100MHz
  • Brazil Claro 3.4.2_107-7 @ 850/2100MHz
  • Brazil Claro 6.14.5 @ 850/2100MHz
  • Brazil Vivo 3.4.2_107-9 @ 850/2100MHz
  • China 2.5.0_2.6.0_2.10.0 @ 850/2100MHz
  • China RT 0.26.0_1.11.0 @ 850/2100MHz
  • International RT 2.5x @ 850/2100MHz
  • Australia OPTUS 3.4.2-145 @ 900/2100MHz
  • Central Europe Germany, Austria, Switzerland, France, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Poland 2.51.x Arabia 2.54.0 @ 900/2100MHz
  • Central Europe Hong Kong, Taiwan, Arabia, France, Nordic 3.4.x United Kingdom 4.5.1-85 @ 900/2100MHz
  • Central Europe RT 2.34.0 @ 900/2100MHz
  • Europe RT 3.4.2-145 @ 900/2100MHz
  • France Germany, Austria, Switzerland RT 2.21.0 @ 900/2100MHz
  • France Orange 3.4.2_164-5 @ 900/2100MHz
  • France Vodafone 3.4.2_164-3 @ 900/2100MHz
  • Hong Kong, Taiwan Optus SEA 2.59.0 @ 900/2100MHz
  • Italia RT 2.51.1 @ 900/2100MHz
  • Poland Orange 2.51.1 @ 900/2100MHz
  • Poland Orange 3.4.2-131 @ 900/2100MHz
  • United Kingdom RT 2.51.1 @ 900/2100MHz
  • United Kingdom RT 3.4.2-117 @ 900/2100MHz
  • United Kingdom RT 3.4.3-3 @ 900/2100MHz
  • United Kingdom RT 3.4.3-11 @ 900/2100MHz
  • United Kingdom T-Mobile 2.21.0 @ 900/2100MHz
  • United Kingdom T-Mobile 2.51.1 @ 900/2100MHz
  • Argentina Claro 3.4.2_107-9 @ 850/1900MHz
  • Argentina Personal 3.4.2_107-7 @ 850/1900MHz
  • Argentina RT 6.14.7 @ 850/1900MHz
  • Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam, India, South Africa RT SEA15 3.4.3-331 @ 900/2100MHz
  • New: Brazil RT 3.4.2-107 @ 850/2100MHz
  • New: Columbia RT 3.4.2-107 @ 850/1900MHz
  • New: Brazil Tim 3.4.2-107-9 @ 850/2100MHz
If anybody needs other basebands included, copy the folder /system/etc/motorola/bp_nvm_default from your Defy, zip it, post a zip here and write down out of wich rom it is and for which country it is.

If anybody wants to add new Languages, PM me the translationlist + what Language it is.

Translationlist:
  • Frequency Bands
  • You need root permission to use is program.
  • Select baseband
  • Change in progress, please wait...
  • Reboot...
  • Switch success. Do you want to reboot now?
  • Check permission
  • Cancel
  • Welcome to ITFUNZ Baseband Switcher for Defy, for more information, please visit
  • Unknown
  • Current BaseBand Version
  • South Korea
  • China
  • US
  • Austria
  • Brazil
  • International
  • Central Europe
  • Germany
  • Switzerland
  • France
  • Hong Kong
  • Taiwan
  • Poland
  • Arabia
  • Nordic
  • United Kingdom
  • Italia
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Singapore
  • Indonesia
  • Malaysia
  • Philippines
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • India
  • South Africa

If you find spelling mistakes, please tell me, I'll correct this.
All credits for creating this tool go to www.itfunz.com. Translation and new Basebands are included by myself. Thanks to all making the translation for me.

UPDATE 20.05.2011 bbsV4mlV0.1
  • new Basebandversion 4
  • everything translated to english, also the last questionbox
  • update file is CWM 3 compatible

UPDATE 22.05.2011 bbsV4mlV0.2
  • update file is now really CWM 3 compatible... sorry for the wrong script
  • old basebandswitcherV3.1apk file will be removed on update

UPDATE 24.05.2011 bbsV4mlV0.3
  • added russian translation. THX to dab512 who made this translation

UPDATE 27.05.2011 bbsV4mlV0.4
  • added portugese (portugal) translation. THX to kadopt who made this translation
  • fixed translation errors. Australia isn't Austria any more

UPDATE 01.06.2011 bbsV4mlV0.5
  • added albanian, spanish, dutch, serbian and turkish translation. THX to AkkiandDefy
  • added french translation. THX to AkkiandDefy and Epsylon3
  • added greek translation. THX to demolition23
  • fixed some small translation errors

UPDATE 07.06.2011 bbsV4mlV0.6
  • added argentinian RT 6.14.7 baseband (from the old basebandswitcher v3.1)
  • added SEA15 3.4.3-331 baseband (Singapore, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand and Vietnam)
  • fixed baseband frequencies for argentinian claro baseband
  • removed serbian translation, until I have a kyrillic one
  • added hungarian translation. THX to xanadu
  • added polish translation. THX to pkryger
  • added romanian translation. THX to badeaioan
  • fixed some small translation errors

UPDATE 22.07.2011 bbsV4mlV0.7
  • added Brazil RT 3.4.2-107 baseband. THX to alexmedeiros
  • added Columbia RT 3.4.2-107 baseband. THX to johanlh
  • added Brazil Tim 3.4.2-107-9 baseband. THX to geollucas
  • added brazilian portuguese translation. THX to jhowlive
  • fixed brazil provider name "viva" to "vivo"
Attached Files
File Type: zip bbsV3.1mlV0.1.zip - [Click for QR Code] (72.7 KB, 7703 views)
File Type: zip bbsV4.0mlV0.7.zip - [Click for QR Code] (245.2 KB, 46663 views)
The Following 56 Users Say Thank You to Sqoerk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Sqoerk Ad-Free
27th April 2011, 11:26 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
so... which baseband would you recommend for spain?
Thanks for the tool
27th April 2011, 12:16 PM |#3  
Sqoerk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nomadbass

so... which baseband would you recommend for spain?
Thanks for the tool

I think I would choose a Central Europe Type...
probably 34.155.2... this is the same I use here in germany.
5th June 2011, 06:43 PM |#4  
juanyunis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sqoerk

I think I would choose a Central Europe Type...
probably 34.155.2... this is the same I use here in germany.

How do you get or extract those basebands? Please, can you explain it to me? because if i want to use another rom, i need to change de baseband to china ME 850/1900/2100 and it's not stable with me, it screws my gps... so i realy want extact the baseband from my original rom, or maybe, if you can extract the baseband from this sbf file... JORLA_U3_3.4.2_107-9_SIGNED_USAJORDMR1B25MSTLALA019.0R_JORLAFROMOVLAL A_P017_A008_M009_HWp3_Service1FF

This sbf was the only one which works with my carrier tigo :S.
18th April 2013, 06:21 AM |#5  
heathenasparagus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
what baseband do you recommend for Israel? Here we have:

Pelephone (3g only) 850/2100
Cellcom (2g+3g) 900/1800/2100
Orange (2g+3g) 900/1800/2100

Also, the "International RT 2.5" does not appear in the menu for version 0.7
14th May 2013, 12:08 AM |#6  
stickus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Victoria BC
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Unhappy Baseband install won't stay
I'm having an issue where I can't get my chosen baseband to stay using the App. I've tried a number of things (flashed the zip, extracted the apk and installed it manually while checking file permissions, installed the apk from SD, verified that it's in system/app with correct permissions (doesn't show in the launcher when installed via zip or manually copying), etc.). I'm running the latest 4.1.2 from Quarx, I have downloaded it twice now, but can't get the baseband to stay. It will constantly go back to the EU baseband that seems to come with the ROM (and doesn't connect to my North American carrier). Any suggestions?

Edit: NM! Settings ---> Advanced ---> Baseband got me what I needed! YAY!
27th April 2011, 07:25 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Kaluga
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
I use Chinese baseband in Russia. If I choose European baseband my phone works only with 1800 GSM and 3G. With Chinese baseband it works with 900/1800 GSM and HSPDA.

Sent from my MB525 using Tapatalk
4th May 2011, 07:10 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 176
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valdis1977

I use Chinese baseband in Russia. If I choose European baseband my phone works only with 1800 GSM and 3G. With Chinese baseband it works with 900/1800 GSM and HSPDA.

Sent from my MB525 using Tapatalk

Am in the exact same situation here. Soon I am moving to an area with 3G @ 900 MHz i.o. 850 MHz. Can I enable this without losing reception of GSM @ 900 MHz?
10th May 2011, 12:06 AM |#9  
hailmary's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag manila
Thanks Meter: 134
 
More
Wink SEA baseband
Is the inclusion of the SEA BASEBAND possible? Pls somebody include it. A lot of defy users here in manila have jumped to nordic & uk froyo.so i believe were missing something in our 3g. Though its working,its better if we can have the correct baseband on our defy. Maybe it will be faster,i think.
10th May 2011, 12:21 AM |#10  
Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Can anybody plz help me testing basebands?
Testing condition is average usage of phone, 1hour call, pushmail on, signal umts and hsdpa in change
For now I have tested:

US T-Mobile 6.19.0 - Signal excellent - Battery Life 15hours - Location Austria
Mitteleuropa 2.34.0 - Signal excellent - Battery Life 20hours - Location Austria
Mitteleuropa 34.155.2 - Signal excellent - Battery Life 28hours - Location Austria
EU34.0.145 - Signal excellent - Battery Life test proceeding... - Location Austria
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
basebandswitcher, itfunz

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes