FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] [4.4.3] [Unofficial] CM 11

1,346 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,013
 
By karthik050782, Senior Member on 24th January 2014, 05:41 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
25th January 2014, 04:35 PM |#21  
karthik050782's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 4,013
 
Donate to Me
More
Hope something went wrong... Only solution is that u need a PC... Next I don't need to tell.. U know much better...
But why the twrp latest is not installed... How you installed the recovery? After installing the latest recovery, u should at least reboot once.. Have you done that?

Sent from my GT-I9103 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to karthik050782 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift karthik050782 Ad-Free
25th January 2014, 04:39 PM |#22  
Quote:
Originally Posted by karthik050782

Hope something went wrong... Only solution is that u need a PC... Next I don't need to tell.. U know much better...
But why the twrp latest is not installed... How you installed the recovery? After installing the latest recovery, u should at least reboot once.. Have you done that?

Sent from my GT-I9103 using Tapatalk

Yup buddy. I need a PC buddy.
Donno what happened buddy and yes I rebooted but it didn't rebooted in latest version. Then i again tried to install latest one but failed again. Hope it will b fixed again. Now need to collect all old packages.

भेजा है मेरे डिस्टर्ब™ मोबाइल से तापाटाक के द्वारा
25th January 2014, 04:42 PM |#23  
karthik050782's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 4,013
 
Donate to Me
More
Hmmm... One more info.. Did you rebooted to recovery or system... After flashing new twrp u have to reboot at least once to system

Sent from my GT-I9103 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to karthik050782 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift karthik050782 Ad-Free
25th January 2014, 04:46 PM |#24  
Quote:
Originally Posted by karthik050782

Hmmm... One more info.. Did you rebooted to recovery or system... After flashing new twrp u have to reboot at least once to system

Sent from my GT-I9103 using Tapatalk

I tried into system but unfortunately, i wiped data and SYSTEM. THIS IS THE MAIN FAULT. I WIPED THE SYSTEM.

भेजा है मेरे डिस्टर्ब™ मोबाइल से तापाटाक के द्वारा
25th January 2014, 04:48 PM |#25  
Nikhil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 2,090
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by D™

Yup buddy. I need a PC buddy.
Donno what happened buddy and yes I rebooted but it didn't rebooted in latest version. Then i again tried to install latest one but failed again. Hope it will b fixed again. Now need to collect all old packages.

भेजा है मेरे डिस्टर्ब™ मोबाइल से तापाटाक के द्वारा

Once you are able to connect with pc, flash philz recovery (latest available) since twrp is causing issues. you'll be able to flash 4.4 with philz recovery also.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nikhil For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Nikhil Ad-Free
25th January 2014, 04:56 PM |#26  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikhil

Once you are able to connect with pc, flash philz recovery (latest available) since twrp is causing issues. you'll be able to flash 4.4 with philz recovery also.

Can it be pushed using ODIN.?

भेजा है मेरे डिस्टर्ब™ मोबाइल से तापाटाक के द्वारा
25th January 2014, 05:05 PM |#27  
karthik050782's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 4,013
 
Donate to Me
More
Yep you can download the Odin version also...

Sent from my GT-I9103 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to karthik050782 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift karthik050782 Ad-Free
25th January 2014, 05:14 PM |#28  
Quote:
Originally Posted by karthik050782

Yep you can download the Odin version also...

Sent from my GT-I9103 using Tapatalk

Last disturbance dear. As i said, i formatted system and data. Can i flash it using odin and then all packages?

Sorry this is not related to Dev thread but i need this.. sorry again all of my dear friends.

What i think is due to formatting system I broke the root and after that not able to restore the data or recovery?

Is this right guys?

भेजा है मेरे डिस्टर्ब™ मोबाइल से तापाटाक के द्वारा
25th January 2014, 05:22 PM |#29  
Nikhil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 2,090
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by D™

Last disturbance dear. As i said, i formatted system and data. Can i flash it using odin and then all packages?

Sorry this is not related to Dev thread but i need this.. sorry again all of my dear friends.

What i think is due to formatting system I broke the root and after that not able to restore the data or recovery?

Is this right guys?

भेजा है मेरे डिस्टर्ब™ मोबाइल से तापाटाक के द्वारा

Next thing you are required to do is flash stock rom via odin and flash recovery after that. you know rest of the steps to install 4.4.
I have formatted both system and data together several times
if you havent removed battery, try removing battery and then try to enter into recovery mode after reinserting battery.
sometimes it works.
If anyhow you are able to enter into recovery mode, you can push zip file of another recovery to sdcard and flashing stock rom step will be skipped.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nikhil For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Nikhil Ad-Free
25th January 2014, 05:28 PM |#30  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikhil

Next thing you are required to do is flash stock rom via odin and flash recovery after that. you know rest of the steps to install 4.4.
I have formatted both system and data together several times
if you havent removed battery, try removing battery and then try to enter into recovery mode after reinserting battery.
sometimes it works.
If anyhow you are able to enter into recovery mode, you can push zip file of another recovery to sdcard and flashing stock rom step will be skipped.

Don't have stock ROM and already removed and reinserted the same but no effect. What i mean is if i push the philz recovery using odin into mobile then can i install the CM11? Coz what is in mind is only flashing CM11 in any cost. BtW, philz latest recovery is on September 2013. Will it support cm11?

भेजा है मेरे डिस्टर्ब™ मोबाइल से तापाटाक के द्वारा
25th January 2014, 05:48 PM |#31  
Nikhil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 2,090
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by D™

Don't have stock ROM and already removed and reinserted the same but no effect. What i mean is if i push the philz recovery using odin into mobile then can i install the CM11? Coz what is in mind is only flashing CM11 in any cost. BtW, philz latest recovery is on September 2013. Will it support cm11?

भेजा है मेरे डिस्टर्ब™ मोबाइल से तापाटाक के द्वारा

Yes it will. I always flash Omni 4.4 with Philz. It will work with CM11 also. Flash latest version
We shall move to general thread
The Following User Says Thank You to Nikhil For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Nikhil Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes