FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

How To Root An Acer Iconia A500

26 posts
Thanks Meter: 99
 
By Slowie911, Junior Member on 29th April 2011, 12:28 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
29th April 2011, 12:33 PM |#11  
VitaZora's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Beautiful!
Easy, easy, easy!
Thanks to the devs for making this happen so soon.
Loving my Acer A500 even more.
(Eee transformer? *yawn*)
 
 
29th April 2011, 02:11 PM |#12  
saeba's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Anyone working on building a cifs.ko? I'd love to be able to use cifsmanager to mount Windows drives and access them from any Android application (comic reader, movie player, etc.)??
29th April 2011, 02:31 PM |#13  
spaanplaat's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Roosendaal
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Thumbs up
Wow that's fast. I will try this tonight.

Many thnx for this.
29th April 2011, 03:11 PM |#14  
TXEvo's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesilverhawk

thats fantastic! great job guys! i will still be returning for asus though, lol. ips ftw

Good luck with that, and the IPS on the transformer is not that great, kind of choppy for games. People are expecting an iPad2 style ips and it is NOT. The refresh rate is too low, the color is just a tad crisper then the Acer. Barely noticeable to the eye. Friend got his and sold it on ebay for the Acer, the USB was more important then the ips, and ips is great for graphic designers but gamers, not so much. Why do you think in every review people complained about choppy video... It because it is a cheap ips with a cheap refresh rate. Hence the price. Just my $0.02. Glad the Iconia got some love with their own section. It will be about June before you get one.
29th April 2011, 03:50 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you very much the root work perfectly , really appreciate your sharing.
29th April 2011, 04:09 PM |#16  
mantrajt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Thanks....I´m going to try later and let you know how it worked!!!!

Let´s make this tablet work better!!!!

(waiting for Honeycomb update....)
29th April 2011, 04:32 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
donated $5 (more than i've spent on any app), thanks!
29th April 2011, 04:35 PM |#18  
Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
and... rooted! much easier than my desire... awesome job guys!
thank you very much!
29th April 2011, 04:53 PM |#19  
mapaz04's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Talking freaking awesome!
so simple to root. downloaded from the tab and installed from it. no pc needed! awesome. installing rom manager now but no clockworkmod for this yet... only 1 acer device is listed... any brave people willing to try it?.. jejeje
29th April 2011, 05:16 PM |#20  
Franwella's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Is that it?
Really?
Those five steps.
No preparation, nothing else needed.
Just turn on my device, follow those five steps and it's done.
Why do I feel like there's something I am missing here?
If it's five steps to root then I am dead impressed!
29th April 2011, 05:23 PM |#21  
Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franwella

Is that it?
Really?
Those five steps.
No preparation, nothing else needed.
Just turn on my device, follow those five steps and it's done.
Why do I feel like there's something I am missing here?
If it's five steps to root then I am dead impressed!

it is simple as that! nothing less, nothing more... wait no longer... go root your iconia!

i confirm that you can download the apk through your tablet and install it right away...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
acer a500 root file, acer iconia a500 root

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes