FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[Q&A] AROMA Installer - [Dev Move To DevDB]

1,061 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,207
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from amarullz: 3.00 b1 - RELEASED
24th January 2012, 03:54 PM |#11  
Faryaab's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 14,310
 
Donate to Me
More
What about those in which the touch screen doesn't work in recovery?
 
 
24th January 2012, 04:06 PM |#12  
amarullz's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 7,207
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faryaab

What about those in which the touch screen doesn't work in recovery?

It still works with volume keys or trackpad/navigation... The generic CWM include Touch Driver. so It will works in almost all recoveries (ofcourse except the recovery with trimmed kernel). But the devices had different calibrating data, so ROM Chef should try to calibrate the device use "menu"->Calibrating Tools in Installer...
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to amarullz For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift amarullz Ad-Free
24th January 2012, 04:08 PM |#13  
Faryaab's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 14,310
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amarullz

It still works with volume keys or trackpad/navigation... The generic CWM include Touch Driver. so It will works. But the devices had different calibrating data, so ROM Chef should try to calibrate the device use "menu"->Calibrating Tools in Installer...

I have tried this on my Galaxy S and the touch screen doesn't work but Menu button does work but i can't select anything with any key.
24th January 2012, 04:23 PM |#14  
amarullz's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 7,207
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faryaab

I have tried this on my Galaxy S and the touch screen doesn't work but Menu button does work but i can't select anything with any key.

Can You navigate trough the items??
What default keys you used in recovery to select items?

Currently the selection keys was:
BTN_MOUSE, KEY_ENTER, KEY_CENTER, KEY_CAMERA, KEY_F21, KEY_SEND
Maybe I should include POWER Button to select something.

Navigation can be used with:
KEY_DOWN, KEY_UP, KEY_VOLUMEDOWN, KEY_VOLUMEUP

I will rebuild it now...

Try attached file: To Make the touch screen works, run the Calibrating Tools, then edit aroma-config file in "META-INF\com\google\android"

NOTE: Calibrating data included in the binary was for HTC Desire, to change it, check this line in aroma-config:


Code:
##
# Calibrate Touchscreen
#  defaut: HTC Desire Touch Screen Calibrate Data 8,-20,8,-20
#
# For other device, run the installer, then press "menu"
# and select Calibrating Tools. Follow Instructions, and make
# sure the touch screen has been valid in the testing step.
#
# In the end, there will be alert dialog with calibration data
# ( green ), replace this calibrate() function with that data.
#
calibrate("8","-20","8","-20");
The Following User Says Thank You to amarullz For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift amarullz Ad-Free
24th January 2012, 04:32 PM |#15  
Faryaab's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 14,310
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amarullz

Can You navigate trough the items??
What default keys you used in recovery to select items?

Currently the selection keys was:
BTN_MOUSE, KEY_ENTER, KEY_CENTER, KEY_CAMERA, KEY_F21, KEY_SEND
Maybe I should include POWER Button to select something.

Navigation can be used with:
KEY_DOWN, KEY_UP, KEY_VOLUMEDOWN, KEY_VOLUMEUP

I will rebuild it now...

Try attached file: To Make the touch screen works, run the Calibrating Tools, then edit aroma-config file in "META-INF\com\google\android"

NOTE: Calibrating data included in the binary was for HTC Desire, to change it, check this line in aroma-config:


Code:
##
# Calibrate Touchscreen
#  defaut: HTC Desire Touch Screen Calibrate Data 8,-20,8,-20
#
# For other device, run the installer, then press "menu"
# and select Calibrating Tools. Follow Instructions, and make
# sure the touch screen has been valid in the testing step.
#
# In the end, there will be alert dialog with calibration data
# ( green ), replace this calibrate() function with that data.
#
calibrate("8","-20","8","-20");

Assign the power button to select option as we use our home and power button to select. If you assign the power button then we can calibrate our touch screen.
24th January 2012, 04:33 PM |#16  
amarullz's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 7,207
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faryaab

Assign the power button to select option as we use our home and power button to select. If you assign the power button then we can calibrate our touch screen.

Try This File: http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1327419127

I Add Home + Power Button for Selecting Menu...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to amarullz For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift amarullz Ad-Free
24th January 2012, 04:40 PM |#17  
Faryaab's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 14,310
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amarullz

Try This File: http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1327419127

I Add Home + Power Button for Selecting Menu...

Invalid Attachment..
24th January 2012, 05:03 PM |#18  
amarullz's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 7,207
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faryaab

Invalid Attachment..

Damn... reupload it... in attachment
Attached Files
File Type: zip aroma-1.00-TEST.zip - [Click for QR Code] (851.8 KB, 199 views)
24th January 2012, 05:12 PM |#19  
Faryaab's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 14,310
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amarullz

Damn... reupload it... in attachment

Now keys are working but even after calibrating the touch screen it doesn't work.
24th January 2012, 05:34 PM |#20  
amarullz's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 7,207
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faryaab

Now keys are working but even after calibrating the touch screen it doesn't work.

can you move the circle in the end of calibrating?.. In alert Dialog, there is script data like this: calibrate("8","-20","8","-20");

The code should be included in aroma-cofig

##
# Calibrate Touchscreen
# defaut: HTC Desire Touch Screen Calibrate Data 8,-20,8,-20
#
# For other device, run the installer, then press "menu"
# and select Calibrating Tools. Follow Instructions, and make
# sure the touch screen has been valid in the testing step.
#
# In the end, there will be alert dialog with calibration data
# ( green ), replace this calibrate() function with that data.
#
calibrate("8","-20","8","-20");

#
#

you should unzip the file, and edit the aroma-config, then re-zip it again....
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to amarullz For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift amarullz Ad-Free
24th January 2012, 05:55 PM |#21  
Faryaab's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 14,310
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amarullz

can you move the circle in the end of calibrating?.. In alert Dialog, there is script data like this: calibrate("8","-20","8","-20");

The code should be included in aroma-cofig

##
# Calibrate Touchscreen
# defaut: HTC Desire Touch Screen Calibrate Data 8,-20,8,-20
#
# For other device, run the installer, then press "menu"
# and select Calibrating Tools. Follow Instructions, and make
# sure the touch screen has been valid in the testing step.
#
# In the end, there will be alert dialog with calibration data
# ( green ), replace this calibrate() function with that data.
#
calibrate("8","-20","8","-20");

#
#

you should unzip the file, and edit the aroma-config, then re-zip it again....

Ok thanks! I will try it later.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aroma, chef, flashable zip, installer, mod, one of the best, pure awesomeness installer ui
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes