FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

【ROM】HTC Doubleshot ICS Bliss Sense3.6 v2 26.9

1,495 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,143
 
By sun_dream, Senior Member on 20th September 2012, 04:51 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
21st September 2012, 09:28 PM |#11  
alphaeagle777's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Port Richey
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fozzy501

Did uu flash the boot.img? And intalled the rom? Cleared cahe? And dalvik?

Sent from my myTouch 4G Slide using xda premium

what boot.img, havent done this on this phone
 
 
21st September 2012, 09:33 PM |#12  
fozzy501's Avatar
Senior Member
sacramento, CA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by alphaeagle777

what boot.img, havent done this on this phone

When u extract the file there is a boot.img file that u need to flash. Go to the general section and look for the. All in one toolkit.it has everything u need. I use it my self to flash the boot.img. to me its better than the adb way.. heres the link and theres a vid so u can see how
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1532809

Sent from my myTouch 4G Slide using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to fozzy501 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift fozzy501 Ad-Free
21st September 2012, 09:35 PM |#13  
WeekendsR2Short's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland, Tn
Thanks Meter: 1,006
 
More
You should really flash the boot.img file last in case it's a ROM that removes it first thing. Many of them do.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to WeekendsR2Short For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift WeekendsR2Short Ad-Free
21st September 2012, 09:53 PM |#14  
fozzy501's Avatar
Senior Member
sacramento, CA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fozzy501

When u extract the file there is a boot.img file that u need to flash. Go to the general section and look for the. All in one toolkit.it has everything u need. I use it my self to flash the boot.img. to me its better than the adb way

Sent from my myTouch 4G Slide using xda premium

Correction: its on the developer seciton

Sent from my myTouch 4G Slide using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to fozzy501 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift fozzy501 Ad-Free
21st September 2012, 10:21 PM |#15  
alphaeagle777's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Port Richey
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fozzy501

Correction: its on the developer seciton

Sent from my myTouch 4G Slide using xda premium

Quote:
Originally Posted by WeekendsR2Short

You should really flash the boot.img file last in case it's a ROM that removes it first thing. Many of them do.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fozzy501

When u extract the file there is a boot.img file that u need to flash. Go to the general section and look for the. All in one toolkit.it has everything u need. I use it my self to flash the boot.img. to me its better than the adb way.. heres the link and theres a vid so u can see how
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1532809

Sent from my myTouch 4G Slide using xda premium


Thanks for the quick reply
21st September 2012, 11:13 PM |#16  
strapped365's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 2,812
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fozzy501

Correction: its on the developer seciton

Sent from my myTouch 4G Slide using xda premium

You are using it to flash different boot.img right? Like your not flashing the same 2.3.4 boot.img for ics and everything else

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk 2
22nd September 2012, 12:29 AM |#17  
Fuzi0719's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Palm Springs, CA
Thanks Meter: 252
 
More
Just for clarification, this is essentially the same base ROM as MikXE, just with the Bliss Sense 3.6 instead of the Sensation XE Sense 3.6, correct?
22nd September 2012, 12:58 AM |#18  
strapped365's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 2,812
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzi0719

Just for clarification, this is essentially the same base ROM as MikXE, just with the Bliss Sense 3.6 instead of the Sensation XE Sense 3.6, correct?

Yeah that's how it sounded base wise. I didn't know bliss went anywhere past Sense 3.0 but as always I could be wrong. But both Rosies should be included from the looks of the screen shots

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk 2
22nd September 2012, 01:01 AM |#19  
butch87402's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag hartford
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Ok not sure if this is a big bug but I specifically got these HTC headphones for the purpose of call/end/pause prev and next track... Well the buttons on the headset don't respond to the players I tried the HTC player.. Player pro and poweramp and still nothing... Any way to fix this?
Found another bug fm radio always says turning off.... Opens but doesn't work
HTC myTouch 4G slide on 3.6 Bliss Rom
22nd September 2012, 01:55 AM |#20  
sun_dream's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag WenZhou
Thanks Meter: 4,143
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzi0719

Just for clarification, this is essentially the same base ROM as MikXE, just with the Bliss Sense 3.6 instead of the Sensation XE Sense 3.6, correct?

No, not exactly. But it is Based Sensation XE 3.32
App local update and adjust res
Recently I will update the 3.32 to 3.33
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sun_dream For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sun_dream Ad-Free
22nd September 2012, 02:29 AM |#21  
K7Cobb's Avatar
Senior Member
Columbus
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Cannot download

Sent from my OverDosed 4G Slide
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes