FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][Root][OFFICIAL] AdAway v4.3.0 :: [2019-11-01]

595 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,831
 
Post Reply Email Thread
29th November 2013, 04:31 PM |#991  
iamelton's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 1,346
 
More
thx for all the info..
i tried v2.7 and it behaved similar to v2.8 with looping problems..
downgraded to v2.5 and up to now it worked fine..
(tried on n5 and n7 with multiple host updates & reboots..)

this is another link to get the file if needed..
https://app.box.com/s/nxapmorrpvx78qzvx6af
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to iamelton For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift iamelton Ad-Free
30th November 2013, 08:43 PM |#992  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
i installed adaway, and I see that all the ads are now showing "the server refused the connection" with grey squares..

Is it possible to have white background instead of these grey squares (which are in place of the ads)
30th November 2013, 10:03 PM |#993  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Sorry if its already been posted but I get stuck on "applying hosts file" on my stock Nexus 5.

Can't get it to work.
30th November 2013, 10:05 PM |#994  
an0n981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 972
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ItzMar

Sorry if its already been posted but I get stuck on "applying hosts file" on my stock Nexus 5.

Can't get it to work.

Downgrade to version 2.3
1st December 2013, 03:26 AM |#995  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by an0n981

Downgrade to version 2.3

Link please
1st December 2013, 03:33 AM |#996  
Senior Member
Flag Fullerton
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Go back a page or two. I posted a linked for 2.3

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
1st December 2013, 07:01 AM |#997  
andrewNY's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by awaisuk

i installed adaway, and I see that all the ads are now showing "the server refused the connection" with grey squares..

Is it possible to have white background instead of these grey squares (which are in place of the ads)

Turn on the Webserver option in AdAway.
2nd December 2013, 02:05 AM |#998  
lanwarrior's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 158
 
More
Google changed something such that YouTube no longer works if AdAway is installed. I already get Connection error and server timeout.

I tried every version of AdAway for the last 3 version and also uninstalled all updates on the YouTube app itself.

So now I had to uninstall AdAway.
2nd December 2013, 02:33 AM |#999  
manbat's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, Texas
Thanks Meter: 696
 
Donate to Me
More
My Youtube works fine...with no adds...after latest update.

Sent from my SCH-I605 / Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk v 2.4.13
2nd December 2013, 02:43 AM |#1000  
78Staff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cosmo, Fl
Thanks Meter: 459
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lanwarrior

Google changed something such that YouTube no longer works if AdAway is installed. I already get Connection error and server timeout.

I tried every version of AdAway for the last 3 version and also uninstalled all updates on the YouTube app itself.

So now I had to uninstall AdAway.

Quote:
Originally Posted by manbat

My Youtube works fine...with no adds...after latest update.

Sent from my SCH-I605 / Galaxy Note 2 using Tapatalk v 2.4.13


Same here, no issues with AdAway and YouTube
2nd December 2013, 02:48 AM |#1001  
lanwarrior's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 158
 
More
What do you guys use?

On Nexus 7 2013, YouTube got the dreaded server time out.

In my S4 Active, it works.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ad block, adaway, adblock, adblocker, source

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes