FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
OnePlus 6 On Sale

[Q] D955 on 4.2.2: widget freezing?

311 posts
Thanks Meter: 57
 
By Aratheba, Senior Member on 28th March 2014, 02:52 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I've just bought my GFlex (D955) yesterday and I do really like it.
But it happened to me more than a couple of times in just one day of usage that some widgets on the homescreen seem to be freezed!
I'm talking about third party widget apps, like FalconPro or another widget dealing with data plan monitoring.
For instance, with FalconPro widget if I press refresh, nothing happens, the widget still show the last tweets count. While if I start the FalconPro app, I can see there were new tweets (the counter has increased).
Is it a known issue with 4.2.2 on D955? Anyone else is experiencing this issue?

Thanks in advance
 
 
28th March 2014, 09:30 PM |#2  
letschky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Vienna
Thanks Meter: 1,069
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aratheba

I've just bought my GFlex (D955) yesterday and I do really like it.
But it happened to me more than a couple of times in just one day of usage that some widgets on the homescreen seem to be freezed!
I'm talking about third party widget apps, like FalconPro or another widget dealing with data plan monitoring.
For instance, with FalconPro widget if I press refresh, nothing happens, the widget still show the last tweets count. While if I start the FalconPro app, I can see there were new tweets (the counter has increased).
Is it a known issue with 4.2.2 on D955? Anyone else is experiencing this issue?

Thanks in advance

I have a D955,i have no issue with third party widgets/apps.I use Flipboard Widget,Android Pro Widgets,no Problem with this.
29th March 2014, 10:32 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by letschky

I have a D955,i have no issue with third party widgets/apps.I use Flipboard Widget,Android Pro Widgets,no Problem with this.


Thanks for your answer, I'll keep an eye on it. Yesterday afternoon didn't have any problem...I hope it was just something temporary.


Inviato dal mio iPad utilizzando Tapatalk
29th March 2014, 11:40 AM |#4  
letschky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Vienna
Thanks Meter: 1,069
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aratheba

Thanks for your answer, I'll keep an eye on it. Yesterday afternoon didn't have any problem...I hope it was just something temporary.


Inviato dal mio iPad utilizzando Tapatalk

Its your Software version 10a or 10b?
29th March 2014, 01:17 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by letschky

Its your Software version 10a or 10b?

It's 10a

Inviato dal mio LG-D955 utilizzando Tapatalk
29th March 2014, 02:04 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
It happened again few minutes ago. I even tried others widget, I installed talons Twitter client instead of falcon, I configured it and when I added the widget to my home screen it didn't refresh although I was pressing the refresh button.: (

Inviato dal mio LG-D955 utilizzando Tapatalk
29th March 2014, 02:18 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
I have to reboot the device in order to have those widget working again.: (
That's really strange, others 3rd party widget like WeatherPro seems to work, others like falcon, talons or widget 3 don't.
I really don't understand!!!

Inviato dal mio LG-D955 utilizzando Tapatalk
29th March 2014, 02:31 PM |#8  
letschky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Vienna
Thanks Meter: 1,069
 
Donate to Me
More
Well then it will be up to the app, maybe wait for the next version
29th March 2014, 02:53 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Three different apps altogether have the same problem?!?! Mmh, it seems too weird. I'll try hard resetting maybe


Inviato dal mio LG-D955 utilizzando Tapatalk
30th March 2014, 06:33 PM |#10  
letschky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Vienna
Thanks Meter: 1,069
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aratheba

Three different apps altogether have the same problem?!?! Mmh, it seems too weird. I'll try hard resetting maybe


Inviato dal mio LG-D955 utilizzando Tapatalk

Result?
30th March 2014, 10:06 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by letschky

Result?

Nothing changed, but at least I think I isolated the issue to falcon pro widget only. I need some more testing with talon to be sure

Inviato dal mio LG-D955 utilizzando Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes