FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] LG G2 WiFi speed

155 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By yonef, Senior Member on 18th March 2014, 10:43 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
31st March 2014, 01:05 AM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Maybe remove icon from battery saving in wifi will help.
Long press on wifi in notification center then menu button then advanced then untick this option and turn off wifi and on.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to theefim For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift theefim Ad-Free
31st March 2014, 08:11 AM |#12  
yonef's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theefim

Maybe remove icon from battery saving in wifi will help.
Long press on wifi in notification center then menu button then advanced then untick this option and turn off wifi and on.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Removing tha "battery saving" mode tick gets even lower speeds (max 60 mbps). When in battry saving mode WiFi conncects at 72 mbps
This is getting absolutely weird
31st March 2014, 09:01 AM |#13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Thats strange hmm
Dont know maybe the problem is on router side

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st April 2014, 09:19 AM |#14  
yonef's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
can anyone post a screenshot of the connection speed of his network (as post 1) ?
1st April 2014, 01:03 PM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I got 72mbts like u

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st April 2014, 09:39 PM |#16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I think it is problem of our router. Cause if u use only cat5 cabel for connection to your wifi Router it only can give max 100mbs. So thats i think is the problem

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd April 2014, 04:18 AM |#17  
Krayziepop's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lake Orion, MI
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
I'm guessing it's your router. Every router I have bought in the last year has been flaky with the higher connection speeds. The current one is a Netgear R6300 and as you can see, I have no issue with advertised connection speed. I get every bit of my Internet speed from the tier I'm paying for.

D800 with 4.4.2 - stock w/root.





Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Krayziepop For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Krayziepop Ad-Free
4th April 2014, 02:27 PM |#18  
yonef's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theefim

I think it is problem of our router. Cause if u use only cat5 cabel for connection to your wifi Router it only can give max 100mbs. So thats i think is the problem

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

This shoud not be a problem as connection to the router does not play role in WiFi connection speed, plus 100 mbps is like 12.5 MB/s which is much more than 2.5 MB/s; Plus I've got cat 6a patch cable that interconnects my router to modem and PCs so I've got 40 MB/s PC to PC speed and Tablet to PC ~ 10MB/s (same router); my tablet conection speed is 150 mbps

Only my G2 connects to router using 72 mbps speed link (I've tried all variations of settings - no luck)
The Following User Says Thank You to yonef For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift yonef Ad-Free
4th April 2014, 02:35 PM |#19  
yonef's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krayziepop

I'm guessing it's your router. Every router I have bought in the last year has been flaky with the higher connection speeds. The current one is a Netgear R6300 and as you can see...

I also have motorola defy, SGS4, Acer iconia, chineese tablet - all connects to this router on 150 mbps apart from my G2
6th April 2014, 08:59 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
php your phone is damaged, warranty ?
with stock rooted 4.2.2 i have a great conection with fritz box 7490
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WLAN.jpg
Views:	591
Size:	125.9 KB
ID:	2671149   Click image for larger version

Name:	speedtest.jpg
Views:	563
Size:	158.6 KB
ID:	2671150  
6th April 2014, 09:29 AM |#21  
yonef's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by willtryall

php your phone is damaged, warranty ?
with stock rooted 4.2.2 i have a great conection with fritz box 7490

can you post screenshot of advanced WiFi settings menu ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
link speed, speed, wifi

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes