FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[TOOL] [WINDOWS] ADB, Fastboot and Drivers - 15 seconds ADB Installer v1.4.3

202 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,224
 
By Snoop05, Senior Member on 29th December 2013, 01:40 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
13th March 2017, 05:21 AM |#1001  
nicesoni_ash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 6,435
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhaseOfFact

I don't think this is an issue for just the 3T, I think it's an issue with Windows 10.
Apparently, ever since an update last year, Windows 10 doesn't install unverified drivers even though the installation wizard shows a successful installation.
I've read that some people were able to fix this "fastboot devices" issue by installing the drivers after disabling driver signature verification in Windows 10.

Neo3D, have you tried installing the drivers (running the adb-setup) after disabling driver signature verification?
https://www.howtogeek.com/167723/how...igned-drivers/

I think my issue is a mix of the above as well as some error I made in uninstalling drivers...?
I just want to remove all my adb/fastboot/3T related drivers and install fresh while in "disable driver verification" mode...thought Neo3D's tool or deleting them via Device Manager would do the trick, apparently not.

No, that's not it. I myself use Windows 10 x64 from the beginning and never had any issues. Try with a different usb port.

Sent from my "1+2" powered by Official RR 7.x.x
Compiled by myself
 
 
13th March 2017, 06:21 AM |#1002  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicesoni_ash

No, that's not it. I myself use Windows 10 x64 from the beginning and never had any issues. Try with a different usb port.

Sent from my "1+2" powered by Official RR 7.x.x
Compiled by myself

Interesting, you didn't do anything before running the adb-setup tool?
Haven't tried using another USB port yet, so I will try that once I get home and report back. Thank you for the suggestion.
13th March 2017, 06:54 AM |#1003  
nicesoni_ash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 6,435
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhaseOfFact

Interesting, you didn't do anything before running the adb-setup tool?
Haven't tried using another USB port yet, so I will try that once I get home and report back. Thank you for the suggestion.

No, I didn't. I had the issue with installer so I manually edited a bit. I uploaded my version here for those who are getting "0 files copied error".

Sent from my "1+2" powered by Official RR 7.x.x
Compiled by myself
13th March 2017, 08:21 AM |#1004  
Neo3D's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 367
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicesoni_ash

I am not sure what could be wrong with oneplus3t. May be try with oneplus specific usb drivers.

Sent from my "1+2" powered by Official RR 7.x.x
Compiled by myself

I have a Samsung Note 3?
13th March 2017, 11:04 AM |#1005  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neo3D

I have a Samsung Note 3?

He was talking to me, I'm having a similar issue on my OnePlus 3T.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nicesoni_ash

No, I didn't. I had the issue with installer so I manually edited a bit. I uploaded my version here for those who are getting "0 files copied error".

Sent from my "1+2" powered by Official RR 7.x.x
Compiled by myself

I tried using another USB port but same result =/
How are the phone and "ADB interface" suppose to be shown in Device Manager?
I don't think the way mine are shown are correct.
The Following User Says Thank You to PhaseOfFact For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift PhaseOfFact Ad-Free
14th March 2017, 05:10 AM |#1006  
nicesoni_ash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 6,435
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhaseOfFact

He was talking to me, I'm having a similar issue on my OnePlus 3T.



I tried using another USB port but same result =/
How are the phone and "ADB interface" suppose to be shown in Device Manager?
I don't think the way mine are shown are correct.

Modem should only be visible if your phone is on and connected through adb. That's my understanding however I never checked it. I am not on my pc so once I am on my pc, I can answer that better.

Sent from my "1+2" powered by Official RR 7.x.x
Compiled by myself
14th March 2017, 10:16 AM |#1007  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hello everyone.

First of all great post! this really makes the installation easy.

However I would like to know if anyone had the same issue then me, I am trying to install but is failing, is always saying "The system cannot find the path specified." and the installation fails.

I am on Windows x64 and my HD are encrypted with bitlocker, is this a possible issue? Any help will be much appreciated.

output of the installation:
Do you want to install ADB and Fastboot? (Y/N)Y

Install ADB system-wide? (Y/N)Y

Installing ADB and Fastboot ... (system-wide)

The system cannot find the path specified.
The system cannot find the path specified.
The system cannot find the path specified.
The system cannot find the path specified.
0 file(s) copied.
The system cannot find the path specified.

Do you want to install device drivers? (Y/N)

Cheers
14th March 2017, 10:36 AM |#1008  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fattheman

Hello everyone.

First of all great post! this really makes the installation easy.

However I would like to know if anyone had the same issue then me, I am trying to install but is failing, is always saying "The system cannot find the path specified." and the installation fails.

I am on Windows x64 and my HD are encrypted with bitlocker, is this a possible issue? Any help will be much appreciated.

output of the installation:
Do you want to install ADB and Fastboot? (Y/N)Y

Install ADB system-wide? (Y/N)Y

Installing ADB and Fastboot ... (system-wide)

The system cannot find the path specified.
The system cannot find the path specified.
The system cannot find the path specified.
The system cannot find the path specified.
0 file(s) copied.
The system cannot find the path specified.

Do you want to install device drivers? (Y/N)

Cheers

@nicesoni_ash mentioned that he had a similar issue and he manually edited the tool to fix it, try the installer in this post.
https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...4#post67779874
14th March 2017, 11:45 AM |#1009  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhaseOfFact

@nicesoni_ash mentioned that he had a similar issue and he manually edited the tool to fix it, try the installer in this post.
https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...4#post67779874

Hi, thank you for your reply.

I have tried that installer, unfortunately is the same.

I am not sure how can I change the executable, any tips on how to do that?

Cheers
The Following User Says Thank You to fattheman For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift fattheman Ad-Free
14th March 2017, 02:47 PM |#1010  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fattheman

Hi, thank you for your reply.

I have tried that installer, unfortunately is the same.

I am not sure how can I change the executable, any tips on how to do that?

Cheers

You can open the .exe with WinRAR and edit the install.bat file using notepad.
Should also be able to change the file extension to .zip and open it as a zip file.
14th March 2017, 07:20 PM |#1011  
Neo3D's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 367
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fattheman

Hello everyone.

First of all great post! this really makes the installation easy.

However I would like to know if anyone had the same issue then me, I am trying to install but is failing, is always saying "The system cannot find the path specified." and the installation fails.

I am on Windows x64 and my HD are encrypted with bitlocker, is this a possible issue? Any help will be much appreciated.

output of the installation:
Do you want to install ADB and Fastboot? (Y/N)Y

Install ADB system-wide? (Y/N)Y

Installing ADB and Fastboot ... (system-wide)

The system cannot find the path specified.
The system cannot find the path specified.
The system cannot find the path specified.
The system cannot find the path specified.
0 file(s) copied.
The system cannot find the path specified.

Do you want to install device drivers? (Y/N)

Cheers

Did you move your ../My Desktop folder to a volume other than C:\?

If so, that could be the issue. Go into your C:\ drive and make a Desktop folder:

C:\Users\My Name Here\desktop

This is better than messing around with the original installer or downloading and running an .exe from a stranger (aka, CIA agent) on the internet.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
adb, driver, fast, fastboot, installer
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes