FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[WM Kitchen] OsKitchen Zero v1.33.5: The Easiest & Most Complete Kitchen (20/10/2010)

1,119 posts
Thanks Meter: 21
 
By airxtreme, Retired Recognized Developer on 6th February 2010, 12:15 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
15th March 2010, 05:19 PM |#1031  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by variosteph

yes, cab2ext really is great

maybe you can help me with a little problem?

can´t get the mxipupdate_projectdefault_a_000.provxml executed. even with untouched sys and oem. tried a few thing like renaming to zzzzmxip.... and so, but no luck

steph

convert it to .rgu or .reg file, then works!
 
 
15th March 2010, 05:49 PM |#1032  
variosteph's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Dark Side Of The Sun
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by {SBR}_L3GION

did you edit this provxml or is it just messing up in the kitchen?

no, haven´t edited

Quote:
Originally Posted by chshrm

convert it to .rgu or .reg file, then works!

will try that!

thanks

edit:

ok, how to do that?

did a quick search and found rgu2xml but nothing xml2rgu
15th March 2010, 05:57 PM |#1033  
af974's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,908
 
More
provxml is even better then Rgu or Reg files.......did you put it in an EXT folder or OEM?

If you put it in EXT folder you must use it as a normal app in EXT.....
Folder_name\files\inside the provxml o at least Folder_name\inside the provxml

Quote:
Originally Posted by variosteph

no, haven´t edited



will try that!

thanks

edit:

ok, how to do that?

did a quick search and found rgu2xml but nothing xml2rgu

15th March 2010, 06:00 PM |#1034  
bobsbbq's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Covington, LA
Thanks Meter: 357
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by variosteph

no, haven´t edited



will try that!

thanks

edit:

ok, how to do that?

did a quick search and found rgu2xml but nothing xml2rgu

Try to search xml to reg or provxml to reg, Or xml2reg or provxml2reg. There is a tool to convert it to a reg file.
15th March 2010, 06:16 PM |#1035  
RoryB's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Lexington
Thanks Meter: 771
 
Donate to Me
More
Change txt to exe
Attached Files
File Type: txt XmlToReg.txt - [Click for QR Code] (11.5 KB, 37 views)
15th March 2010, 06:19 PM |#1036  
variosteph's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Dark Side Of The Sun
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by af974

provxml is even better then Rgu or Reg files.......did you put it in an EXT folder or OEM?

If you put it in EXT folder you must use it as a normal app in EXT.....
Folder_name\files\inside the provxml o at least Folder_name\inside the provxml

will try that!

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobsbbq

Try to search xml to reg or provxml to reg, Or xml2reg or provxml2reg. There is a tool to convert it to a reg file.

will search more


thank you!
15th March 2010, 06:20 PM |#1037  
variosteph's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Dark Side Of The Sun
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoryB

Change txt to exe

wow, thanks rory!
15th March 2010, 08:42 PM |#1038  
vbmarco's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello! How do I use compression none please?
15th March 2010, 09:05 PM |#1039  
Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Exclamation import Htcpedia releases
Is there a way that you could add a sys sort option for rollups coming from htcpedia http://htcpedia.com/forum/showthread.php?t=406 i am having trouble getting everything into the right spot. Thanks for the great kitchen.
15th March 2010, 09:10 PM |#1040  
af974's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,908
 
More
Its the same thing as Da_G SYS, you just need to delete OEMXIPKernel from SYS and set target to SYS directory inside the 23547 folder.

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected]

Is there a way that you could add a sys sort option for rollups coming from htcpedia http://htcpedia.com/forum/showthread.php?t=406 i am having trouble getting everything into the right spot. Thanks for the great kitchen.

15th March 2010, 09:19 PM |#1041  
af974's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,908
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=121

OndraSter said:
(*Note: if you want to use None compression, obtain updated imgfsfromdump and put it in Tools as ImgfsFromDump2.exe)

Quote:
Originally Posted by vbmarco

Hello! How do I use compression none please?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes