FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[OS4.3] Wifi Fix | Root | DeKnox | Debloat | CSC features | Build prop

31,723 posts
Thanks Meter: 64,173
 
By dr.ketan, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 18th November 2013, 06:07 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
26th November 2013, 05:26 AM |#101  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 64,173
 
Donate to Me
More
@jitin02
Does recovery I have sent is worked?
 
 
26th November 2013, 07:47 AM |#102  
jitin02's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unknown
Thanks Meter: 262
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

@jitin02
Does recovery I have sent is worked?

I didnt tried m afraid to get meesed up and the biggest fear is installling my 142 apps again
but i am gonna try by evening and will inform u
26th November 2013, 08:00 AM |#103  
lontu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 146
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi dr.ketan, I am with MK4 bootloader on Note2 and ready to test your patch of downgrade..
26th November 2013, 10:40 AM |#104  
jitin02's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unknown
Thanks Meter: 262
 
Donate to Me
More
[QUOTE @dr.ketan;47850471]@jitin02
Does recovery I have sent is worked?[/QUOTE]
@dr.ketan
That recovery is working,. i am rooted but as always supersu apk is blocked.
what to do next ...........
26th November 2013, 12:00 PM |#105  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 64,173
 
Donate to Me
More
Use my Multitool V5 advaned to root, and later update superSU from play store.
26th November 2013, 12:02 PM |#106  
jitin02's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unknown
Thanks Meter: 262
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [MENTION=3931450

dr.ketan ;47858080]Use my Multitool V5 advaned to root, and later update superSU from play store.

@dr.ketan
Already tried
Rooted and no Knox
Now wondering how to downgrade boot loader without flashing whole rom ?


Sent from my C2104 using Tapatalk
27th November 2013, 02:19 AM |#107  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Just switched to this phone (Hand down from my bro) , unfortunately i did not check XDA and updated to the latest 4.3 but being flasholic i am now missing my fix

I am hope ful OP will be able to fix the current crisis
27th November 2013, 08:14 AM |#108  
Member
Flag Holyoke
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Talking My Appreciation
Big ups to louforgiveno, billard412, lorjay589, & dr.ketan - if it wasn't for you guys my phone would be stuck on the knox bootloader & even worse, still bricked! Now I'm knox free with MC2 bootloader, rooted on MK4, & rockin AOSP. Without you this would not be possible. I want to thank all of your efforts.

SPH-L900
27th November 2013, 10:10 AM |#109  
jitin02's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unknown
Thanks Meter: 262
 
Donate to Me
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by [MENTION=5353862

The Legendary Odyssey ;47891262]Big ups to louforgiveno, billard412, lorjay589, & dr.ketan - if it wasn't for you guys my phone would be stuck on the knox bootloader & even worse, still bricked! Now I'm knox free with MC2 bootloader, rooted on MK4, & rockin AOSP. Without you this would not be possible. I want to thank all of your efforts.

SPH-L900

@The Legendary Odyssey
Can You please share how u got back to mc2 bootloader ?
27th November 2013, 10:15 AM |#110  
eywan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miri, Sarawak
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
authentication error
doc

im on your mk4 rom v5

succesfully flashed wifi fix n is working (can be turned on n off, detect wifi etc)
however i get this "authentication error occured" when trying to connect to wifi which i dont have this issue on my previous rom..not sure if this got sumthing to do with the wifi fix or on the v5 itself. i already asked in the rom thread but no reply.

if u have any idea or solution.

thanks
27th November 2013, 10:37 AM |#111  
Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

SPH N900 Forum senior member @lorjay589 have contacted for wifi patch for their device and provided source. based on that here I have made wifi patch attaching here,

Here is patch, Flash with PDA tab of Odin.
http://devhost.xda-developers.com/6qX

Edit : I have got confirmation from @lorjay589 it is working fine.

Hello Ketan

I am trying to flash your patch thru Odin3.07 but the file (being .rar) doesn't show up in the file selection menu after i click on the PDA button. I tried renaming the file (by removing .rar) but Odin got stuck in downloading mode for a while. Any pointers?

TIA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes