FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[RECOVERY] TWRP 2.5.0.0 touch recovery [2013-05-22][FINAL]

3,153 posts
Thanks Meter: 15,602
 
Post Reply Email Thread
30th April 2013, 10:47 AM |#61  
iamnimit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 560
 
More
delete it found the answer searching in the forum
 
 
5th May 2013, 08:51 PM |#62  
M@zik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 358
 
More
Any Update on the latest build.... I mean No ETA just wanted 2 knw if the booting is getting fixed...
thanks
9th May 2013, 11:56 AM |#63  
jsacool91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag new delhi
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
I found this recovery more featured and easy to use than cwm.
I want to flash this.. but i have taken backups of previous roms using cwm.. will it restore by twrp?
Also there are some stuffs by developers for eg. Battery icon mod, bootanimation,etc.. and in their installation process they suggest go to cwm recovery and flash..
So will it be flashable with TWRP too or not? M confused plz help!

Sent from my Micromax A110 using xda premium
9th May 2013, 12:07 PM |#64  
drsooraj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thrissur
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsacool91

I found this recovery more featured and easy to use than cwm.
I want to flash this.. but i have taken backups of previous roms using cwm.. will it restore by twrp?
Also there are some stuffs by developers for eg. Battery icon mod, bootanimation,etc.. and in their installation process they suggest go to cwm recovery and flash..
So will it be flashable with TWRP too or not? M confused plz help!

Sent from my Micromax A110 using xda premium

1) u cant restore cwm backups with twrp as of now.
2) any mods awailable in cwm flashable zips can also be flashed with twrp
The Following User Says Thank You to drsooraj For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift drsooraj Ad-Free
9th May 2013, 12:12 PM |#65  
jsacool91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag new delhi
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmxa110user

1) u cant restore cwm backups with twrp as of now.
2) any mods awailable in cwm flashable zips can also be flashed with twrp

Thank you soo much now m flashing this...

Sent from my Micromax A110 using xda premium

---------- Post added at 04:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:39 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mmxa110user

1) u cant restore cwm backups with twrp as of now.
2) any mods awailable in cwm flashable zips can also be flashed with twrp

How to flash? I cant found any installation process in the 1st post..

Sent from my Micromax A110 using xda premium
9th May 2013, 12:16 PM |#66  
drsooraj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thrissur
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsacool91


How to flash? I cant found any installation process in the 1st post..

Sent from my Micromax A110 using xda premium

if u are rooted , use mobile uncle tools and update recovery option in it.,...u hv to put the recovery.img file on the root directry of external sdcard
if ur not rooted , use spflashtools..refer tutorials for that...just replace the stock recovery.img with the downloded file
The Following User Says Thank You to drsooraj For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift drsooraj Ad-Free
18th May 2013, 05:17 PM |#67  
varun.chitre15's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Sangli
Thanks Meter: 15,602
 
Donate to Me
More
Someone test these new builds of TWRP
These are TWRP 2.4.3 builds and not latest one.
I am performing some tests to know what is going wrong with new version.

Build1

Build2

You have to test both and tell me which one of it boots and which one doesn't.
18th May 2013, 05:23 PM |#68  
kumar abhishek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhuri, Punjab
Thanks Meter: 1,975
 
Donate to Me
More
Cwm 6.0.3.0 and twrp 2.5.0.0 now available for mediatek devices. See if it helps
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1825722

Sent from my C6502 using xda premium
18th May 2013, 06:22 PM |#69  
icoolguy1995's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HARDA
Thanks Meter: 1,568
 
Donate to Me
More
build 2 not booting
build 1 booting
there is a problem in the recovery when ever i click on install button it freezes is it the problem twrp ?
18th May 2013, 07:21 PM |#70  
varun.chitre15's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Sangli
Thanks Meter: 15,602
 
Donate to Me
More
Can you test this one now
build3
18th May 2013, 08:03 PM |#71  
icoolguy1995's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HARDA
Thanks Meter: 1,568
 
Donate to Me
More
not booting !
mobile gets switched off !
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes