FORUMS

Guide To Root and Install CWM 6.0.1.0 In Tab 7 plus(P6200)

30 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
By fouzudeen, Member on 5th October 2012, 09:10 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi all there this is my First thread.
First I would like to Thank XDA for giving this opp to me.
and i would like to thank all those who contributed to this becoz I haven't done any thing for this.
Im just posting the method i tried and it worked fine.
Moderators forgive me if it comes under any violation and if so i would like u to remove this Thread.

I thank aorth,bdigitalstudio ,garyd9,DarkSwanKnight For all the gud work they have done all Credits belongs to them.

Warning am not resposible for the consequences if any thing goes wrong,Am posting the method that i used to root and Install CWM 6.0.1.0 in My tab P6200.Use It at ur Own Risk.

Prerequisites
* Make sure u have Enough Charge Left(min 30%) for a safe side.
* Download the Attachments I have given and place it in ur External SD card(all credits goes to those who made those Files).
* Make Sure u have Stock 4.0.4 Rom.

Now lets Begin.

1.Root ur tab by follwing the method Mentioned below

* Download attached root.zip and CWM.zip and place it in ur External Sd card.
* Get into Recovery Mode by pressing Power button and Volume Up button continuously(Hold it both at least for 30 secs max)
* From the Stock Recovery navigate to the option Install zip from external sd card by using the volume buttons.
* select the Install Zip from Ext Sd card option by pressing the power button
* Install it by selecting Yes-Install CWM.zip .
* now navigate to the CWM.zip file u placed in ur External SD card.
* Now the temporary Clock Work Mode Recovery will appear.
* It is A touch Based Clock work Mod Recovery so u can use ur fingers to select what u want.
* In that recovery Select the Install Zip from SD card.
* Navigate to root.zip file u downloaded and scroll to select Yes-Install root.zip it to install.
* After Installation Completes u have Rooted ur tab with temporary Clock work Mod.
* Don't Reboot If u want to Install Permanent CWM,or if u just want root ur tab with no CWM installed u can reboot now.

2. To Install Clock Work Mod 6.0.1.0 Permanently

* Select Install zip from Sd Card again.
* Navigate to the recovery.zip file u have downloaded.
* Install the file by selecting Yes-install option.
* wait until it says Installation Successful.
* Now reboot and Enjoy ur Rooted tab with CWM 6.0.1.0 installed.

Thnk for All those who really Worked hard to get this work done.
Attached Files
File Type: zip CWM.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.51 MB, 13448 views)
File Type: zip root.zip - [Click for QR Code] (950.0 KB, 10033 views)
File Type: zip recovery.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.65 MB, 11301 views)
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to fouzudeen For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift fouzudeen Ad-Free
5th October 2012, 12:39 PM |#2  
bujai5279's Avatar
Member
Flag Penang
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Bro, please take note, cwr temporary only use for flashing, don't ever use to wipe. It will brick your device, since i already brick my tab, and only can be save until u change the new main board. So please be careful.

Sent from my GT-P6200 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to bujai5279 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bujai5279 Ad-Free
5th October 2012, 12:49 PM |#3  
fouzudeen's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Did u tried to wipe from official Stock ICS rom.
I did wiped my Tab and it got out without any problem.
Quote:
Originally Posted by bujai5279

Bro, please take note, cwr temporary only use for flashing, don't ever use to wipe. It will brick your device, since i already brick my tab, and only can be save until u change the new main board. So please be careful.

Sent from my GT-P6200 using Tapatalk 2

5th October 2012, 01:17 PM |#4  
bujai5279's Avatar
Member
Flag Penang
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Yup...With stock recovery all good, but with cwr temporary it brick my tab 3month ago, just to share because i've already change my main board 3month ago. So be careful especially for ics4.0.4. Because some people also bricks after wipe in stock recovery, Thks.

For save rooting, i suggest using supersu 0.94/0.95 from chainfire it can flash from stock recovery. And flash aorth recovery (6.0.1.0.img) using mobile odin. So we can avoid using that cwr.

how to use mobile odin and flash the recovery? U can check to aorth thread and ask senior members for any help.
Sent from my GT-P6200 using Tapatalk 2
5th October 2012, 01:42 PM |#5  
Member90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bujai5279

Bro, please take note, cwr temporary only use for flashing, don't ever use to wipe. It will brick your device, since i already brick my tab, and only can be save until u change the new main board. So please be careful.

Sent from my GT-P6200 using Tapatalk 2

Same mine...centre changed my mainboard after brick...so WARNING, DO NOT WIPE DATA USING STOCK RECOVORY AND TEMPORARY CWM on ICS.....n one question, i wipe cache/partition using permanent CWM(CWM 6.x.x.x), it brick my tab oso...but wipe data and dalvic cache is ok...anyone can wipe cache??

Sent from my GT-P6200 using XDA Premium
5th October 2012, 02:17 PM |#6  
bujai5279's Avatar
Member
Flag Penang
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
What u mean brick? It's after wipe it will reboot and stuck at samsung logo?

I'm also got brick last week, but different case, i can't wipe cache/Partition and dalvik but when wipe factory reset it reboot and stuck at the samsung logo(Using aorth cm9 version 17sep) It weird rite?. I've flash back to stock ICS firmware using odin1.85, check repartition and select .pit file. Now my tablet back to normal. For more info check this link:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=31913006

hope this can help u.

Sent from my GT-P6200 using Tapatalk 2
5th October 2012, 02:18 PM |#7  
bossie1975's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spijkenisse
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Big thanks to fouzudeen!!! worked like a charm was done in seconds (really)
The Following User Says Thank You to bossie1975 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bossie1975 Ad-Free
5th October 2012, 09:05 PM |#8  
Member90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bujai5279

What u mean brick? It's after wipe it will reboot and stuck at samsung logo?

I'm also got brick last week, but different case, i can't wipe cache/Partition and dalvik but when wipe factory reset it reboot and stuck at the samsung logo(Using aorth cm9 version 17sep) It weird rite?. I've flash back to stock ICS firmware using odin1.85, check repartition and select .pit file. Now my tablet back to normal. For more info check this link:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=31913006

hope this can help u.

Sent from my GT-P6200 using Tapatalk 2


Mine happen like this..when i want to wipe data, screen will freeze then reboot n stuck at samsung logo..flashing firmware oso didnt make it solve..i tried Pit patch file, but solved only 80%...it can boot to dekstop, but then it will request password on HC..on ICS, many app FC every second..
6th October 2012, 03:07 AM |#9  
fouzudeen's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Hope it will help others too thanks.
Quote:
Originally Posted by bossie1975

Big thanks to fouzudeen!!! worked like a charm was done in seconds (really)



Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA Premium HD app
6th October 2012, 05:09 AM |#10  
bujai5279's Avatar
Member
Flag Penang
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Member90

Mine happen like this..when i want to wipe data, screen will freeze then reboot n stuck at samsung logo..flashing firmware oso didnt make it solve..i tried Pit patch file, but solved only 80%...it can boot to dekstop, but then it will request password on HC..on ICS, many app FC every second..

Man, u need to ask senior members.

Sent from my GT-P6200 using Tapatalk 2
7th October 2012, 02:08 AM |#11  
Member90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bujai5279

Man, u need to ask senior members.

Sent from my GT-P6200 using Tapatalk 2

Mine already solved by super duper senior at samsung centre..hahaha...they changed my mainboard...

Sent from my GT-P6200 using XDA Premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes