FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

NTT Docomo SO-01B users only. [FAQ]

57 posts
Thanks Meter: 15
 
By wildthing_san, Member on 16th July 2010, 05:36 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
7th November 2010, 03:10 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aljim

Please i need an answer.
i have X10 from japan (SO-01B) unlocked and I'm in the Philippines how can i update my phone? am I going to have the update on Oct 10 since my x10 is from Japan or I'll wait for the Philippines update.
about my x10 i checked the "About Phone" Model no. SO-01B, Build no. R1EA029.
Thanks!

If your phone is branded as NTT Docomo SO-01B, you'll probably be able to download the update via SEUS on Wednesday.
8th November 2010, 07:07 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
The new REGZA phone seems more appealing as far as hardware features go - waterproof features, Oseifu Keitai, 1-seg, 12.2 megapixel camera...

Sent from my X10i using XDA App
9th November 2010, 05:23 AM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Docomo update tomorrow!
Maybe I'm getting ahead of myself, but wanted to get some inputs on the upcoming update (finally) on the Docomo firmware tomorrow from the experts here.

For those who have either nordic / global 2.1 already, how would we "trick" SEUS to flash the Docomo firmware?

Would we need to (1) edit some *.prop, or (2) use the "swapping (of the firmware files while SEUS us updating)" trick, or (3) find the actual Docomo firmware and flash using the flasher tool?
9th November 2010, 06:21 AM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cytokine

The new REGZA phone seems more appealing as far as hardware features go - waterproof features, Oseifu Keitai, 1-seg, 12.2 megapixel camera...

Sent from my X10i using XDA App

Except it's ugly...

As is Docomo's LYNX 3D. Softbank's version is much more good looking.
9th November 2010, 06:34 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Softbank is now a Chinese carrier with all the ZTE and Huawei models they are offering.

Sent from my X10i using XDA App
10th November 2010, 09:41 AM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How can root 2.1 Docomo
10th November 2010, 10:42 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
The same way you root any other X10? Just use the search button.
10th November 2010, 11:11 AM |#28  
GTanaka's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Try z4root
Search for it on xda

Works with the Docomo 2.1 update
Rooted with one click. Easy as.
10th November 2010, 12:02 PM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I just upgraded to 2.1 about two hours ago and wanted to ask: Is any one else getting a double display of "NTT DOCOMO" in the notification drop down & the unlock screen? Any ideas on how to make the duplicate go away?

Sent from my SO-01B using XDA App
10th November 2010, 12:09 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunjin1

I just upgraded to 2.1 about two hours ago and wanted to ask: Is any one else getting a double display of "NTT DOCOMO" in the notification drop down & the unlock screen? Any ideas on how to make the duplicate go away?

Sent from my SO-01B using XDA App

Same... I wonder why. Seems intentional, based on the photos SE's website.

10th November 2010, 01:31 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iead1

Same... I wonder why. Seems intentional, based on the photos SE's website.

Okay thanks, at least I know it's by design and not just me.

And for those wondering about Universal Androot -v1.6.1, it did not work for me. Going to look into the app mentioned above, and of course the "search" button. ;)

Sent from my SO-01B using XDA App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes