FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Do you want dalvik cache to sd on v1.4??

No!
 
264 Vote(s)
24.07%
Yes!
 
581 Vote(s)
52.96%
Hell I care!
 
252 Vote(s)
22.97%

[ROM] MAY-28-13 | ICySNAP v2.0 GOLDEN EYE | ICS 4.0.4 | LGE 3.1 UI | Extended FINALE!

2,696 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,807
 
By neko95, Recognized Themer on 4th March 2012, 12:35 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
21st May 2012, 01:00 PM |#2851  
neko95's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,807
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ethan24

Hi Neko95,

What is your comment on both your GTR v6.0 VS Rarz UI v6.5 ROM in terms of :

Speed ?
UI Smooth scrolling ?
Gaming ?
3G browsing ?
Internet?
Camera ?
Video?
GPS ?
Music ?
Overall Application compaitble?

Both are your ROM - good ROM.
currently i'm using your Rarz UI v6.5 - great ROM.

Thanks again.

> both roms are good. both cm7.2 based.. if had problems with gps on razr-ui.. you might find it fixed on gtr..

> but if your a fun of razr-ui.. wait for the post.. I made two 6.5 version.. I haven't updated the post yet
 
 
21st May 2012, 01:38 PM |#2852  
IKnowIRock!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
yey! finally a latest version (after 4.8x) with GPS working like awesome! everything is perfect! great job neko
21st May 2012, 01:41 PM |#2853  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
What different compare with current v6.5 ?

anyway, using Rarz UI or even in GTR - i'm seeing the first lag when screen turn on back. after few swipe on the screen pages. then become more smooth. what could be the reason and how to make it smooth at first.
21st May 2012, 01:47 PM |#2854  
neko95's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,807
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ethan24

What different compare with current v6.5 ?

anyway, using Rarz UI or even in GTR - i'm seeing the first lag when screen turn on back. after few swipe on the screen pages. then become more smooth. what could be the reason and how to make it smooth at first.

> set governor to smartass 2 , and or make your min value to 480.. so theres no short lag on wake.

> see razr-ui thread changelog
21st May 2012, 01:48 PM |#2855  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Let me try it out, currently in conservative.
THanks
21st May 2012, 02:43 PM |#2856  
allenwalker1998's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 193
 
More
Neko v6 new codename should be "Like A Boss"

Sent from my LG-P500 using xda premium
21st May 2012, 03:07 PM |#2857  
Senior Member
Flag Luxembourg
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Smile Congrats and a question
Congrats Neko,

Version 6 rolls fine so far. Any suggestion on altering the build.prop with a different device so I can access more apps in the Play Store? Seems our little P500 is going the way of the dinosaurs and more and more apps are listed as incompatible (although they work just fine). I've also tried the "market fix" in chainfire 3d but no success. Thanks.
21st May 2012, 03:21 PM |#2858  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
some question
its fix touch bug and its a gamer rom?
there is known bugs?
i have old baseband how do i install? (i mean i know -wipe all and then flash..but flash it like all other roms?)
does he support hebrew?
ty ahead for help! your awsome!
21st May 2012, 03:28 PM |#2859  
neko95's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,807
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thenenea

Congrats Neko,

Version 6 rolls fine so far. Any suggestion on altering the build.prop with a different device so I can access more apps in the Play Store? Seems our little P500 is going the way of the dinosaurs and more and more apps are listed as incompatible (although they work just fine). I've also tried the "market fix" in chainfire 3d but no success. Thanks.

> yes.. p500 is already out dated.. i had reverted the finger prints.. it does nothing on me. i updated play store to 3.5.19.. try to experement build prop.. change the device to nexus s or any latest smartphone.. i tried that one. 4 me theres no diference





Quote:
Originally Posted by dokvader114

some question
its fix touch bug and its a gamer rom?
there is known bugs?
i have old baseband how do i install? (i mean i know -wipe all and then flash..but flash it like all other roms?)
does he support hebrew?
ty ahead for help! your awsome!

> it support all languages .as it is based on cm7.2. after flashing the rom . go to terminal emulator. and type su.. then fixbb..

> and yes.. this is the very 1st gamers rom on this thread ..who introduce that title. gamer


Sent from my awsome LG P500 Running RAZRUI
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to neko95 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift neko95 Ad-Free
21st May 2012, 03:39 PM |#2860  
cool.tsanzol's Avatar
Member
Flag Bhaktapur
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Thumbs up nes ics setting
new ics setting is out...


Have u added this .....

DOWNLOAD ICS SETTING

Nice change log i will try soon... good luck
21st May 2012, 03:53 PM |#2861  
neko95's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,807
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cool.tsanzol

new ics setting is out...



Have u added this .....

DOWNLOAD ICS SETTING

Nice change log i will try soon... good luck

> yes.. its the same.. razr ui gdx. have it.. nothing is new

Sent from my awsome LG P500 Running RAZRUI
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lgp500, p500

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes