FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[i9001][ROM]Cranium-It's Fast(CHECK NEWER THREAD!!)

4,012 posts
Thanks Meter: 9,351
 
By sakindia123, Inactive Recognized Developer on 30th September 2011, 11:18 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
1st October 2011, 10:33 AM |#11  
panoskw's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:

but some one would have to upload a stock system folder(i dont have this device) from the best stock rom for it

Then best is i9001's stock rom with android 2.3.4 ! I'll pm you the link now.
 
 
1st October 2011, 10:58 AM |#12  
sakindia123's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Noida
Thanks Meter: 9,351
 
More
i m a learning dev....
and expert dev too use kichen for petty purposes like root and deodex!
1st October 2011, 12:36 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Flag Burgas
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Hi, I can't copy the files, becouse it writes "Paste in progress" about 1 hour and nothing... Have files copied but..?
1st October 2011, 02:46 PM |#14  
sakindia123's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Noida
Thanks Meter: 9,351
 
More
i presume u have enough space in ur sd card!
try to leave that coping overninght!!!
also,try to pull via adb,it will be faster
1st October 2011, 09:38 PM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Good to hear there is development on the custom rom-area! Your work is highly appreciated!
2nd October 2011, 04:55 AM |#16  
sakindia123's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Noida
Thanks Meter: 9,351
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=850359
this guide by Rotahammer can also be used for i9001 to get rom dumps.............upload only stock dump or i will get ur personal data!
2nd October 2011, 05:16 AM |#17  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Is it possible to port cm7 to our device?

If we base on HTC Desire S cm7 mod which it have the same GPU and CPU, could we compile it to make it compatible to sgs+?
2nd October 2011, 09:42 AM |#18  
shad0wboss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Genève
Thanks Meter: 150
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samyeung97hk

Is it possible to port cm7 to our device?

If we base on HTC Desire S cm7 mod which it have the same GPU and CPU, could we compile it to make it compatible to sgs+?

I'm not sure if you can call Desire S and Galaxy S+ the same since Desire S has MSM8255 and Galaxy S+ has MSM8255T, maybe those two processors use the same drivers? not sure about that...

Who's doing romdump? i can't at the moment since i have billion of personal stuff which i can't erase from my phone...anyone willing to romdump here?

EDIT: actually let me give it a try, i think i have adb, someone else should also try to do it too...

EDIT2: not working for me, i'm trying to get ADB...in the meantime someone keep trying to get the romdump !
2nd October 2011, 10:50 AM |#19  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
I've find out that Desire S's processor driver is ARMv7 Processor rev 1 rather that our's rev 2.

Edit: My spare phone x8's driver is ARMv6 rev 5, but we have devs that compiled htc hero cm7 mod to our phone and worked flawlessly. But HTC Hero's driver is ARMv6 rev 2, so I think revision different doesn't matter.

Edit2: How about making lagfix?
2nd October 2011, 11:50 AM |#20  
shad0wboss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Genève
Thanks Meter: 150
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samyeung97hk

I've find out that Desire S's processor driver is ARMv7 Processor rev 1 rather that our's rev 2.

Edit: My spare phone x8's driver is ARMv6 rev 5, but we have devs that compiled htc hero cm7 mod to our phone and worked flawlessly. But HTC Hero's driver is ARMv6 rev 2, so I think revision different doesn't matter.

Edit2: How about making lagfix?

well our first priority should be to make a stable rom first by the help of our indian mate and then we can use the kitchen to port a CM7 to our device. I need a stable custom rom first and i can try to port CM7 to ours.. (btw htc flyer uses our CPU)
2nd October 2011, 12:58 PM |#21  
shad0wboss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Genève
Thanks Meter: 150
 
More
i've got a problem here:

Quote:

dev/block/bml1: cannot open for read: no such file or directory

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes