FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[CMC-GUI] [DAILY] [PPA] Cyanogenmod Compiler Daily [Depreciated]

3,189 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,980
 
By lithid-cm, Inactive Recognized Developer on 28th December 2011, 05:45 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
29th December 2011, 01:59 PM |#101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 925
 
Donate to Me
More
Editing line 309 to the following did the trick:

Code:
elif [ "$CHK_BRANCH" -eq "0" ]; then
The Following User Says Thank You to dirtyhank For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dirtyhank Ad-Free
 
 
android_owl
29th December 2011, 02:02 PM |#102  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
In which file is it?
29th December 2011, 02:03 PM |#103  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Fail when choose model or manufacter:
./CMCompiler: línea 49: /home/link/menu_items/ch_model: No such file or directory
It should be /home/link/CMC/menu_items...
29th December 2011, 02:04 PM |#104  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 925
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dataframe

In which file is it?

tools/f/compile_functions
The Following User Says Thank You to dirtyhank For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dirtyhank Ad-Free
29th December 2011, 02:07 PM |#105  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yukkio

Fail when choose model or manufacter:
./CMCompiler: línea 49: /home/link/menu_items/ch_model: No such file or directory
It should be /home/link/CMC/menu_items...

I'm getting that too - and hard coding the CMC_HOME variable in the main script doesn't seem to be solving anything either.

I can't help but feel that this hasn't been tested much outside of being a specific folder/location on the machine.

What was the developer using? I have seen /usr/local/src/CMC bandied about, but I've not had much luck using this location. Perhaps there are some variables that need exporting prior to run?
29th December 2011, 02:08 PM |#106  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Install on Ubuntu 11.10 (Gnome 3.2.1)
Problem with script (line 309): ./CMC/tools/f/compile_funtions
The new one is:
elif [ "$CHK_BRANCH" -ge "0" ]; then
The Following User Says Thank You to g2610 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift g2610 Ad-Free
android_owl
29th December 2011, 02:10 PM |#107  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Changing the line
Quote:

elif [ "$CHK_BRANCH" -ge "1" ]; then

to
Quote:

elif [ "$CHK_BRANCH" -ge "0" ]; then"

in file tools/f/compile_functions works fine, syncing the repo now.
29th December 2011, 02:17 PM |#108  
lithid-cm's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 2,980
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dataframe

Changing the line to
in file tools/f/compile_functions works fine, syncing the repo now.

I have actually added in another elif just replacing that first on isn't going to help. Latest change here github.com/lithid/cmc

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I777 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to lithid-cm For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift lithid-cm Ad-Free
29th December 2011, 02:29 PM |#109  
lithid-cm's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 2,980
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spode

I'm getting that too - and hard coding the CMC_HOME variable in the main script doesn't seem to be solving anything either.

I can't help but feel that this hasn't been tested much outside of being a specific folder/location on the machine.

What was the developer using? I have seen /usr/local/src/CMC bandied about, but I've not had much luck using this location. Perhaps there are some variables that need exporting prior to run?

There is a DEFAULT location of $HOME/Development/CM-GB. If you want to specify another location do this for now.
Code:
echo "REPO: your_path" >> ~/.cmcrc
Make sure if there is another repo line in their you remove it. Then when you start the script it will check that defined path. If there is a repo there everything should be fine. If its not then it will ask you if you are sure about that path and start the repo and sync it for you.
29th December 2011, 02:30 PM |#110  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Just hunted through the code trying to work out why my repo file was zero bytes.

CURL is also a dependency of this script - which isn't mentioned at the beginning.

That, plus changing line 309 to -eq and hard coding the CM_HOME into the script has got me up and running.
The Following User Says Thank You to spode For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift spode Ad-Free
android_owl
29th December 2011, 02:31 PM |#111  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
After reinit-ing the git-repo, I get the following result:

Code:
/home/owl/CMC/tools/f/compile_functions: line 309: [: -eg: binary operator expected
Branch config in /root/.cmcrc isn't configured correctly
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes