FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[KERNEL][stable: M1 (2.6.39.4) - exp: Alpha 31 (3.1.10)] Kowalski Kernel

2,140 posts
Thanks Meter: 23,025
 
By pengus77, Recognized Developer on 13th January 2013, 07:57 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th January 2013, 03:31 PM |#101  
pengus77's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Penguins' Republic of Antarctica
Thanks Meter: 23,025
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grimmyrippy

I think its not the animated graphs i also use the application you've said the trickster the free one, the cpu's is jumping to 1ghz, in my estimation is 30 seconds interval when its activating both cores without even touching the screen, i noticed that the cpu usage is rising from 0, 3% and 9% is it because of the background process or other factors?

Sent from my LG-P990 using Tapatalk 2

Most probably yes. As i said, i don't see that on my phone, and i have quite a lot of dev apps on it. Also gmail sync and gtalk active, but still my cpu fluctuates very smoothly between 216 and maybe 400/600 when it really spikes for apps in background.
The Following User Says Thank You to pengus77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th January 2013, 03:34 PM |#102  
swifer_lf's Avatar
Senior Member
SAN SEBASTIAN
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pengus77

Uhm it's weird, it could very well be the animated graph. I'm using trickster to monitor my cpus and they're stuck at 216 with small jumps to 312...

i thought it was a cpy spy calc problem, but using Trickster do the same. cm10 07012013+your kernel 13012013
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-01-14-15-33-22.jpg
Views:	400
Size:	32.0 KB
ID:	1644268   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-01-14-15-33-39.jpg
Views:	389
Size:	33.1 KB
ID:	1644269  
14th January 2013, 03:35 PM |#103  
sgspluss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5,239
 
Donate to Me
More
Fund Bug: Can't change brightness of Display... (Rom DM 1.2.1)
With other Kernels no Problem to change brightness
14th January 2013, 03:44 PM |#104  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 802
 
More
I rememeber you posted a spoiler with a picture.. You worked on it.. Nothing reported since.. How come HDMI isn't on the wishlist?
14th January 2013, 03:53 PM |#105  
Member
Flag Turin
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grimmyrippy

Noobish question, it is normal that both cores are up and down to 1ghz then going down to 216mhz then up again to 1ghz without touching the screen, i'm just watching my both cores on system tuner pro-system tweaks-cpu goes up and down, is it because of running animated graphs?

Sent from my LG-P990 using Tapatalk 2

+1

I'm coming from latest official CM10 (not CM10.1) + pidozz kernel 32MBrh.

Wipe cache
Wipe dalvik
Installed PA v2.5 b01 oldBL
Installed your latest kernel
Installed gapps

Now I got the same "issue", but with previous config it never happened.
OS Monitor show me than Android system use a lot of CPU while freq jump at 1GHz.

Another strange thing: now (I'm on old bootloader) with PA + kowalsky I don't have slow charge bug (good thing).
14th January 2013, 03:56 PM |#106  
pengus77's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Penguins' Republic of Antarctica
Thanks Meter: 23,025
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by my_dnl

+1

I'm coming from latest official CM10 (not CM10.1) + pidozz kernel 32MBrh.

Wipe cache
Wipe dalvik
Installed PA v2.5 b01 oldBL
Installed your lates kernel
Installed gapps

Now I got the same "issue", but with previous config it never happened.
OS Monitor show me than Android system use a lot of CPU while freq jump at 1GHz.

Another strange thing: now (I'm on old bootloader) with PA + kowalsky I don't have slow charge bug (good thing).

Uhm seems like a common issue, but i really can't replicate it... what governor is in use ? try setting dyninteractive or, if it's already set, change to interactive. See if the result is the same. I really need more info when you guys post bugs
14th January 2013, 04:22 PM |#107  
pengus77's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Penguins' Republic of Antarctica
Thanks Meter: 23,025
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by natalya

I rememeber you posted a spoiler with a picture.. You worked on it.. Nothing reported since.. How come HDMI isn't on the wishlist?

Hehehe HDMI is messy and not on the list until i solve some other major issues. I need to fix the timers, then everything else will come
The Following User Says Thank You to pengus77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th January 2013, 04:31 PM |#108  
carburano's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rimini, Italy
Thanks Meter: 6,278
 
Donate to Me
More
You are great... Could i add your kernel to my next rom?

Sent from DjangoManouche!
14th January 2013, 04:34 PM |#109  
pengus77's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Penguins' Republic of Antarctica
Thanks Meter: 23,025
 
Donate to Me
More
Status Update
Fixed the frequency scaling problem
Now you set it and the governors will respect it ! As it should be, right ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-01-14-16-30-57.jpg
Views:	387
Size:	36.4 KB
ID:	1644402  
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to pengus77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th January 2013, 04:36 PM |#110  
pengus77's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Penguins' Republic of Antarctica
Thanks Meter: 23,025
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carburano

You are great... Could i add your kernel to my next rom?

Read PM
The Following User Says Thank You to pengus77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th January 2013, 04:40 PM |#111  
Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgspluss

Fund Bug: Can't change brightness of Display... (Rom DM 1.2.1)
With other Kernels no Problem to change brightness

+1 (for the wishlist ... man, when will you sleep? )
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
beware ! wild penguins, fish slapping takes place here, ics - cm10 - cm10.1, jelly bean, kernel, no polar bears - killer whales or sharks allowed, nvidia sucks - lg sucks more

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes