FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

DISCONTINUED - [ROM][19-feb-2011] FolioMod v1.4 for Toshiba Folio100

5,455 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,597
 
Post Reply Email Thread
20th November 2010, 08:55 PM |#11  
Dexter_nlb's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 4,597
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zizouth

Re-downloading with download manager --> file is corrupt again, please re-upload it
Dexter_nlb.

regards

i have uploaded to that site like 100 times, never had problems...
but yes, today the speed seems very slow even when im uploading, maybe its simply timeouts on your download so the zip gets corrupt.
filesize should be 164.256.143
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Dexter_nlb For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Dexter_nlb Ad-Free
 
 
20th November 2010, 08:56 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag Tunis
Thanks Meter: 29
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shinebar1001

No problems with the Download here.
I installed everything through the System Update, but nothing changed at all. Do I have to perform a factory reset before applying the folio mod? (My folio is rooted, I tried to install some google apps and so on...)

The first line when applying the mod says "E: can't mount DEFAULT_PATH" - how about the others?

Anyway: thanks a lot for your work!

Some people in http://forum.frandroid.com/topic/317...95#entry526895 who have tested your rom say also nothing changed at all...?
20th November 2010, 08:57 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
also for me nothing changed. Download and update work fine. After update I try to install Angry Birds but when I
run it I can hear the sound of the game, but I don't see nothing.

Is possibile with this mod install the Android Market?
20th November 2010, 08:58 PM |#14  
Dexter_nlb's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 4,597
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oneiros7

For me it did a factory reset but nothing else, tried angry birds to see if anything had changed but nope.

Process takes like 1 minute.. so did it reboot instantly or?
The Following User Says Thank You to Dexter_nlb For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Dexter_nlb Ad-Free
20th November 2010, 09:00 PM |#15  
Dexter_nlb's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 4,597
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zizouth

Some people in http://forum.frandroid.com/topic/317...95#entry526895 who have tested your rom say also nothing changed at all...?

are people using the "update.zip" inside the zip i released? or simply putting this one on the sdcard?

when installing it shows text, when HOME button is pressed this is clearly one way to confirm something.. just rebooting does not say much here..

here is another way:

- Reboot into "Firmware Update" menu.. (Press MENU to show actual recovery menu screen when booted into recovery kernel, after the "recovery logo" shows)
- Insert sdcard into slot, and move to "update firmware" second line.. and press power button to execute.

below you should see the information on steps taken..
20th November 2010, 09:05 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Tunis
Thanks Meter: 29
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dexter_nlb

are people using the "update.zip" inside the zip i released? or simply putting this one on the sdcard?

when installing it shows text, when HOME button is pressed this is clearly one way to confirm something.. just rebooting does not say much here..

Yes they are using update.zip inside the zip.
20th November 2010, 09:29 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello, I tried and the message was :

Code:
Extractiong packs...
Done Extraction...
Preparing filesystem...
tun adbd
+---------start adb daemon-------+
+---------installing boot-------+
+---------installing recovery-------+
+---------extracting system-------+
+Instaling system, this takes a while
+-----------------------------------------+
Installation done.now reboot system.
Formating MISC:...
I reboot and same launcher, no gapps, no opengl2.0
20th November 2010, 09:37 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Okay, tried the other way:

Booted into Firmware update without the sd-card until the android with an exclamation-mark-sign shows up.
Pressed the Home-Button an got into the system recovery utility.

Second lin is apply sdcard:update.zip (Vol down + Power on)
Code:
Folio100 Open Recovery starts:
Extrackting packs.
Done Extraction
preparing filesystem
rund adbd
+--start adb daemon--+
+--installing boot--+
+--installing recovery--+
+--extracting system--+
+Installing system, this takes a while (correct ;))
+---
Installation done.now reboot system.

Install from sdcard complete.
Formatting MISC:...
Rebooting system (Power)

So, unitil now everything looks fine. After a reboot nothing changed

Hope this helps to debug.
Danny
20th November 2010, 09:43 PM |#19  
Dexter_nlb's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 4,597
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shinebar1001

Okay, tried the other way:

Booted into Firmware update without the sd-card until the android with an exclamation-mark-sign shows up.
Pressed the Home-Button an got into the system recovery utility.

Second lin is apply sdcard:update.zip (Vol down + Power on)

Code:
Folio100 Open Recovery starts:
Extrackting packs.
Done Extraction
preparing filesystem
rund adbd
+--start adb daemon--+
+--installing boot--+
+--installing recovery--+
+--extracting system--+
+Installing system, this takes a while (correct ;))
+---
Installation done.now reboot system.

Install from sdcard complete.
Formatting MISC:...
Rebooting system (Power)

So, unitil now everything looks fine. After a reboot nothing changed

Hope this helps to debug.
Danny

well, it looks correct, so next question is; can you use adb? and login with shell and maybe extract the /tmp/recovery.log file?
if you got no root, just enter "rootme" and you should be disconnected from adb.
kill adb with "adb kill-server" and relogin with adb.
and you got root.
20th November 2010, 09:46 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy
Is this correct?
power vol+
vol+ ->"continue factory data reset..."
vol- ->"continue system update"
vol+ ->"confirm"

when adroid appears HOME button

vol- ->"apply sdcard:update.zip"
power

then
"reboot now"

no need to do any wipe data/factory reset or wipe cache partition?

at the end I have

Finding update package...
Opening update package...
Installing update...

-----------------------------------
| FOLIO100 Open Recovery |
-----------------------------------


Extracting packs...
Done extracting...
Preparing Filesystem...
run adbd

blahblah

Installing system, this takes a while (not really in my case)

Installation done.now reboot system.

Install from sdcard complete.
Formatting MISC...

The picture behind is the little android with a exclamation point.

It's my 5th time doing that and still no luck

hum sorry for the post not fast enough
20th November 2010, 09:54 PM |#21  
donylandes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mont de Marsan ( 40 )
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Cool
Well I'm trying to install update like this in this order :



then



at least



and I reboot and I found Toshiba interface again ? So I've done a mistake , but where ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes