FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Vote if you got 100% SuperCharged! Does it work as advertised?

Definitely! Nothing beats it... PERIOD!
 
1,187 Vote(s)
41.55%
Very good! Quite happy with the results!
 
1,038 Vote(s)
36.33%
Snake Oil! It Does NOTHING!
 
386 Vote(s)
13.51%
Makes things worse!
 
246 Vote(s)
8.61%

[V6U9RC13]For Your Lag(4x) Do it good, Good, GOOD, GOOD! SuperCharge Your Launchaaah!

9,374 posts
Thanks Meter: 21,793
 
Post Reply Email Thread
24th October 2011, 01:59 AM |#5001  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,793
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gage_Hero

Okay just tried kak test 12, got into a bootloop, pulled battery and rebooted, it is fine now. Most interesting thing is upload is now in the 9200 range and down is 3600+

I think you have winner here Zep Thanks!!!!

Did you do the io scheduler tweak or no?
I was just about to upload test 13


Ok it's attached now...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zeppelinrox For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zeppelinrox Ad-Free
 
 
24th October 2011, 02:05 AM |#5002  
sag7392's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lee's Summit, MO
Thanks Meter: 208
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox

Did you do the io scheduler tweak or no?
I was just about to upload test 13


Ok it's attached now...

Zepp, what are the changes in 13 vs 12?
24th October 2011, 02:14 AM |#5003  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,793
 
Donate to Me
More
Removed the 6 "if [ -f "$i/iosched/**" commands if you select no to io scheduling tweaks.

But moved the

if [ -f "$i/rotational" ]
if [ -f "$i/nr_requests" ]
if [ -f "$i/iostats" ]

to no section so they still get applied.
24th October 2011, 02:14 AM |#5004  
sag7392's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lee's Summit, MO
Thanks Meter: 208
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avgjoemomma

Yep, you might notice a difference since you're underclocking unless your governor ramps up. In your build.prop you probably already have

Code:
dalvik.vm.dexopt-flags=m=y
comment it out and add in

Code:
dalvik.vm.dexopt-flags=m=y,v=n
Make sure to wipe your dalvik cache and give it a go

Well, I can't really feel a difference in app loading speed. But then again, I am using Smartass as a gov and that may play a role in it. Oh well...worth trying.
24th October 2011, 02:17 AM |#5005  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox

Ah I was getting it mixed up with this one...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1263119

Code:
setprop dalvik.vm.verify-bytecode false
setprop dalvik.vm.dexopt-flags v=n,o=v
Which can break apps... which can also give me a headache if I were to be breaking apps

Or is that the same thing because both have the "v=n" bit?
v=n is verification=no maybe?

Yeah, this just turns off verification which should not break anything. At least in my experience with Java, it's never ever broken anything and I'm talking about Enterprise Java Apps

So v=n means verification=no

I don't think you need to set the property dalvik.vm.verify-bytecode as that was used for older Dalvik VMs. dalvik.vm.dexopt-flags is the preferred flag.
24th October 2011, 02:18 AM |#5006  
sag7392's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lee's Summit, MO
Thanks Meter: 208
 
More
Zepp is it worth upgrading or was this part of the 3 new updated scripts?
24th October 2011, 02:20 AM |#5007  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sag7392

Well, I can't really feel a difference in app loading speed. But then again, I am using Smartass as a gov and that may play a role in it. Oh well...worth trying.

I'm using SmartAssV2 as well which ramps up pretty fast so we're not good test subjects. We need someone with a G1, Hero, or another model with a slow CPU
24th October 2011, 02:23 AM |#5008  
sag7392's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lee's Summit, MO
Thanks Meter: 208
 
More
I think I'm going to keep the change in place, just for sh*ts and giggles.
The Following User Says Thank You to sag7392 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sag7392 Ad-Free
24th October 2011, 02:24 AM |#5009  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,793
 
Donate to Me
More
Well my milestone is pretty much an OG Droid but right now overclocked to 1200mhz
24th October 2011, 02:36 AM |#5010  
LamboDroid19's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
KAK 13 still a no go for me still hangs exactly like 12. Again still no IO tweaks and a battery pull. Exactly the same. Removing it now via ADB.
24th October 2011, 02:45 AM |#5011  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sag7392

I think I'm going to keep the change in place, just for sh*ts and giggles.

I figure a few milliseconds here and there add up over time
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android.process.acore, awoooooooooooooooogaaa, booga booga booga, boomstick, hard to kill, hellz yeah, hi mom, ky for android, lag, launcher, mbq was here, omfg, out for justice, ram, redraw, supercharger, turbocharger, under seige, v6 supercharger, wooooow, zeppelinrox is a god, zepplinrox, zepplinrox thanks meter exploded, zoom zoom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes